Skip to main content
Weddings

Claire Guy Bridal Hair and Makeup Reviews

Claire Guy Bridal Hair and Makeup

Claire Guy Bridal Hair and Makeup

Swindon, Wiltshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
74 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lydia K. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claire is amazing!

    I would highly recommend Claire. She did mine and the 4 bridesmaids makeup. She was very professional and did an amazing job. She helped us to make sure everything ran on time, leaving everyone feeling happy and relaxed.
  • N
    Nikki G. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best - couldn’t have asked for better! Claire is amazing.

    Claire was absolutely amazing. I chose Claire for my wedding hair & make-up after a lot of research to find the right person. I’m not someone who really likes or is used to getting my make-up/hair done, and I can be very fussy about how I want things. All the reviews I read about Claire were amazing & I particularly liked that she wants to emphasise the natural look / beauty & just enhance rather than alter how you normally look. From the first contact through to the trial and the day of Claire was a fantastic help. Happy to answer all of my questions, really responsive & a very calm influence on the morning of the wedding. She instantly put me at ease & then when I saw what she could do I was thrilled. I’ve never felt more confident or beautiful. The woman worked wonders with my face & hair and achieved exactly what I asked for but so much better than I could have imagined. She is also just the genuinely nicest person & I’m beyond happy that I chose her. Would highly recommend to anyone - you won’t find better!
  • L
    Liv Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best !

    Claire did my hair for my wedding day in April
    2023, she did the bride, bridesmaids and mother of the bride and nailed every single one! She was so wonderful in making me feel so at ease on the day & everything was executed fantastically!! She’s super talented and completely brought my vision to life - highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie W. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect hairstylist and makeup artist

    Wow - what can I say about Claire. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect and did exceptional hair on 11 of us. She was kind, knowledgeable and skilled, and also managed to do my makeup so I looked natural but enhanced in the perfect way. I cannot thank her enough.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent hair with Claire!

    Claire styled me, my Mum, my partners Mum, my Nan and my three Bridesmaids on the morning of my wedding at Kingscote Barn (16/03/24). Booking and communication with Claire was clear and efficient - she was someone who you knew you would get a prompt reply from! She gave me a timeline of the day well in advance and was ready to answer any questions I had.

    On the day she was excellent, bubbly and fun to be around. Before I had my hair done I was full of nervous energy but sitting with her gave me a sense of calm and set me up for the best day. All of my bridal party, Mum, Nan and Mother in Law were very happy with their hair so we couldn’t of asked for more. Thank you Claire 🤍
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 13/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding journey with Clair

    I was so nervous about finding someone to do my hair and make up for my wedding day, I don’t do much when it comes to make up myself and was so nervous and then I come across Clair. Her responses were quick and so friendly. She answered every question and got all information she needed, she asked for my thoughts and ideas and gave suggestions on what she could do to achieve my dream bridal look… and that is exactly what she gave me. Clair truly made me fall in love with myself on my day, I’ve never felt so beautiful. She was a huge part in making the morning feel relaxed and adapting as needed with my bridal party too so they all felt beautiful. She even got me in my shoes and calmed my nerves when I started to panic, and even was a part of the emotions of the first look with my dad. You just feel like she really wants to make you feel as special as possible and that she genuinely loves what she does.
  • H
    Holly F. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claire is the perfect MUA and hair stylist for your perfect day - could not recommend more!

    Could not recommend Claire enough! Just the most friendly and lovely woman who you’ll feel like you’ve known forever even when you have just met her! Lovely person to be spending time with on your wedding day! Great communication and responds quickly to messages. Successful trial and she knew exactly what I wanted from my explanation! Absolutely obsessed with my hair and make up on the day and also that of my bridesmaids, mother and mother in law. You can tell she is an experienced wedding MUA and hair stylist as she makes it look effortless! Perfect supplier for your perfect day.
  • L
    Lara L. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous! Myself and my bridal party had a wonderful experience with Claire, would 100% recommend!

    I’m so happy that I chose Claire to do my wedding day hair and makeup, she was so organised, professional and just a pleasure to be with during the wedding morning. She did hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party and timings were perfect. I felt so relaxed, and I knew from my trial that all was going to be perfect. Everyone was thrilled with their hairstyles and makeup, both lasted the whole day perfectly.
  • R
    Rebecca T. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Claire

    I loved my hair and make up on my wedding day and received so many compliments! Claire is fantastic at creating a natural make up look which lasts all day!
    She is easy to talk to and gives plenty of time to make sure the morning is relaxed and runs smoothly! Cannot recommend her highly enough!
  • A
    Alison W. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend Claire highly enough.

    Claire was absolutely amazing on my wedding day. She is so friendly and kept us all relaxed on the morning of my wedding.
    Claire did the makeup and hair for me, my bridesmaid and my mum. The hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted the whole day!
    She went above and beyond what we expected and pretty much organised our morning, letting us know what would make great pictures and advising us on timings to get ready. Claire helped me into my wedding dress and was an absolute expert at doing up the buttons on my dress!
    I cannot recommend Claire highly enough.

    Claire Guy Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thankyou Alison! it was such a lovely relaxed morning! Thankyou for choosing me and for my lovely flowers that you sent -its so appreciated x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message