Skip to main content
Weddings

Adriana Herran Makeup Artist Reviews

Adriana Herran Makeup Artist

Adriana Herran Makeup Artist

Beckenham, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Judit D. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service from start to finish

    I am so glad I found Adriana. I absolutely LOVED my hair and makeup she did for my registry. I don’t wear a lot of makeup usually so I wanted something special but something that also still feels like me. She really hit the brief. It was such an enjoyable experience from start to finish. She also took some amazing photos of me and my partner. The makeup and hair lasted all evening and she gave me really good tips on skincare products. I can’t thank you enough Adriana, you were truly amazing.

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Judit, it was my pleasure getting to be involved in your wedding day and share some of it with you 💕
  • K
    Kate Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant. I felt so beautiful

    Adriana is brilliant, would really recommend her services. I had a hair and make up trial and then decided she was the one for the wedding itself, she is very warm, kind and just has a lovely energy. On the day, she arrived on time, was calm and helpful, did my bridesmaids hair and then my hair and make, which up stayed in place all night, a miracle really as we had a ceilidh! Would recommend her. Thank you Adriana

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Kate

    Thank you so much for letting me be part of your big day! I hope the day was truly amazing 💕

    Adriana
  • J
    Jas K. Sent on 14/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Stress free and very professional not only was Adrienna the most kindest make up artist, she was very understanding and patient!
    My mum was very happy with her make up and her efficiency was brilliant. Thank you for my make up and for providing a relaxing experience.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria J. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding make up

    Adriana was brilliant from the start. Making me feel really comfortable in my trial, able to take my random assortment of screenshots and ideas and create a make up look that still looked like me, but so special at the same time.
    On the wedding day she arrived bang on time, set up quickly and worked her way through the bridesmaids providing them with comfortable advice and beautiful looks, again making everyone feel so relaxed and quelling nerves (just what was needed on a busy day!).
    Her final bridal look for me was just as the trial day, which stayed all day looking almost as perfect at the end of the night as when she applied it (even through some of my tears!). Adriana was fantastic, and if I ever want make up applied professionally again I have no hesistantion in saying I would book her in a heartbeat. Thank for you for helping to make the day so special.

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Victoria

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you were happy with your makeup on your special day. It was a pleasure working with you and your bridesmaids, and I'm glad I could help make the day as stress-free as possible. I appreciate your kind words and am grateful for the opportunity to be a part of your wedding. If you ever need makeup services in the future, I would be delighted to work with you again.

    Warm regards,
    Adriana
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day make-up

    Adriana was a lovely calm presence on the morning of my wedding. The make-up lasted all day/night even on an unusually hot October day! I ended up having 2 trials with Adriana which made me feel very comfortable on the day that I would have the look I wanted. Adriana always checked in throughout to make sure I was happy with the look. Any brides to be I have to tell you it’s worth getting your hair/makeup done professionally as honestly on that morning you want that time to sit and relax- in that moment I could not have imagined doing my own with the excitement and nerves. Also the makeup lasts- I had no need to touch it up atall all day- and no makeup creasing either which I can’t achieve myself. Adriana creates a softer more natural look than some thick makeup glam looks which we often see with brides and it’s falsely said it’s needed to show up on camera - I did not find this to be the case my makeup looked great on camera without feeling too heavy in person! My hairstyle was very simple with just waves- but these waves created by Adriana made my hair look thicker/ smoother and still looked fantastic 2 days later. How you look is a big part of how you feel on your wedding day, Adriana helped me to feel confident and calm. Thank you so much!

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Chloe
    I’m so glad you felt this way, it really is the goal of my work to help all my brides to feel beautiful, confident and calm on that important day. Thank you so much for this lovely review it really make me love my work even more! Thank you 🙏🏽
  • Emma
    Emma T. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Natural Makeup

    I originally chose Adriana because she had a lot of natural makeup shown in her portfolio and that was exactly what i was looking for; someone who could still make me look 'like me' but just a better version. And that is exactly what she did- I would highly recommend her!

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Emma
    It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for letting me be part of your big day 🥰
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience with Adriana and assistant!

    Brilliant morning with Adriana! Unbelievable make up for the day and beautiful hair for my bridesmaids and I!

    Very welcoming and kind when we had to rearrange the wedding for personal reasons - truly grateful for the kindness shown!

    Highly recommend!

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Rachel
    It was my pleasure being part of your big day, thank you for trusting me and being such a lovely bride to work with 🙏🏽

    Adriana
  • Angela
    Angela F. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Confidently Beautiful

    You know that feeling when you gasp because it is JUST HOW YOU ENVISIONED AND WANTED IT TO BE? A mixed emotion of excitement, happiness, contentment? That's how I felt upon looking at myself at the mirror that Adriana handed to me after my hair and make up. And that feeling went on the whole evening knowing that my look was held up together -- confidently beautiful. I did 2 trials with her which I would recommend because she incorporated 2 looks that I really, really like and she delivered right on spot on my wedding day.

    Thank you Adriana, all the best!
    A

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Awww dear Angela, this is the sweetest review ever 💕 you made my day!!
    Thank you so much for being such a dreamy bride to work with and letting me be part of your big day!
  • F
    Francesca L. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Adriana was wonderful to work with - she is professional, friendly and I felt she really heard and understood the look that I was going for.
    On my wedding day I was so pleased with my hair and makeup!
    I really recommend working with Adriana.

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Francesca

    Thank you for letting us being part of your big day! I’m really glad you love the hair and makeup 🙏🏽
  • J
    Jen M. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant - thank you Adriana!

    Adriana did hair and makeup for my wedding (bride, bridesmaids, mothers of the bride and groom) and I was so happy with the results. Excellent communication and organisation, and above all a very talented makeup artist.

    Adriana Herran Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Jen
    Thank you so much for trusting me and letting us be part of your big day.
    It was truly a pleasure getting to know you, and your lovely maids and mother 😊
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours