Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Hair & Make Up Company Reviews

Wedding Hair & Make Up Company

Wedding Hair & Make Up Company

Sandling, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • L
    Laura Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted

    Nicki did hair and makeup for my wife and I, at our small elopement ceremony in Kent.
    She did everything we asked, perfectly!
    Nicki was friendly, professional and warm. She put us both at ease and we had a lovely time getting to know her as she worked her magic.
    Would whole heartedly recommend.
  • R
    Rebekah G. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicki was amazing!

    Nicki was brilliant, she done my make up and hair, hairstyles for 2 bridesmaids and MOB and makeup for 1 bridesmaid.
    I was absolutely in love with my hair, see the pic below. It was exactly as I had pictured!! Thank you so much Nicki and all the best! Xx
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and make up

    I would just like to thank Nicki so much. She did my hair and make up for my wedding day along with my bridesmaids and I felt amazing which isn’t an easy task. She is patient and professional and my make up and hair lasted all day. I would highly recommend her and can’t wait for a reason to use her again xx

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Sarah xx
    Thank you so much for doing this lovely review for me. You were a pleasure to work with and I am sooo happy you had an amazing wedding day.
    Kindest wishes
    Nicki xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberley V. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really beautiful, subtle make-up and hair

    Thank you so much for giving me such lovely, understated and natural hair and makeup on my wedding day. From the trial where you were very helpful and informative on what products work best for different things, to the wedding day morning where you laboriously worked through myself and three others’ hair and makeup to make us fully ready for the day, I really appreciate everything you have done in contributing to our wedding.

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Hi Kimberley
    Thank you for taking the time to add your lovely review to my hitched profile.
    Hope you had an amazing wedding day, it was a pleasure to be part of it.
    kind regards
    Nicki xx
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh E. Sent on 03/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy bride!

    Nicki did my hair and makeup for my wedding on 30/09/23. She was absolutely wonderful and I really appreciated her warmth as well as her professionalism. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup. She made both my makeup and updo last all day and night whilst still feeling comfortable. I was a rather last-minute booking and she offered an incredibly reasonable deal which I really appreciated. Would thoroughly recommend!

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Hi Kayleigh
    Thank you so much for this lovely review and feedback.
    I hope you had an amazing wedding day. Your venue was beautiful.
    Best wishes to you both for the future
    kind regards
    Nicki xx
  • L
    Laura Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and made me feel like a princess

    Nicki was was so kind and made me feel at ease and made myself and my maid of honour feel like princesses
    The makeup was nicely applied and didn’t feel too heavy and lasted all day and the same as our hair
    Very highly recommended and would 100% use her again

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Laura. Hope you had an amazing wedding day xxx
    I have just seen the photos you added, thank you so much you look so happy and beautiful xxx
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicki was great, really experienced and knowledgeable.

    Nicki did my make up and hair (bride) plus three bridesmaid. She obviously knows what she is doing and we were all so happy with the results. She was flexible and gave me some great skin care tips!

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Becky. You were all a lovely bunch of ladies to work with. Hope you had a fabulous wedding day xxx
  • B
    Brooke K. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased with Nikki!!

    A massive thank you to Nikki who made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!

    Nikki was so friendly and patient from the off. I'm quite fussy when it comes to my appearance, and I'm so pleased that I chose Nikki as she really captured my vision and was happy to make any changes that I wanted along the way.

    My bridesmaids had their hair and make-up done by Nikki, and they looked stunning! I have a very particular 14 year old who Nikki was so patient with and again, was happy to make any adjustments that were asked for.

    Thank you Nikki, for being so lovely and making us all feel wonderful 💋🩷.



    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Brooke, thank you so much for this lovely review and taking the time to post it. I was back at westenhanger a couple of days later and they were saying what an amazing day you had and how beautiful you all looked.
    Very warm wishes to you all
    Nikki xxx
  • Dan
    Dan Sent on 22/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Princess alert!!!

    Nicki was great.. so kind and friendly. Made me look young again. Definitely recommend

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, hope you had an amazing weding day, it was a pleasure to be part of it xxx Nicki
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and put me at ease

    Nicki was great from the get go - I felt so at ease and knew she would fulfil exactly what I was looking for with my look. We even managed to accommodate it so I could take my hair down half way through the wedding!

    Make up stayed put the whole day and I had so many compliment.

    Would thoroughly recommend Nicki. Her knowledge was very evident and she was really flexible with start time etc.

    Wedding Hair & Make Up Company's reply:

    Thank you for this lovely review Stephanie, it was a very busy wedding morning!!! Hope you had an amazing wedding day.
    kind regards
    Nicki xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours