Skip to main content
Weddings

Anna Jones Bridal Reviews

Anna Jones Bridal

Anna Jones Bridal

Oxford, Oxfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
33 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

24 User photos

  • S
    Sinaida Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna's a gem!

    There are decidedly not enough words to describe how wonderful my experience has been with Anna as the MUA for my wedding. Besides the fact that she is just the loveliest person, she is extremely professional and made the whole experience so much fun! From the skin care tips, to researching the best lipstick to use for the day, Anna constantly went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the whole experience was flawless. On the day she took amazing care of my mom and me, and I honestly never felt so beautiful in my life! The makeup was so light, I could barely feel it and apart from my lipstick I did not have to retouch anything at all. She did such an amazing job that I genuinely did not want to take my make-up off at the end of the night! It has been a joy and a real privilege to know Anna and work with her. I will be referring her to everyone I know because she is amazing and deserves all the success in the world!
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant make up which looked great and lasted all day

    Anna was fantastic with my bridal make up - it looked great, was exactly what I wanted, and my bridesmaids, mother of the bride and mother of the groom were also delighted with theirs too. It lasted all day with no touch-ups needed, and lookd great both in-person and in the photos. She was also so easy to work with ahead of the wedding, and lovely to have there on the wedding morning. Thank you!
  • S
    Sarah J. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You certainly won't regret booking Anna


    Anna is a fabulous bridal hair and makeup artist! I am so glad I picked her for my special day. I was a little bit stuck with which kind of makeup I was after. At my trial she took her time, speaking to me step by step, to make sure I was happy with what she was doing. I have sensitive skin and she took her time and was very gentle.
    I was so happy with my hair. It was perfect. It was exactly what I was after. My hair is extremely long and heavy and she still managed to make it look amazing.
    On my wedding day she went above and beyond helping me. She gave me lots of advice and was a massive help, even calming me down when things got stressful. I felt like Anna was a friend, and my bridesmaids felt comfortable around her, too. She helped me in so many ways and I was very grateful I chose to book her. I can tell Anna is very passionate about her work, and if you do book with Anna, you certainly won't regret it. She was fantastic.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maddy Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, long lasting wedding hair

    Anna styled my hair into a beautiful, relaxed up do for my wedding along with styling for my two bridesmaids and two flower girls. She was really personable, understanding and communicative throughout our interactions at both the trial and on the day itself. She has a very calm and patient manner which is lovely to be around and really helped on the morning of the wedding! I was really pleased with my hair style - it stayed put all day and she was really attentive when adding grips and extensions to make sure each one was comfy and not pinching. I’d highly recommend Anna for any wedding hair needs!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work, 100% recommend

    Anna (and assistant Scarlet) did hair and makeup for me and my bridal party and did such an amazing job. The trial process was really helpful and Anna recommended products that would suit my skin and hair and get it looking its best for the wedding day.

    Hair and makeup lasted really well, and we had so many compliments! Not everyone in the bridal party were regular makeup wearers and still ended up looking very much like themselves.

    Anna also had all the best tips and tricks to make sure the morning ran smoothly and kept the atmosphere really calm.
  • A
    Alice T. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute delight

    I loved working with Anna. From our trial and conversations before the day, I knew I was in good hands. Anna took on every bit of feedback and made the whole process so easy. During the trial, I felt so comfortable with Anna. She made me and my bridesmaid feel so at home and listened to all our ideas for the day. On the day, Anna was calm and has such a warm energy that it really helped me to stay in my pre-wedding bubble as long as possible. She was professional of course but it felt so natural having her there in the morning! Thank you Anna again for being so brilliant - already thinking of ways I can work with you again haha!
  • Alice
    Alice M. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent morning getting ready for my wedding because of Anna

    Even though Anna and her two assistants had to do 8 people’s make up they all remained incredibly calm and on track.
    Anna made my wedding morning so relaxed and easy to get ready. The make up she used was very high end and lasted the entire day without any touch ups. She was so knowledgeable and explained all the makeup she was using during the trial. Really appreciate it Anna, thank you so much
  • R
    Ros Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant, understanding and professional

    I was so fortunate to have Anna doing my hair and make-up for my wedding day.
    From our first conversations and my trial, I felt in totally safe hands. Anna is a very attentive listener and took onboard all my thoughts and preferences very sensitively and we worked together on options that drew upon her experience and my envisaged “look” for the day. I was so pleased with the outcome, and so were my friends and family. I really felt like myself, but a polished version!

    After the trial, we agreed upon a few refinements and on the day itself everything went flawlessly. Anna even skilfully hid a cat scratch on my chin that was an unexpected challenge! She was such a joy to work with and I loved the result. My make up and hair lasted all day and I felt so confident on the day and grateful not to be thinking about my face or hair but concentrating m the occasion. Thank you Anna!
  • Naciara
    Naciara A. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience ☺️


    My friend highly recommended Anna, and I was thrilled with her quality and professionalism. During the trial, Anna listened attentively to my feedback and flawlessly incorporated it, making me look exactly how I had envisioned. Her exceptional makeup skills and stunning hairstyling made my special day even more extraordinary. Anna's artistry and attention to detail left me feeling like a queen. She exceeded my expectations in every way, leaving me confident, radiant, and truly beautiful. I'm incredibly grateful for the remarkable experience she provided. If you want to feel like the best version of yourself on your special day, choose Anna. She's a true gem and I wholeheartedly recommend her.



  • R
    Rachel W. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience and amazing products

    Anna was so lovely I could have stayed and chatted with her all day.
    Anna had such amazing products and I felt really comfortable and at ease with all that Anna recommended for me.
    My hair was so lovely I can’t stop looking at pictures of it!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message