Skip to main content
Weddings

Brides By Rose Reviews

Brides By Rose

Brides By Rose

Basildon, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra C. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    My vibe for my wedding was a mixture of the ballroom scene from Labryinth and Phantom of the Opera, and Rose hit the nail on the head when it came to combining these looks into my hair. It was perfect in every sense of the word and looked incredible. Rose is so professional and creative as well as a lovely person, I highly recommend her and if I could do the day again I would always choose her to do my hair again. Thank you so much Rose!

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Wow Alex, that's such a special review to receive! It really means a lot to me that you loved what we did :) Thank you so so much for trusting me to design your desired look! Keep in touch! Best wishes to you both, Rose X
  • J
    Johanna B. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hanna Butler

    Rose was fantastic, from the trial to the wedding day she was brilliant. We are so glad we found you and I can’t wait to use you again. We had so many compliments on our hair and it just finished off our look perfectly and lasted all day. I can’t thank you enough for everything.

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    My pleasure lovely!! I really enjoyed meeting you and family. Thank you for choosing me to design all your looks, what a special occasion to be a part of! Hoping our paths do cross again in the near future. Best wishes, Rose X
  • Maria
    Maria C. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Bridal Hair

    Rose did an amazing job, she worked with me to get the exact style I wanted and also helped me stay calm on our wedding day. Loved my hair and it stayed perfect all day x

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Thank you so much Maria! So pleased we met and I was with you on your special day. You looked beautiful! Thank you for trusting me to create your bridal hairstyle. Best wishes, Rose X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma D. Sent on 25/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bridal Hair

    From trial to the big day Rose was amazing. She brought a sense of calm to the day for us all. She brought my wedding hair of dreams to real life - you are magic! Could not of been happier with my hair on the big day. Rose is so skilled at what she does it did blow my mind how she creates such beautiful hair styles! My sister , mum and daughter were also very happy with their hair. Rose was fabulous with my daughter and made great convo whilst styling her hair which she loved. Elsie wouldn’t let me take her hair out the next day she loved it that much!
    Rose was fab at keeping in touch throughout the weeks leading up to the day which put me at ease and not have to worry about anything!
    Thank you so much Rose. Would highly recommend Rose to anyone
    Emma x
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! So happy I chose you!

    Completely recommend Brides By Rose. She made me, my bridesmaids and my mum feel so amazing and is a lovely, professional person. She brought everything that we wanted to life and more. Thank you so much! Xxxx

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Thank you so much Sophie! I'm so pleased to have been a part of your special day and I'm so happy to hear everybody loved their look on the day. It has been a pleasure to work with you, right from our very first meeting, and to see everything come together for you perfectly on your big day. Thank you for choosing me and thank you for a brilliant wedding morning full of laughter! Congratulations to you both! Rose X
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding hairdresser

    I am so so happy that I had Rose to do my hair and the bridal parties hair on our wedding day.

    Rose is so down to earth and from my trial with her I knew she was the best person to get my hair glam ready on the day, we also had such a laugh which I knew would be important for me on the morning of the wedding.

    The wedding morning was great fun and everyone's hair looked amazing and I was so so happy with mine and so couldn't have asked for more!

    I would definitely recommend Rose for your hair on your big day.

    Thanks so much Rose!

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Wow Sarah! What a gorgeous lady you are, inside and out! Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was my pleasure to get you ready on your big day! We had a lot of fun on your special day and I'm so glad to have been a part of your dream team. Thank you for having me! Rose X
  • K
    Kelsi M. Sent on 20/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride to be

    My experience with Rose was excellent! Rose did three different hairstyles for myself and my two bridesmaids and all three looks were beautiful and elegant.

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Thank you Kelsi! I really appreciate your positive review. It was a pleasure to be with you and your bridal party on your special day at Markshall Estate. Best wishes to you both! Rose X
  • M
    Monica B. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my wedding hair

    I’m so pleased I chose Rose to style my wedding hair! From the initial meeting she was so helpful, kind, fun, and professional. She was really knowledgeable and great at advising me what works best for my hair type and length. We did a trial and her Hollywood glam waves were absolutely beautiful. I actually decided fairly last minute (2 weeks to the wedding) to do an up-do instead and we didn’t have time to trial this. She came through on the day and did exactly what I had envisioned. I had full trust in her and I’m so glad I did, she is so talented and skilled! I had so many comments on the day about my beautiful hair. It was such a pleasure working with her and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Lovely Monica! Thank you so, so much for your beautiful testimonial and for choosing me to style your bridal hairstyle for you on your big day. Thank you for trusting me to execute the perfect look for you and for being an absolute dream bride to work with! I wish you and hubby Edward a brilliant future together, lots of love to both your families! Best wishes, Rose X
  • L
    Lucy H. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic in every way

    Rose is not only an amazing and super talented hair stylist, but she is also such a lovely person. Professional in every way, yet so friendly and calm. Rose could not have been more helpful, and did both mine, and my bridesmaids hair perfectly on the day of our wedding...we could not have been happier.
    Every lady needs a Rose on their special day! Would highly recommend to anyone👌

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Lucy, you were truly a sight to behold on your big day! I had a fantastic time spent with you all and am so pleased you chose me as your bridal hairstylist! Thank you so much for your testimonial, it means so much to me :) Wishing you the very best for your future together, Rose X
  • S
    Sarah T. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    Rose is a lovely lady was absolutely excellent listened to what hair and makeup styles I liked .Have already recommended rose felt like a million dollars .My hair stayed in all day and makeup stayed on thank you rose x
    .

    Brides By Rose's reply:

    Hello Sarah,

    Thank you so much for leaving me your kind feedback :) I really enjoyed meeting you and getting you ready for such a special occasion! Hoping you all had the best time celebrating! Best wishes, Rose x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message