Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

10 | Southwark (East London)
View More Information

10 Reviews for Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

2 User photos

  • Arianna

    Arianna W. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, talented, calming makeup artist & hair stylist

    Thank you Sylwia for making me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sylwia is a very talented makeup artist and hair stylist, recommended by another talented makeup artist and hair stylist that I trust, so I knew that she would be brilliant before she came. However I didn’t know just how great! It’s not just Sylwia’s skills that make her wonderful (although she is talented, of course), but also her warm, calming personality that helps add a reassuring and safe feeling to your wedding preparations… exactly what you need as an anxious bride!

    Sylwia did my bridal hair and makeup and I got many compliments, from friends and family, strangers, people on the street and in the pub where we had our ‘micro reception’. Oh, and of course from my new husband, who cried and said I looked ‘unbelievably gorgeous.' And I have to say, it wasn’t just the dress, I’d tried that on with no makeup on and hair in a bun and I certainly wouldn’t have turned heads :). But with everything all put together, and Sylwia’s hair and makeup, I did look and feel beautiful and confident, and I’m so grateful. My skin looked flawless and of course that’s the hardest thing to do right!

    Sylwia also did my Maid of Honour’s hair and my mother’s makeup and both looked great. Overall, having Sylwia there during the wedding preparation period was appreciated by all. We feel very lucky to have found Sylwia and would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

    As a bonus, a majority of her skincare and makeup is cruelty-free and organic, which I do appreciate and think you will too. There are other details which also make her first class: punctuality, professionalism, and excellent communication. She even surprised me with a certificate for trees planted in my name a few days after the wedding. Sylwia is a true gem and I’m so glad she was part of my wedding.

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • H

    Emma T. · Married on 16/05/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, calm, good results!

    Sylwia was a calming influence with loads of experience. When our wedding car didn't turn up she offered to drive us herself! I adored my trial look, and she was careful to respect my wishes with regards to how natural versus made up I wanted to look. I particularly loved that Sylwia encouraged me to say if I wasn't happy with anything at all. Understanding the English culture, she checked and double checked! My chief bridesmaid looked fantastic on the day. Afterwards, she shared with me which products she had used so I can try to recreate the look myself.

    Sent on 24/03/2021

    Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Emma, oh thank you so much for taking the time and write such a wonderful review. I really enjoyed to be a part of your wedding, and creating the look for such an important day was an honor! Wishing you all the best! Sylwia
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Thank you

    Hi Sylwia

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your help on Saturday. My make up stayed on perfectly all day and received many compliments. Thank you also for all your help in just getting me ready and out the door!


    All the best

    Sarah x

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    A message to say thank you!

    Dear Sylwia ,

    Hope you are well!! I just wanted to say thank you so much for being there for my wedding celebration last week!!! You were both so amazing, so calming and funny as well!! You both did magic on our hair and for our make-up, everyone was saying how fantastic you both were!! Honestly, I have no words to express how grateful I am to you both; without you, there would have been no wedding. And thank you both as well for fitting in the extra guests - as soon as they saw the bridesmaids' makeup and hair, everyone was saying they wanted theirs done too!! So I know you had a very very busy day!!

    Again, you were incredible, you were so patient with me and so accommodating to everyone. Sylwia, those eye masks were perfect for all of us who were hungover from the previous evening ;) - Adrien, my husband is very jealous (he saw the photos ;)). And especially for me, you both saw me with my glasses and my pyjamas...I definitely looked rough!

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Whenever we need makeup or hair done again, we know where to go, you both could not have been more incredible! Your hard work, your dedication and passion definitely shows :)))) I am sad I did not take a photo with you for my memories.

    Lots of love,

    Anita :)
    And her bridesmaids...and her family...and her family-in-law!! ;)

    P.S - my husband says you both were fantastic, especially with all the tears....;)

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    We're so happy to find her!

    I couldn’t recommend Sylwia more - she made me feel so calm and at ease on the day of our wedding and also for the trial and her makeup was absolutely stunning. She knew exactly what was right for me and gave lots of advice about skincare in general which I still depend on. She also did my mother’s makeup and it was beautiful, for someone who has never worn makeup in her life, Sylwia put her at ease and it was effortless. We were so happy to find her!

    Emily Bevington

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Highly recommended!

    Sylwia did my make up for my wedding in August 2018. She also did my 3 bridesmaids & the mother of the bride. She was wonderful right from my trial at the studio to the day itself. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her or use her again. Her makeup looks were flawless and she had some work to do on sleep deprived me! Thanks again Sylwia.

    Claire Barnes

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    She is a magician!

    Sylwia was recommended to me by a friend who trained with her and she was just lovely from the first moment. She made me feel totally at ease and didn't force any particular ideas on me, but guided me through the whole process whilst respecting my vision. Any bride would be lucky to have Sylwia as her make up artist and I am so jealous of future brides who get to work with her!! I call her "a magician" as she worked wonders on my face! Thank you again beautiful Sylwia!!
    Gaby Markham

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Sylwia was brilliant!

    Sylwia was brilliant - very skilled, gave great advice and a really wonderful experience having her do my make up. She is excellent and I would thoroughly recommend her for the future!
    Louise Giles

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Sylwia is A Gem!

    Sylvia is a gem. She was the so efficient, friendly and the calming and nurturing presence that you need on the morning of your wedding. She has a real skill and I would happily recommend her to anyone! Thank you Sylvia! xx
    by Rosana Kendrick

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Liz Arriens

    Sylwia did my makeup and hair for my wedding in July and for my Maid of Honour! She came all the way out to my house to do the trial and was wonderful in terms of listening to what we wanted and adapting until we got things just right. For the actual ceremony (there were two - wedding and then celebration party a few days later) she was a beautiful presence. So calm, patient, interested and skilled and she made the whole experience very relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble and the results for both of us were beautiful. We received many compliments and were so happy!

    Sent on 30/11/2018