Kirsten Hair & Make up Verified Reviews

13 | Fordwich (Kent)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Kirsten Hair & Make up

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

6 User photos

  • Laura

    Laura T. · Married on 21/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and make-up artist

    Kirsten did both mine and my wife's hair and make-up on our wedding day and we absolutely loved our looks! Kirsten is incredibly skilled but also so lovely to be around - she made us feel relaxed and comfortable. We genuinely felt beautiful and we couldn't thank her enough! 100% recommend.

    Sent on 23/05/2021
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely, special experience

    I didn’t want to wash my face ever again! Kirsten was friendly and professional - and was so happy with outcome. Having never had anyone do my make-up for me I was unsure and I thought a trial would be necessary - but we talked through some ideas and she interpreted what I tried to explain perfectly. I was really happy with my make-up, I had the airbrush foundation and think it was worth every penny. Everything stayed in place all day and made me have the confidence to smile at the camera (which I usually hate!). This was my special treat and was totally worth it. I wish I could see Kirsten every day xx

    Sent on 12/09/2020
  • Anna

    Anna G. · Married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Hair and Makeup

    Kristen was very friendly, polite and professional from day 1. At the trial, she listened to exactly what I wanted for my bridal hair and makeup and replicated it beautifully. On the day, she was very prompt and made me feel at ease. I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning their wedding. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 28/09/2020
  • RomanticYellowConfetti22843

    Charli C. · Married on 20/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect hair day!

    Right from the first contact Kirsten was really easy to talk to, throughout the planning process she regularly kept in touch, and was so flexible with every regulation change due to Covid-19. Sadly a week before the wedding the Government decided to postpone the relaxation of the rules, meaning that Kirsten could no longer do my make up for the big day, something that I was really nervous about doing myself.
    On the day Kirsten was a pleasure to have with us while we were getting ready, she has such a calming presence, but even better just gets what you’re looking for! Kirsten did my hair, plus my two bridesmaids, and we each only had to show her a photo for her to get what we wanted, and she did such an amazing job too, we all loved our hair styles on the day!
    Kirsten also talked me through my make up application and made sure that I left the house looking beautiful!
    Thank you so much Kirsten, you were a dream and I hope we’ll see you again in the future.

    Sent on 15/08/2020
  • S

    Sarah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High level Professional

    Kirsten is a dedicated professional, with the trial she doesn’t stop until you feel happy with your hair style! Coming from Spain I wasn’t sure what will I find , but luckily I have found her who makes me feel that I was on a high level professional hands. On my wedding there she was so supportive and dedicated , she did my mother make up and gifted her the eyelashes which was a nice detail. She transformed my ideas in reality . I do truly recommend her as a bride and soon as a guest !

    Sent on 26/01/2020
  • K

    Kirsten

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything.

    Kirsten was a delight to have around the morning of the wedding - a sea of calm open to any and all changes and speedy work that meant she covered the key wedding party alone. I chose Kirsten as she was able to do both hair and make-up and her previous worked showed she could do a very relaxed natural look. We were all very happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Kirsten to anyone for their wedding/party etc. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • A

    Abbey

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Kirsten you were amazing to be with i cant imagine anyone else would have been such a perfect fit with my bridal party. You made me feel so special and ready for the biggest day of my life. And a massive thank you for being able to laugh with and at my bridesmaids.

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • N

    Nicky

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Kirsten did an amazing job. I am quite a relaxed person and wanted a hairstyle that would feel comfortable for the entire day. I have often struggled with hairdressers getting my hair the way that I like it. Kirsten went out of her way to come to my house to do the initial trial. It looked beautiful although possibly a little curlier than I felt comfortable with so she made some adjustments which suited me far bettter and she agreed that she would do the same on the day. She did an even better job on the wedding day than I expected and not only with my hair but also my maid of honour and my Mum. We all received so many compliments. I would definitely recommend Kirsten. She is lovely and friendly and has a lovely calm way about her which is just what is needed on your wedding day.

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • C

    Charlotte

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic at what she does

    Kirsten was wonderful on my wedding day. She arranged my hair and makeup beautifully to compliment my personality, what I was wearing and the wedding day itself; taking the time to get to know me and what I was hoping for during my trial. She made me feel completely at ease on what can be a very stressful day and was also able to cope with five bridesmaids single handed! My hair and makeup made me feel confident and beautiful and I know my new husband certainly appreciated the overall effect as well! I wholeheartedly recommend Kirsten. She is dependable, personable, a wonderfully calming influence and fantastic at what she does.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • C

    Cesca

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible job

    Thank you so much for an incredible job on my wedding hair and makeup. You were so patient, sweet and friendly and put me, my bridesmaids and mum very much at ease. We all felt amazing and stayed that way throughout the whole day, despite tears, warm weather and lots of dancing! Thank you so much again :)

    Sent on 09/01/2018