Skip to main content
Weddings

Georgia Rae Makeup Artistry Reviews

Georgia Rae Makeup Artistry

Georgia Rae Makeup Artistry

Dersingham, Norfolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

37 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

49 User photos

  • Natalie
    Natalie T. Getting married on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up

    I can't thank you enough for making me look and feel more beautiful than I could imagine. My make up was perfect and lasted all day even through my floods of tears. My hair looked incredible I had nothing but complements. Also went the extra mile in helping me with my 4 children getting their ties on and calming me down through my nerves. Thank you for making my morning the best experience xx
  • T
    Tessa A. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute blessing

    I am so thankful I booked Georgia. She is professional and passionate about what she does and the reassurance and confidence she gave me throughout the whole experience was utterly priceless. Her calmness was also invaluable and I had complete trust in her. My brother said ‘you look absolutely stunning sis’ which is high praise indeed. I cannot thank Georgia enough
  • Mica
    Mica S. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 9/7/22

    We can't thank Georgia and her team, particularly Imogen enough for the gorgeous makeup they did for my trial and on my wedding day. I absolutely loved my makeup and I was amazed at how beautiful all my bridesmaids looked on the day. They were so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend to other brides!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rhiannon B. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly professional

    Georgia was wonderful from the very start. She listened carefully to what I wanted for hair and make up and during the trial gave me time to consider different options. She is very skilful and ended up creating the perfect look, exactly what I wanted.

    She was flexible when I asked about adding extra bridesmaids for hair styling and provided an assistant to facilitate this.

    On the day itself she and her assistant were relaxed and friendly and made the morning run very smoothly. She was organised and helpful. The final look was perfect and my bridesmaids looked lovely. I cannot recommend highly enough!
  • H
    Helen W. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Georgia was amazing and we couldn’t fault her, nothing was too much trouble! She put myself and my bridal party at such ease and really helped me prepare for the day! Everything was perfect and each look that she created was faultless. I recommend 100% for anyone looking for amazing quality hair and makeup. Massive Thankyou once again, to Georgia and her team! X
  • K
    Kerrie S. Married on 21/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sensational!

    Georgia is such a lovely and professional person, I felt like I had known her for years. She is professional, knowledgeable and incredibly talented with skills of both hair and makeup which was brilliant for both myself and my Matron of Honour. .I would recommend Georgia so please do yourself a favour and book her for your next wedding. X
  • Taya
    Taya H. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Georgia was excellent at my wedding trial and again on the morning of my wedding Georgia and her assistant Eva were brilliant.
  • M
    Molly W. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Picking Georgia to do our wedding make up was the easiest decision. Her communication with me from the start was great and the way she made myself and my wedding party feel so comfortable helped in making my wedding day so special! Our make up lasted all day and was exactly how we had all pictured! I could not recommend her enough
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally Amazing!

    Georgia and her amazing team of Lucy and Imogen handled both the hair and make-up at our wedding earlier this month - and what an amazing job they did! We all felt so beautiful on the day. The lead up was equally perfect too - from the trial and working out the looks, through to Georgia helping to add an extra person for the day at the last minute. Thank you so much all! (more pictures to follow!)
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Norfolk Make up Artist

    Georgia was beyond amazing she was wonderful, made me feel incredible on my special day. My bridesmaids all had their make up done as well and all commented how to the experience with Georgia and learning tips as well was great. Georgia definitely helped to keep us all calm and on schedule as well. From booking Georgia to my wedding day the service has been amazing and every aspect was made such a special experience.

    Georgia Rae Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel!
    You were a dream to work with. I will never forget your amazing hat!
    Wishing you lots of love & happiness xxx

    Stunning image by Charlotte Leys Photography
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message