Skip to main content
Weddings

Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co Reviews

Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co

Spence and Oliver The Bridal Beauty Co

Leatherhead, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 94 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
94 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Sian D. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dream team!

    Lauren & Emma are the ultimate dream team! They were amazing from the first contact all the way to the wedding day. They are lovely people inside and out and super talented.

    From day one, you will feel at ease and in safe hands. In the trial they listened to everything i was looking for and delivered it beyond my expectations.

    I would really recommend to have them as a team! On the day they are a power couple dream team and work with you to ensure you are running on time- this was so important to me and they were actually ahead of schedule! This made everything completely stress free.

    I’ve had so many comments about how great my hair and make up looked and that’s down to you them both. People that didn’t even come to the wedding have said it to me, and I felt so lovely on the day which is not something I always feel.

    In addition both my hair and make up lasted all day.

    The bridesmaids also all agreed it was the best wedding hair & make up they’ve ever experienced as a bridesmaid. Everyone looked amazing!!

    Thank you so much to Lauren & Emma, I will be forever grateful ❤️
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and magical hair and make-up!

    Lauren and Emma are the most approachable, patient and professional individuals who really take their time to get to know you. They made me feel so comfortable despite my lack of knowledge around hair and make-up and they created the most magical, glowing bridal look for me. I received a huge number of compliments and highly recommend them. Lauren and Emma also created the most beautiful hair and make-up for each and every one of my bridesmaids and my mum. They listened to each individual so that they all felt just as special. Thank you Emma and Lauren!
  • D
    Davies H. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision I made for my wedding!

    I choose Emma as a hair and make-up artist for my wedding day as she was the make-up artist for one of my best friends’ wedding as well, and I knew how amazing she was. Emma is not only super talented with hair and make-up, she is also incredibly friendly and so easy to get along with. She took extra time during my trial to try different things and make sure I was perfectly happy. On the day, she was on time and relaxed even if the morning ended up being a little bit chaotic with a change of location in the middle of the preparations. All my bridesmaids were also delighted with her work and that was also very important to me. I felt really beautiful and confident walking down the aisle and having lots of pictures taken and a big part of this is thanks to Emma and her amazing work. Thank you for everything Emma, I had a wonderful wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley O. Sent on 11/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly and the very best at what they do.

    From the very first communications I knew I was in very professional and safe hands with Lauren and Emma. We had a fantastic trial where they both took my brief and absolutely hit the nail on the head. The morning of the wedding they instrumental in a relaxed start to the day; they were punctual and worked efficiently with very calm and friendly presence. I'm not the most confident person in the world, and they made me feel truly beautiful. My make up and hair were flawless and really stood up the whole day - in fact I was so sad to have to take it all off at the end of the day! I wish I could look like that all the time! Thanks so much for being an integral part of our special day. xx
  • R
    Rebecca P. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ‘A professional, calming presence’

    I have never felt so special than I did on my wedding day and a lot of that has to do with how incredible my make up was. From the trial to the day, Lauren was everything and more, it was like having my make up done by a friend - so professional, accommodating and a real calming presence to have around on the day!
    Would recommend in a heart beat!
    She even travelled 2hours on the morning of the wedding and brought energy and enthusiasm that I’d struggle to find that early on in the morning, a true star 🌟
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your dream bridal makeup artist

    I feel incredibly lucky to have come across Lauren on hitched, I could not have asked for a more perfect makeup artist for my wedding! From the moment I met her for my trial she put me at complete ease and interpreted what I had envisaged for my makeup look better than I could have ever imagined. On the wedding day she was calm, efficient and a complete perfectionist, even with 5 bridesmaids and my mum, she made us all feel relaxed.
    I really cannot thank Lauren enough for the confidence her makeup artistry gave me on the best day of my life! I would wholeheartedly recommend her to any bride, it’ll be one of the best decisions you make for your big day.

    Sarah x
  • R
    Rosy H. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful hair & makeup artist

    I can't say enough good things about Emma. Her work at my wedding was outstanding - especially as she managed to do hair on 9 people plus make up for my sister and myself all ahead of schedule. From first reaching out through to the wedding day, Emma was incredibly responsive and made my general ideas into a beautiful and cohesive look for everyone. My trial became a really special bit of the wedding planning with my sister and Emma made me feel so much more confident in the whole thing. I rarely wear make up and she made me look just like a better version of myself - and it lasted through until 3am.
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding hair and make up!

    Huge thank you to Emma and Ruby for making me and my bridesmaids look and feel a million dollars on my wedding day!!

    I felt so special and confident on the day, and my make up and hair didn’t budge all day!

    Their calming presence helped my nerves on the morning of the wedding and they were both so professional and nailed the timings. My bridesmaids all commented on how lovely they were too.

    Highly recommend!
  • S
    Scarlett E. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding hair and make up

    I booked Emma from Spence and Oliver for hair and make up our October 2023 wedding. Myself, bridesmaids and my mum were absolutely thrilled with our hair and make-up. Emma really listened to individual tastes and catered exactly to people’s requests. All make up was glowy and perfect for a wedding.

    We did a hair and make up trial before the wedding which was a great opportunity to try out the look and talk about different options and what I wanted. Emma also made helpful suggestions about lipstick shades to try and make up to keep in my handbag on the day.

    Emma was very responsive to any emails in the lead up and made the morning getting ready very smooth and easy for us all.

    Would highly recommend Emma and Spence and Oliver!
  • Abigail
    Abigail S. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup and lovely person!

    Lauren is such a lovely person and a great makeup artist. On the morning of my wedding she did an amazing job with mine and my bridesmaids makeup. She was very calm and professional, and helped put me at ease. She was also so helpful in the lead up and really flexible and understanding when I wanted to do an additional makeup trial. I would 100% recommend Lauren for a wedding makeup artist!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours