Skip to main content
Weddings

The Beauty Collective Reviews

The Beauty Collective

The Beauty Collective

Walton on Thames, Surrey
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 90 reviews
View more information

90 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • K
    Karen H. Married on 22/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect make up

    Charli was first class and such a delight. From first contact to the big day she was such a professional yet put my 84 year old Mum and me at ease during a fun makeup trial at Mum’s house due to mobility issues.
    On the big day Charli met my daughter Kathryn for the first time yet produced perfect make up for us both. We felt a million dollars and every detail was listened to so we both felt at ease.
    Without doubt, book Charli for make up and you will not regret it. Thank you so, so much.
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and make up professionals!

    I loved Keeley (hair) and Louise (make up)! They were so friendly, accommodating, kind, skilled and fun! My hair turned out perfect, Keeley did exactly what I asked for (a halo braid) for my wedding and it turned out better than I imagined. Louise listened to my preference for simple, light and natural make up. She made me look so beautiful (if I can say that about myself) and natural! I left the house in the morning glowing and hair and make up remained in place all day. On the wedding day morning I gave Keeley and Louise the wrong address which set us back an hour but they were gracious and unflappable which made me remain calm. Thank you so much to both of you - you were amazing!
  • L
    Lydia G. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    The girls from the Beauty collective did such an amazing job helping myself and my bridesmaids getting ready for my wedding. Charli, Keeley and Olivia we’re so organised and really worked hard to make sure everyone felt happy with their look. I would definitely recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Charli and Kelly did such a wonderful job with helping my 3 bridesmaids and I get ready for my wedding and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Beauty Collective. They were so professional and happy to chat things through from the start, really took time over the trial and provided a schedule for the morning of the wedding which made me feel more at ease. They also adapted to a last-minute change to the number of bridesmaids due to Covid and really took on board what I was looking for with hair and makeup, right up to incorporating final tweaks on the day itself. Many thanks!
  • J
    Joella P. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, helpful and fun team!

    Charli and Paula were a superb team doing hair and makeup for myself and bridesmaids at our wedding.
    I knew instantly that they were the perfect fit when we did a lovely trial for the bride and MOB. Our finished looks were exactly what we had asked for - subtle and elegant. I also always struggle to keep curls in my hair but Paula did an extraordinary job and my curls lasted until the next day!
    They were very flexible with numbers and plans when Covid wreaked havoc and everything changed.
    Thank you for making our day extra special and for all the laughs!
    Joella and the girls xx
  • F
    Fiona B. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Louisa and Mollie - amazing!

    I was lucky enough to have Louisa do my bridal make up and hair. She knew exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly on the day. I loved it! I was worried my hair would drop as I was wearing it down but it looked great all day. I can't recommend Louisa enough, she's a relaxing presence and lovely to chat to.
    Mollie looked after my sisters and mum and did a great job. They all looked wonderful!
    We got married during the weird COVID times but Louisa and Mollie were accomodating to my ever changing plans. I can't thank them enough!
  • P
    Priya Married on 11/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair and make up wizards!!

    I had two wedding days( Hindu and civil) and Victoria and Keeley were absolute gems on both days. As someone who never normally wears make up, they made me feel like the best possible version of myself but still made sure I felt comfortable! They also did my bridesmaids so that all three of them looked fabulous. They were full of joy, super helpful and provided emotional assistance when needed!! Thank you both for being so amazing 🤩
  • E
    Emma Married on 24/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Keeley and Victoria were absolutely amazing! They were friendly, fun and kept me calm even when one of my bridesmaids turned up to the wrong place! I got so many comments on my big day about how great my hair and make up was which made me feel like a million dollars. What I felt was really good was that everyone commented on how natural my makeup was, I don’t wear a lot of make up normally so it was really important to me that I didn’t look not myself and both Keeley and Victoria managed to capture that. My two for one hair do was great and helped change up my look from more formal during the ceremony to fun for the evening. I would absolutely recommend The Beauty Collective, they’ve been a dream to deal with from beginning to end and are really reasonably priced. If I could afford a second wedding I’d use them again without a second thought ??
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad I chose The Beauty Collective!

    Scrolling through the various wedding hair & make up sites was very overwhelming and I was so happy to come across The Beauty Collective - the make up and hair looked perfect and the prices reasonable. From the correspondence before the trial, the trial and the wedding day itself Keeley & Victoria were so fantastic. They were both so friendly and fun and the hair and make up was incredible. They ended up doing the hair and make up of me, four bridesmaids, the mother of the bride and managed to fit in doing the hair of the flower girl! They turned up bright and early and super cheery and managed to make me feel very calm! The hair and make up looked incredible, and was exactly what I was after - something natural and a more 'polished' version of myself! Thank you so much to Keeley & Victoria - the pictures (and the day) would not have been the same without you!!
  • F
    Fiona Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great choice!

    Louise from the beauty collective was great, she was easy to talk and did a great job. My hair looked fantastic, everyone commented and the makeup lasted all day!