Skip to main content
Weddings

Amy Goode Make-up Artist Reviews

Amy Goode Make-up Artist

Amy Goode Make-up Artist

London - East, East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could ask for in a MUA

    I booked Amy at very late notice for our legal ceremony. From the first email, she was so responsive and a dream to liaise with. Because it was rather last minute we had not had the opportunity to do a trial run - and I was very nervous of having make too "overdone" as I was looking for a more natural look. Amy absolutely nailed this - and I felt like a very natural and enhanced version of myself. She also took feedback during the process, so if there was anything I wanted changed, she could make it happen (eg I asked for slightly less individual lashes and substituting tinted moisturisers for foundation). Amy is someone who really understands her craft, which allows her to personalise the looks she creates for each bride. If you are thinking of booking Amy - go for it, you are in very safe hands.
  • K
    Kaley E. Sent on 30/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Make Up Artist

    Amy is an absolutely incredible make up artist. She listened and really understood everything I wanted. I asked for a glowing and fresh look, but with enough coverage for photos. Amy is a true expert and really knows how to make the most of your features. She made me feel and look amazing. I had so many compliments and my skin looked flawless all day! Not only is Amy extremely talented, she is also the most warm and lovely person, she makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. She is pure joy and I am so happy she was able to do my make up on such a special day. I recommend Amy to anyone looking for a make up artist because she is truly the best!
  • I
    Ismay B. Sent on 16/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent make-up artist, would recommend!

    Amy was extremely professional from listening to my preferences at my make-up trial and tweaking what I wanted together to doing my mum, 2 sisters and my make up perfectly on the day. I felt like me but with make up that lasted the whole day. Amy was a joy to have around and made me feel really relaxed and at ease before my wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is truly a make-up magician

    Amy is an absolutely legend when it comes to bridal make-up. I had an idea of what I wanted to look and feel like on my wedding day and I honestly didn't think I could look as good as I did after Amy worked her magic. She didn't cover my face in make-up making me feel like someone else, instead she enhanced and highlighted every feature, keeping the make-up so natural, but absolutley flawless. She made me feel the like absolute best version of myself and I wish I could have her around every day! But Amy is not just an amazingly talented make-up artist, she is such a joy to be around. She is so friendly with such a relaxed and calming personality - the exact type of person you want to be surrounded by the morning of your wedding! I was so impressed by her and would recommend her to anyone getting married or having a big event where they need their make-up done. I most definitely would have Amy do my make-up again if I ever get the chance!
  • A
    Alice W. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and experienced

    Made me feel really relaxed and listened to what I wanted rather than plastering me with unnecessary make up! Very friendly as well. You can tell she knows her stuff so definitely recommend.
  • N
    Nikki P. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased - Amy is a talented MUA

    Loved having Amy do my make up for my wedding. I wanted quite a natural look, Amy listened and achieved exactly what I wanted.
    I've recommend her to all my friends for their weddings too.
  • A
    Alexia K. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Makeup

    Amy was an absolute dream on my wedding day! She made me feel so special and relaxed. My bridal makeup was stunning! I was worried about wearing too much makeup and not feeling like myself, but Amy managed to make me look very special AND still natural! If you're looking for glowing bridal make up that stays on all night, Amy is your girl! The bridesmaids also loved their makeup and we were getting compliments all day. Thank you so much again xxx
  • C
    Chittle P. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the most calming experiences on thr most stressful day.

    When Amy did my trial I just knew that I would look my very best on my special day. This lady has so much talent, she managed to give me a full heavy look which is what I always wanted, but it was so naturally done I didn't feel like my make up was caked on at all. She made me and my guests feel so calm, excited for the up coming nuptials and felt like she was part of the family. I have recommended her to all my cousins and friends who have got married since and they all absolutely adore her. A young lady, who knows exactly what she's doing and will bring out the natural beauty of anyone. Amy is someone who I would only trust to do my own make up!!! She is a superstar
Responds within 24 hours