Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co Verified Reviews

36 | Otford (Kent)
View More Information

36 Reviews for Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co

Recommended by 100% of couples 路 Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

5 User photos

  • Hannah

    Hannah Edwards 路 Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding morning

    I knew after my hair and makeup rehearsal that I was in safe hands, so on my wedding morning I was able to relax and let Emma and Lauren do their thing. They were so friendly and made everything feel so relaxed and easy. I felt amazing and went into the day with such confidence. I can鈥檛 thank them enough. I wish they could do my hair and makeup every day!

    Sent on 09/12/2020

    Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for this Hannah 馃槏 It was an absolute pleasure to be there on the morning. Congratulations again xxxxx
  • K

    Katie 路 Married on 31/10/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fantastic service - exactly what I wanted!

    Lauren and Emma were fantastic to work with - they were efficient and friendly but most importantly their hair and make up skills were second to none! They listened to what I wanted and made me feel beautiful and confident.
    They were also very understanding and flexible when dealing with constantly changing plans.

    Sent on 28/12/2020
  • L

    Camilla Ahwazian 路 Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best duo to trust in for your special day!

    I couldn鈥檛 recommend Lauren & Emma more! They are friendly, professional, but most importantly so talented at what they do. I鈥檝e also never seen my bridesmaids be so calm and pleased with the outcome without a trial! You can trust them completely to make you feel your absolute best on your special day. Thank you both so much x

    Sent on 10/12/2020

    Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for this Camilla! It was such a pleasure to be there with you all. Xx Beautiful photos 鉂わ笍鉂わ笍
  • O

    Olivia 路 Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and make up!

    I found Spence & Oliver through Instagram and was immediately impressed with how glowing and dewey their brides always looked. Having six very different bridesmaids, I was anxious to make them all happy however Lauren and Amanda went above and beyond! Everyone was ecstatic with their hair and make up, it was natural and enhancing and my hair and make up did not budge at all over the course of the day. We had a great time getting ready with the team, they really put us at ease and didn't fluster at all when the venue was hurrying us along! I also found it so comforting that Lauren and Amanda work together as a team, it made it a seamless process. I only wish I could have them do my hair and make up every day!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and make up

    The team are so friendly and accommodating. They really make you feel relaxed and special. We have had two wonderful experiences wit them now and I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    Emma did my hair and make up and was simply incredible. She was so professional and relaxed and I had every confidence that she would help to make me look and feel amazing on the big day. She also did the bridesmaids' hair and they all looked fabulous. I would absolutely recommend Emma to every bride!

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • S

    Shima 路 Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fab Pair!

    Lauren & Amanda are exactly what I was looking for for my wedding. From the trial (which was heaps of fun) to the actual wedding day and all of the emails in between, they are so so easy to deal with and listen to exactly what it is you're looking for.

    I loved my hair and make up on my big day and so did my bridesmaids, everyone looked gorgeous. They are both very chilled which made the morning of a really lovely atmosphere and stress free! I couldn't recommend them enough and loved the whole process.

    Shima xx

    Sent on 17/08/2019
  • L

    Laura 路 Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superstars!

    Lauren and Amanda were absolutely amazing! Myself, the bridesmaids and my mum all commented on how lovely they both are and really added to the relaxed vibe! Safe to say I felt like the best version of me on the day, and the comments we all received from the guests made us feel super beautiful! Look no further - these 2 really are the best in the business!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • C

    Catherine 路 Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and make up by Lauren and Amanda

    Lauren and Amanda were brilliant on the morning of my wedding and I couldn't recommend them more. They were so calm and efficient, there was no made rush at the end, despite 9 of us all having hair and make up done. They were fun and excited with us but also very professional. The hair and make up lasted all day (despite 40 degree heat the day of our wedding!) and was natural and special at the same time - thank you so much!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • D

    Danielle 路 Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Thank you Lauren and Emma, the loveliest and most laid back girls, for making us look amazing. Lauren, your prompt communication astounded me from the start, going above and beyond despite having literally just given birth to the most gorgeous little boy! I already had every confidence in you both from the reviews I'd had from my friends at work (and my excellent trial session) but even my Mum, who doesn't wear a lot of make up and so was nervous about the experience, said she loved every second and was delighted with the final result. My bridesmaids looked beautiful and I felt like the best version of myself possible. I only wish I could do it all again!

    Sent on 16/12/2018