Skip to main content
Weddings

BridalGroom Hair & Make Up Artist Reviews

BridalGroom Hair & Make Up Artist

BridalGroom Hair & Make Up Artist

Cosby, Leicestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Kate
    Kate G. Sent on 22/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a perfect day 💕

    I cannot recommend Freya enough for bridal hair and make up! I wanted to have a relaxed, fun morning before the wedding where I could rely on someone to do both my hair and make up (a hard find!), as well as my 4 bridesmaids. The trial with Freya was thorough and she took the time to work out exactly what I wanted. Even when I made slight changes closer to the wedding after the trial, she was completely open and flexible to them. On the morning, she brought an assistant, Soniya, with her to ensure the day flowed perfectly. They were both professional, relaxed, hilarious and absolute life savers (emergency sewing kit!!). All of my bridal party spoke about how much fun they were and how beautiful they all felt for the wedding. All of my bridal party have different types of skin texture, tone and type of hair so to flawlessly be able to do all of us is a real skill to be applauded! We actually ended up being ready slightly early which was amazing as it gave us time to do some photos and enjoy the build up before the ceremony. Freya even went above and beyond; she helped my flower girl with her hair (she is 4 so not an easy task!) and she helped me get into my wedding dress! Not to mention we had a venue change halfway through to move to the beauty room and again, this was not a problem at all for both Freya and Soniya! I really believe choosing a make up and hair artist is so key to having the wedding morning you want and I would encourage anyone who is looking for recommendations to enquire with Freya - you won’t regret it! Thank you so much, Freya!
    P.S. when we have our photos back I will post some some to view!
  • R S
    R S Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Freya!

    Look no further in your search for hair and wedding makeup, Freya is exactly what you need on the day!
    She is calm, friendly and professional and takes into account all of your ideas and preferences in your hair and make up trial, making excellent suggestions and contributions to ensure that you look and feel amazing! On the actual wedding day, with five ladies to prepare, Freya arranged for Jess to also come and support us and make us look and feel absolutely beautiful. The make-up and hair were absolutely stunning and long-lasting into the early hours, after hours of dancing and celebration! Freya is friendly, fun and very calm, we had a lovely morning getting ready for the day and we all felt very relaxed. Do not hesitate to contact Freya for your wedding day, she is an asset, an expert and a pleasure to work with!
  • Emma
    Emma M. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have never felt so naturally beautiful!

    Freya was very approachable and easy to get on with right from the initial Instagram messages, to the trial and on the day. Freya worked flexibly between two venues to get my wedding party ready in time and every single one of my bridesmaids loved their finished hair and make up. Freya remained calm and professional throughout and made me feel extremely relaxed on the day. Thank you so much for truly making me feel so pretty! Both my hair and make up was exactly the natural yet flawless look I was looking for!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Amy
    Amy B. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for anything more

    Where to begin - I'm so pleased I came across Freya. I warmed to her immediately as soon as we met and I couldn't have asked for a better person to play such a big part of my wedding morning. Freya is so talented and met my brief exactly - along with a colleague she did the hair and makeup of myself and my 4 bridesmaids. It was like having a couple of extra friends there chatting with us in the morning - our hair/makeup stayed perfect all day and we all felt gorgeous. I was worried that I would feel like I had 'somebody else's face on' but I cannot emphasise enough how this was not the case - Freya has such a skill and managed to achieve a glamourous look that felt like me still. I can't recommend her enough - if I had my wedding day 1,000 times over, I'd rebook her every time! Thank you Freya.
  • L
    Lily H. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel beautiful

    Absolutely delighted with the make-up and hair styling provided by Freya on the day.
    I do not like heavy make-up and was concerned about how the make-up may look. But Freya took everything I said into consideration and did it perfectly! She was great at giving advise for what to do when I was unsure.
    My hair was beautiful, exactly what I wanted! And most importantly it held all day without a hair out of place.

    I felt absolutely beautiful.

    The make up also lasted all day, something I usually have a problem doing, but it did not budge! It even stayed on from the morning after as I fell asleep with it on!

    My bridesmaids, mother and flower girls as well loved their make up and hair. I especially appreciated what she did for my flower girl, as I did not want heavy make up but wanted her to feel included. It was age appropriate and beautiful for all.

    I would book Freya again in instance !
  • Ella
    Ella B. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Freya did a brilliant job of my hair and make up, and I know my bridesmaids were pleased with theirs as well. For someone who doesn’t wear much make up, it was important to me that my make up didn’t look over the top and I think Freya made it look special and also natural! Thanks so much!
  • L
    Layla Sent on 14/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Varney

    Freya was wonderful! She was so flexible to the look I wanted and it was executed perfectly on my big day. I felt like a princess!
  • Anita
    Anita W. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect MUA

    Thankyou so much Freya, for the most amazing wedding make up for our daughter her bridesmaids myself and partner.
    You were so calm and professional and I would recommend your services 110%!!!!
    ☺️

    BridalGroom Hair & Make Up Artist's reply:

    Anita thank you so much for booking me. It was a real pleasure . Hope you had a special day watching your daughter get married xx
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing doesn’t cut it!

    Freya was absolutely amazing. She put me at ease the entire time and made me feel so beautiful. I couldn’t have asked for anyone better, so professional and yet so warm and down to earth. If you’re looking for someone to kick start your wedding day off in the most perfect way, I’d definitely recommend Freya.
  • Laura
    Laura W. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A breathe of fresh air on your wedding day look no further!!

    Where to begin. This is late review but deserves to be told. Ladies it’s your big day and your looking for a hair and make up artist look no further and the lovely Freya! I got married back in March and had a hair and make up trail which was just amazing. Freya not only gave me a feel on what my hair and make up would be like. But this lady knows her stuff. She gave me the most useful skin and hair tips too. Then it comes to the wedding day Freya did an incredible job for my wedding party and there was a few of us!
    Freya is some you can rely on to do a great job but also someone who has a kind heart and the most calmest when things get busy on the day.

    A whole hearted thank you to Freya 🥰💕

    BridalGroom Hair & Make Up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review . I really appreciate your kinds words and you were such a lovely Bride to deal with. Thanks again and your photos look beautiful xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours