Skip to main content
Weddings

Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist Reviews

Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist

Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist

Southwark, East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • K
    Kat G. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and bridesmaid makeup

    Sylwia did such a beautiful job on my wedding make up, myself and my bridesmaids were all so happy with how we looked. She was such a calming presence on my wedding morning, keeping us relaxed and on schedule. Our makeup lasted well into the night, even through a few tears too!
  • Marta
    Marta Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding look

    I cannot thank Sylwia enough for creating the perfect look for my wedding. I felt so comfortable and beautiful walking down the aisle and it was all because of her. Sylwia impressed me from the very beginning because of her quick and professional responses to my initial enquiries. During the trial I could see how talented she was and how helpful she was in helping me chose the perfect look. On the wedding day she was super on time and she made me feel at ease. She even helped me with my dress after. Thank you so much Sylwia!

    Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dear Marta
    Oh thank you for such an amazing review! It was a real pleasure to be there for you and your wonderful family.
    Wishing all the best!
    Sylwia
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jess
    Jess O. Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic! x

    Sylwia was amazing! I absolutely loved my wedding day make up and she really put me and my bridal party at ease. It was an absolute joy having her there the morning of my wedding and I can't recommend her enough. x
  • J
    Johanna S. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing bridal look and service!

    Sylwia is absolutely amazing, don’t look elsewhere! She is hands up the best choice when it comes to professional and bridal make- up. I got married in June this year and lovely Sylwia who was recommended to me by my sister-in-law created the whole make- up/look for my bridal party. She really listened and understood the look that I had in mind and recreated exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely LOVED the make-up and products she used! Super lovely and easy process, super fair pricing too- won’t go anywhere else anymore for future events.

    Sylwia Kunysz Makeup Artist's reply:

    Johanna, thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and I hope we'll meet again on another special occasion. Enjoy the married life:)

    Warm regards
    Sylwia
  • M
    Maureen Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Sylwia is everything you could ask for in a makeup artist, especially on your wedding weekend: cool, calm, professional and just generally lovely to be around. She uses all the best products and will even source your lipstick to make sure you can keep it with you on the day. I'm actually still using the mascara she gave me too! Simply the best!!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Sent on 19/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, natural wedding makeup (and a wonderful person!)

    Sylwia did my makeup for my wedding in April – and it was one of the best decisions I made for the day. From the moment I met her at my trial session, Sylwia put me at ease and created a beautifully natural look. It was exactly what I was after! On the wedding day she was an extremely calming presence and immediately felt part of the gang. She even helped attach my veil after the hairdresser accidentally left without sorting it. Sylwia also did the makeup for my mum and a friend. My mum doesn't usually wear much makeup but Sylwia elevated her day-to-day look in a way that meant she still felt comfortable; mum was really impressed. I highly recommend her services!
    (Professional photos attached by Philippa James).
  • Ila
    Irina Sent on 27/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Sylwia did mine and my witness make-up and hair for my wedding. We did a couple of trials before the event to make sure that everything looks great and would hold even in a bad winter weather. It was a pleasure to work with Sylwia - she was very accommodating and a lovely and calming presence, took time to try various styles and products to make sure I am happy with the outcome. We were particularly impressed with the make-up that looked wonderful and would love to do a make-up lesson with her in the future.
  • R
    Ruta T. Sent on 21/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Sywia was an absolute pleasure to work with! Her work is excellent, she listened to what I liked and wanted and she exceeded my expectations!
    Would highly recommend her for any special occasion you have or if you’d just like to treat yourself 😁
    Thank you, Sylwia, for making me a very beautiful bride on both weddings!
  • B
    Bethan G. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make-up and hair styling

    Sylwia did my bridal make-up and hair this autumn and she was nothing short of absolutely incredible. She captured exactly what I wanted, creating a very natural and relaxed look whilst still leaving me feeling glamorous and special. I didn't need to touch anything up at all throughout the day, it was all still as perfect as when she'd just put it on even after hours of celebrating.

    Our wedding party was very small, with no bridesmaids at all. Sylwia was very understanding of this and adjusted her normal processes to accommodate make-up for just myself on the morning. Irrespective of the smaller job, she still went above and beyond, her communication prior to the date was excellent and she took her time, making sure everything was to the highest standard on the day. All done with a smile on her face, a calm disposition and easy conversation to settle your nerves.

    Sylwia really was amazing, and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone looking for a make-up artist - for any occasion!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours