Wedding Hair & Make Up Company Verified Reviews

21 | Sandling (Kent)
View More Information

21 Reviews for Wedding Hair & Make Up Company

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Laura · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pauper to princess transformation.

    The run up to my impromptu wedding was a stressful affair after being diagnosed with cancer. My hair trial was undertaken with my own hair but by the time my wedding day arrived I had already undergone several chemotherapy cycles and I no longer felt confident with my own hair, so 2 days before my wedding I was fitted with a wig. I was worried that Nicki wouldn't turn up after being told she would have to deal with a hairpiece but she took it all in her stride. She was so understanding and lovely! I was transformed from being a washed out chemo sufferer to glowing Princess after Nicki performed her magic. Everyone commented on how radiant I looked and no-one suspected I was wearing a wig - even my Prince Charming!!! Win win!!!! I cannot thank her enough for her part in making my day so special. She was truly my fairy godmother. I would recommend this wonderful womans services to any bride to be. Thank you Nicki xx

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 17/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Nicki Humbles for making my wedding day so perfect!

    My wedding ceremony was at 3pm, and Nicki did hair and makeup for myself, my 4 bridesmaids hair and my mum in the morning of our wedding,

    All of our hair and makeup was just absolutely stunning, it was so beautiful, and Nicki made me feel so amazing on my wedding day. I showed Nicki pictures of the hair styles I liked and she created this image perfectly for myself and my bridesmaids.

    My hair and makeup stayed perfectly in place all day, and I had so many comments from guests about how amazing it looked. Nicki also attached my veil under my hair up do and it was very secure and stayed in place all day until I took it off.

    I was particularly worried about my hair as me and my dad did a wedding dance routine, however my hair did not move through the routine or after,

    My skin is also very sensitive to acne, and so I have always been nervous about new makeup going on my skin, However Nicki was very informative about the makeup she used, which was airbrush makeup and this is one of the first products ever that my skin was not reacted to. I also have acne scars on my face and this makeup was a great cover-up- I just loved it!

    Thank you Nicki for making my wedding day so perfect!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience - Thank You Nicki!

    The whole experience with Nicki was wonderful, she is friendly, bubbly and takes the time to make sure you're really happy with the look. Everything was great from the initial response to my enquiry through to getting us ready on the morning of the wedding. Nicki did a great professional job working with us in the trial to make sure we were 100% happy with our chosen style and then worked tirelessly on the morning of the wedding to have all 5 of us perfectly made up in time for an 11am start! All I can say is thank you, it was so lovely and relaxing to have you there on the morning of the wedding and we were all so happy with our make-up. A fantastic experience.

    Sent on 24/06/2018
  • S

    Saphira · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond incredible

    Nicki really made me feel amazing for my wedding. I didn't get a chance for a trial as my dad got sick very suddenly and I was very nervous to just have it done on the day because what if something went wrong?! But I should not have worried. Nicki worked wonders and was so lovely and friendly. I would happily recommend her to anyone else needing hair and make up done. I wish I could have her do my hair and makeup every day haha!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • K

    Katin · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deserves more than 5 Stars - Bridal make up and hair, London - June 2017

    Nicki, you are a star since you made me look like a star! My hair and make-up looked fresh and flawless even after a day with loads of kisses, hugs, tears and 27+ degree in the shade.
    Her professional, but easy-going and calm nature helped me very much, to stay calm and enjoy the experience of getting ready. Thank you so, so much. XXX & hugs Katrin

    Sent on 21/06/2017

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Thats lovely thank you Katrin. It was hot that day!
    Sounds like you had a wonderful wedding day.
    Love and best wishes for the future xxx
  • N

    nicki · Married on 27/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my daughter feel like a princess

    Dear Nicki,
    Just wanted to say thank you very much for the beautiful job you did with Laura's hair and make-up. She looked so stunning. The day was joyful and truly magical and Laura said she felt like a princess - every girls dream!
    Thanks again Nicki.
    Kind regards,
    Linda x

    This review has been copied and pasted from my emails.....

    Sent on 31/03/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thank you! From mother of the Bride

    A very big thank you from us all for being at Westenhanger Castle for Laura's big day, Laura was thrilled with her hair and make up. Everyone thought she looked stunning and she did not stop smiling through out the day. I was thrilled with my hair, the extra hair made me feel very glamorous when i walked towards my front seat, thanks again, sue. xxx

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and make up

    Nicki did my hair and make up for my wedding in august, my hair and make up was beautiful and i felt amazing, my make up was immaculate and lasted til bedtime, my hair just didn't move and i had loads of comments about how lovely i looked. You were also sooooo calming on the morning, thank you for being an important part of the best day of my life. Amber xxxxx

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hair and make up

    Thank you for all you did on the morning of my wedding, you came in and took charge of myself and my 5 bridesmaids and was very calming. I loved everything you did and the girls looked amazing, I loved my hair and make up which lasted til bedtime. Hope it wasn't too much of a mad house!!! thank you again xxxxx"

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom boy to princess

    Thank you so much for the time and effort you spent on my wedding day, it made a massive difference and made me feel very much a princess for the day. The transformation was quite a surprise to those whop know me as the tom boy!!! and most importantly Russell was very impressed. Thank you so very much and i would very highly recommend you. xxx"

    Sent on 02/12/2014