Skip to main content
Weddings

Amiee lauren hairdressing Reviews

Amiee lauren hairdressing

Amiee lauren hairdressing

Bricket Wood, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Saskia Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Aimee!

    Aimee did the hairstyles for 6 of us and she did absolutely amazing for my wedding! The hairstyle stayed in all day and Aimee was very easy to talk to and contact prior if needed. Would deffo recommend Aimee for your next wedding!
  • T
    Tracy G. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tracy Glenister

    I had my hair put up by Aimee for my son and daughter in law’s wedding, it looked so lovely and Aimee talked me through what she was doing , I had so many compliments and it even lasted till the next day x
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding hair 😍

    Amiee did my wedding hair which was curled half up half down with a flower clip and it looked perfect. She was happy to make any tweaks I asked for, even last minute and is so friendly and bubbly. It was a pleasure to have her their on the morning of my wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah E. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Wow!!

    Amiee did my bridesmaids hair for my wedding and I could not have been happier! Not only was Amiee lovely, and completely fit into the bride tribe on the wedding morning, she did everybody’s hair beautifully and all the girls felt very happy and confident. I could not recommend Amiee more 🧡
  • Vicky
    Vicky P. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    I don’t even know how to put into words how amazing Aimee is! She made everyone feel at ease and left us feeling incredible!
    My mum and mother in law especially worried about having their hair done felt the best they have ever felt!
    What an amazing job you done Aimee thank you!

    My hair was out of this world, I had a image in my head of how I wanted my hair but couldn’t describe it and she just went above and beyond!

    At such short notice I couldn’t book a trial and she just pulled it out the bag on the day absolutely unreal!

    You are a credit to you and your business a massive thank you from myself and my whole bridal party of 7 people including me in less 3 hours!
    You star!

    Would highly recommend!
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous bridal hair

    I came across Amiee at a wedding fair and from the moment I met her she was brilliant. She was really responsive throughout the booking process and even helped me find my makeup artist for the day who was also amazing. Amiee was brilliant on the day making everyone feel comfortable and was able to deal with the different hair types and styles for me, 3 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls. She’s super friendly and is great at creating m a calm relaxed atmosphere. Everyone looked amazing and was really happy with their hair and it last all day. Would highly recommend.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 19/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible hairstylist

    I found Amiee on 'Hitched' as all the recommended suppliers from our venue were already booked up. She was very organised and supportive in the lead up to the wedding. I was really nervous about my hair trial but she put me straight and ease and was so incredibly patient as we tried lots of different styles until I found one that I liked. On the morning of our wedding, she was so amazing and lovely and I felt less nervous having her there to chat to. The bridesmaids hair was absolutely incredible as she did this just from the picture I had sent her! I loved my hair so much. I was really nervous about how the curls would last in the wind but they held pretty well, it was just the front bits that dropped. I would recommend Amiee to anyone! She will not disappoint.
  • Jade
    Jade H. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair Expert!!!

    I am a hair and makeup artist and Aimee did my hair for my wedding. I cannot tell you enough how much I loved it. My hair has never looked so beautiful and it stayed put all day and evening.
    Aimee is so friendly and it's like having one of the girls with you with the most infectious smile!
    Thank you so much!
  • T
    Taddy Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Amiee did my bridesmaids' & my hair for my wedding and did a fantastic job. From the initial contact she was quick to respond and able to accommodate our busy schedule for a trial. The trial was super fun, as was the morning of the wedding. Amiee brought her bubbly, fun personality and we had a good laugh and chat while getting ready. She was also super quick and we were all super happy with our hair - it felt secure all day and the curls held up very well despite 30 degree heat and sweat. Would definitely recommend any bride to book Amiee, she's a star!💜
  • HappyGoldHair773
    Ellie A. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amiee is amazing! She gave me my dream hair

    Cannot recommend Amiee enough! I have long, very fine, straight hair that does not curl but I dreamt of hollywood waves for my wedding. Amiee made this a reality and it held so well all day! She also did all 4 of my bridesmaids hair which they all loved so much. She made the wedding morning feel so relaxed and it felt like we had an extra friend there rather than just a professional. She is so lovely and bubbly and absolutely brilliant at her job. Really impressed and so pleased to have shared my day with her.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message