Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co Verified Reviews

33 | Otford (Kent)
View More Information

33 Reviews for Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and make up!

    I found Spence & Oliver through Instagram and was immediately impressed with how glowing and dewey their brides always looked. Having six very different bridesmaids, I was anxious to make them all happy however Lauren and Amanda went above and beyond! Everyone was ecstatic with their hair and make up, it was natural and enhancing and my hair and make up did not budge at all over the course of the day. We had a great time getting ready with the team, they really put us at ease and didn't fluster at all when the venue was hurrying us along! I also found it so comforting that Lauren and Amanda work together as a team, it made it a seamless process. I only wish I could have them do my hair and make up every day!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and make up

    The team are so friendly and accommodating. They really make you feel relaxed and special. We have had two wonderful experiences wit them now and I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    Emma did my hair and make up and was simply incredible. She was so professional and relaxed and I had every confidence that she would help to make me look and feel amazing on the big day. She also did the bridesmaids' hair and they all looked fabulous. I would absolutely recommend Emma to every bride!

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • S

    Shima · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fab Pair!

    Lauren & Amanda are exactly what I was looking for for my wedding. From the trial (which was heaps of fun) to the actual wedding day and all of the emails in between, they are so so easy to deal with and listen to exactly what it is you're looking for.

    I loved my hair and make up on my big day and so did my bridesmaids, everyone looked gorgeous. They are both very chilled which made the morning of a really lovely atmosphere and stress free! I couldn't recommend them enough and loved the whole process.

    Shima xx

    Sent on 17/08/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superstars!

    Lauren and Amanda were absolutely amazing! Myself, the bridesmaids and my mum all commented on how lovely they both are and really added to the relaxed vibe! Safe to say I felt like the best version of me on the day, and the comments we all received from the guests made us feel super beautiful! Look no further - these 2 really are the best in the business!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and make up by Lauren and Amanda

    Lauren and Amanda were brilliant on the morning of my wedding and I couldn't recommend them more. They were so calm and efficient, there was no made rush at the end, despite 9 of us all having hair and make up done. They were fun and excited with us but also very professional. The hair and make up lasted all day (despite 40 degree heat the day of our wedding!) and was natural and special at the same time - thank you so much!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Thank you Lauren and Emma, the loveliest and most laid back girls, for making us look amazing. Lauren, your prompt communication astounded me from the start, going above and beyond despite having literally just given birth to the most gorgeous little boy! I already had every confidence in you both from the reviews I'd had from my friends at work (and my excellent trial session) but even my Mum, who doesn't wear a lot of make up and so was nervous about the experience, said she loved every second and was delighted with the final result. My bridesmaids looked beautiful and I felt like the best version of myself possible. I only wish I could do it all again!

    Sent on 16/12/2018
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Spence and Oliver

    I would like to thank Spence and Oliver for the most amazing and fun experience! I was so happy with the result, I felt so comfortable and so me, and got lovely comments from my guests and friends. Amanda did my hair on the day, and it stayed up for the whole day, even with the challenge of a very long veil! I was so grateful to be able to try so many different styles during the trial, and I really felt I had the opportunity to choose the style which would suit me best! Emma did my make up and I was so happy with the natural look Emma offered, it really felt like me. Amanda and Emma are really lovely and I had such a great time with them during the trial and on the big day.

    Also, I am very grateful for how responsive Spence and Oliver were, from my very first email until the wedding. They were always so quick to come back to me when I had questions.

    So thank you very much Emma and Amanda for making my mum, my bridesmaids and me feel so pretty!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hair and make up of my dreams!

    I can honestly say I felt my absolute best on my wedding day thanks to Amanda and Emma's wonderful hair and make up skills! They understood the style that I wanted and I couldn't have been happier with the results on the day. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and make up too and despite each girl having a totally different hairstyle, Amanda nailed each look. It was a really lovely atmosphere getting ready with them on the morning of the wedding - I can't recommend this team enough!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Match

    Spence and Oliver were the absolute perfect match for my bridesmaids and I on my wedding morning. They were calm, fun and oh so talented! From the first communication, through the trial and the day itself, both Lauren and Amanda were incredible, they were happy to try as many styles or different looks as we wanted until we were happy we had found “the one”. The girls were organised, knowledgable and reliable, I never had any doubts that they would create wonders! The make up and hair stayed perfect all day, I adored it and received so many lovely comments about their work. I have recommended them to friends and family since and cant thank them enough for their part in our special day!

    Sent on 07/02/2019