Skip to main content
Weddings

Brittany Painter Makeup Artist Reviews

Brittany Painter Makeup Artist

Brittany Painter Makeup Artist

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Emma B. Sent on 21/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    🫶🏻 would highly recommend

    Brittany travelled to my home and did my makeup for attending a friend’s wedding. Nothings ever too much trouble for Britt, she’s lovely and polite and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend .
  • Kate
    Kate E. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt more beautiful and myself!

    I felt myself but better, comfotable all day and didn't cry it all off. Amazing experience and a great chat at both the trial and on the day, listened to everything I wanted and got that
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucie P. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super talented makeup artist

    Brittany did an amazing job and we all looked stunning on the day. She took onboard what we had envisioned for our makeup and nothing was too much (or too little) to do for us. She never pushed on adding more, she just rolled with what we wanted whether it was neutral and toned down or dull on glam.

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Lucie!
    I appreciate the kind words, thank you for having me! You and your bridal party were amazing 🫶🏻💕
  • L
    Lily C. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Brittany did an amazing job! From the trail, to the service on the day, she was professional and great at listening to what everyone wanted their makeup to look like. I’d highly recommend Brittany for your special day. The little touch up kits and lipstick was a wonderful touch too.

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Lily! 🫶🏻
    You look amazing!! Thank you again for choosing me for your big day!! 🥰❤️
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just brill!

    I had my wedding on 17.08.23 and Brittany was booked as my MUA, for me, 2 bridesmaids and mother in law. She arrived perfectly on time (early in fact, we were still having breakfast!) to setup her stuff and was super friendly, chatty and knew exactly the looks we were going for. She made us all feel so comfortable and it was like she was part of the bridal party. I asked for neutral bridal glam and my makeup stayed in place all night despite being a warm evening with a lot of dancing!
    With 4 people to sort, Brittany got us all ready bang on time which definitely helped my stress of the day!! I would definitely recommend booking with Brittany 100%.

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel!!
    You all looked incredible! It was so nice to be a part of your big day! 🫶🏻💕
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding makeup & hair!

    Brittany was the perfect choice for my wedding hair and makeup! She was so lovely during the trail and on the day. She immediately put me at ease and that’s difficult to do as I’m someone who struggles with anxiety. She was prompt to arrive on time and kept me updated every step of the way. She listened to exactly what I wanted and brought it to life. I could still recognise myself in the hair and makeup, which I think is super important, but she managed to bring out my best features. Everyone commented on the day to say how lovely my hair and makeup was, especially my eye makeup! It lasted all day too and looked just as good as when she first put it on. Brittany got on so well with everyone in the room and managed the situation of getting everyone ready with ease and calm and laughter. Thank you so much!

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah!
    You and your bridal party were so lovely and made me feel a part of the morning!
    Thank you for choosing me 🫶🏻
  • D
    Daria T. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant from start to finish

    I cannot thank Brit enough for my hair and make up on my wedding day. She took on board everything that I wanted and the end results were fantastic and lasted all day even with the heat! From the trial to the wedding day Brit was very professional and made me feel so chilled out about the whole process. I could not recommend her enough

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Daria!!
    You looked insane and it was so nice to be a part of your day! 💕
    Thank you again 🫶🏻
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Brittany did my mine and my bridesmaids makeup and we were all so happy with the results! She was super friendly from the beginning and really helped keep the morning running smoothly 😊 my makeup was perfect and lasted all day through the rain and the dance floor!

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Amy!
    I’m so glad you liked it! Thank you for having me a part of your amazing day! You look beautiful in the pictures, wow! 💕
  • Jane
    Jane H. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 22/06/2023

    Our wedding was at 11.30am in Sheffield, and myself, bridal party and my mother in law needed hair/make up (5 in total) Which meant Brittany had to attend at our venue very early in the morning, with another lady to help get us all looking glam. Nothing was too much trouble for Brittany, even down to me changing my make up choice on the day. Her communication throughout was excellent and she made us all feel at ease. Brittany has a very down to earth attitude, great sense of humour and a very professional work ethic. I would highly recommend. She did an amazing job and we all looked beautiful.

    Brittany Painter Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Jane! It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day!
    You looked amazing in your dress and I hope you had the most perfect day 🥰❤️
Responds within 24 hours