Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bridal Stylists Reviews

The Bridal Stylists

The Bridal Stylists

Islington, North London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful experience

    I found my hair and makeup artist, Charlie Mac, from the Bridal Stylists on Hitched over a year ago. Our wedding was last month, and I absolutely loved working with Charlie on my wedding day! She and her assistant were so incredible on the day, we had such a calm and enjoyable morning. Everything was perfectly timed! My hair and makeup were perfect, exactly what I asked for! My bridesmaids and flower girl were also so happy with their looks. Charlie helped us through a stressful situation with the cabs we'd arranged to take us to the wedding venue, and as the bride I was shielded from the stress in large part due to Charlie's calm assistance. I wish Charlie could do my hair and make-up every day :P! We planned our wedding from overseas, and communicating with Charlie was a breeze under the circumstances. I highly recommend working with her!
  • Elodie
    Elodie V. Sent on 26/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience

    The artists on the list of the Bridal Stylists are so brilliant that it's super easy to choose one that will match your style and vision. My experience was quick and simple: within a day of emailing them I was already in contact with the amazing Julie. She invited me for a trial and we had a friendly, constructive exchange that resulted in the best bridal hair and makeup I could have hoped for. It feels a bit pricey, but you won't regret your choice.
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne S. Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Relaxing experience!

    Booking through the Bridal stylists was really simple, I sent an enquiry in through their website and they replied really quickly with all the artists they had available on the day of our wedding. You can see all the artists portfolios on their website, then they will send you their rates for the bride, bridal hair, bridesmaids and flower girls. They also list what each artist travel costs are to the venue, something which differed from artist to artist depending on where they live, and does make quite a big difference, so this may affect your decision. I found it all really helpful and reassuring to know exactly what it was going to cost. I got in touch with Laura and she helped me to work out timings on the morning based on her extensive experience, and also the order we should all be made up in. Everything went exactly to plan! Laura was so lovely and relaxing, she has amazing energy and is so confident with her advice. She was also amazing with my little flower girls, and even researched the best styles to offer them based on their personalities and their outfits. She went above and beyond and I was so happy she was part of my morning! I didn't have my hair done as I just wanted a fresh hair cut, but she did my sisters hair and my nieces and they were all gorgeous! My day job is working with cameras and I see makeup artists work a lot, and I can honestly say this was some of the best makeup I have ever seen. You can tell from the photographs of all of the makeup artists portfolios they they are all really good, I would recommend them to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie W. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charlie MacGregor - Book her now!

    Charlie was a pleasure to have as my hair and makeup stylist. I did not have much of a clue what to do for my wedding day and she helped me find exactly what I wanted. On the wedding day she was very efficient with time and even had time at the end to take some great photos of me! I felt like a million dollars and would highly recommend anyone to her.
  • SunnyIvoryBridesmaid85030
    Corinne S. Sent on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie Wong - Book her now!

    I can't even explain how beautiful Julie made us all look on my wedding day. From my first chat with Julie, to the trial and then to the day itself, Julie was so professional but also friendly. She got exactly what I wanted for my hair and makeup and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. My bridesmaids were also thrilled with their looks. Julie has a seriously relaxed way about her as well which is perfect for the morning to help with keeping everyone calm.
    100% recommend Julie to anyone!
  • J
    Jayne Sent on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Brilliant Julie!

    I chose the fantastic Julie as my hair and make-up lady for my summer wedding. She was so friendly and professional both during my at home trial and on the wedding day itself. I was worried about my very dry skin and Julie suggested using airbrush makeup to create a flawless look. I was so, so pleased with the finished makeup and hair, it was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much Julie!
  • H
    Hoa Sent on 13/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie Wong is amazing!

    Julie did an amazing job for my wedding hair and make-up. I would definitely recommend Julie for all the future brides!
  • J
    Jess Sent on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie was absolutely great!

    Julie did hair for me and my four bridesmaids. I'd been really impressed at my trial, and Julie did an equally amazing job on the day itself. Some of my bridesmaids had a lot of hair to style and each had a different style, but Julie worked her magic and got us all out on time looking absolutely amazing and feeling fantastic. Thank you so much!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simone - Amazing hair and make-up

    Simone (with help from Sarah on the day) organised and did our make-up and hair for my wedding.

    There were 5 of us on the day and Simone worked hard to make sure the schedule would work for us all.

    On the day they put us at ease and helped make the morning relaxing. I had previously met Simone for a trial and we got on well which made all the difference on the day itself.

    We were all delighted with our hair and make-up. I LOVED my hair and make-up and was so happy with how Simone did it. She listened to what I wanted and made sure I was completely happy.

    We were so happy and it really helped make the day as special as it was.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie was Amazing!

    Julie Wong did hair and makeup for myself, my sister and my flower girls and was amazing! I have never felt more beautiful and confident. Julie understood exactly what I wanted for my day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours