Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bridal Stylists Reviews

The Bridal Stylists

The Bridal Stylists

Islington, North London
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • SunnyIvoryBridesmaid85030
    Corinne S. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie Wong - Book her now!

    I can't even explain how beautiful Julie made us all look on my wedding day. From my first chat with Julie, to the trial and then to the day itself, Julie was so professional but also friendly. She got exactly what I wanted for my hair and makeup and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. My bridesmaids were also thrilled with their looks. Julie has a seriously relaxed way about her as well which is perfect for the morning to help with keeping everyone calm.
    100% recommend Julie to anyone!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simone - Amazing hair and make-up

    Simone (with help from Sarah on the day) organised and did our make-up and hair for my wedding.

    There were 5 of us on the day and Simone worked hard to make sure the schedule would work for us all.

    On the day they put us at ease and helped make the morning relaxing. I had previously met Simone for a trial and we got on well which made all the difference on the day itself.

    We were all delighted with our hair and make-up. I LOVED my hair and make-up and was so happy with how Simone did it. She listened to what I wanted and made sure I was completely happy.

    We were so happy and it really helped make the day as special as it was.
  • J
    Jayne Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Brilliant Julie!

    I chose the fantastic Julie as my hair and make-up lady for my summer wedding. She was so friendly and professional both during my at home trial and on the wedding day itself. I was worried about my very dry skin and Julie suggested using airbrush makeup to create a flawless look. I was so, so pleased with the finished makeup and hair, it was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much Julie!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jess Married on 22/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie was absolutely great!

    Julie did hair for me and my four bridesmaids. I'd been really impressed at my trial, and Julie did an equally amazing job on the day itself. Some of my bridesmaids had a lot of hair to style and each had a different style, but Julie worked her magic and got us all out on time looking absolutely amazing and feeling fantastic. Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie Wong is incredible!

    Julie Wong did my bridal party hair and Make-up and she is just fantastic! I honestly have never looked in the mirror and been so happy with the reflection! she made us all feel so calm and comfortable and really listened to my likes and dislikes! if you haven't got hair/make-up booked yet - book Julie without hesitation!
    Thank you so so much for making me feel truly amazing on my special day :-)
  • H
    Hayley Married on 27/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful hair and makeup

    I was lucky enough to have Simone as my hair stylist and makeup artist for my wedding on Saturday 27th April 27th. Simone was amazing right from the very beginning when she came to my house to do a trial. She was super lovely, very calm, listened to what I wanted and produced the most natural looking hair and makeup up for me - I was so pleased! It was exactly what I was looking for, for my big day and I felt amazing. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. My bridesmaids also loved theirs too - they all looked stunning. I wouldn't hesitate to use Simone again or recommend her to future brides.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Hair and Make Up

    I am so pleased that I asked The Bridal Stylists to do my hair and make up for my wedding. I chose Melissa, she was so easy to get along with. She came to my home for the trial and listened to my ideas and helped choose a look that suited me. She was also wonderful on the wedding day, putting me at ease and creating a look that I will treasure.
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 23/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From first contact to putting on my veil, Zoe was fantastic. My trial went really smoothly and I got exactly what I wanted first time. On the day she arrived early and organised everyone. She ran on time, made everyone feel fantastic and accommodated the photographer with no issue. She was wonderful, I highly recommend her.
  • H
    Hoa
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie Wong is amazing!

    Julie did an amazing job for my wedding hair and make-up. I would definitely recommend Julie for all the future brides!
  • S
    Sophie
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie was Amazing!

    Julie Wong did hair and makeup for myself, my sister and my flower girls and was amazing! I have never felt more beautiful and confident. Julie understood exactly what I wanted for my day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message