Skip to main content
Weddings

Jamie-Lee Make-up Artist Reviews

Jamie-Lee Make-up Artist

Jamie-Lee Make-up Artist

Bexley, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • O
    Olivia D. Sent on 14/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honestly, so amazing!

    Jamie made myself, my five bridesmaids, my Mum and Mother-in-law feel incredible on my wedding day. During my trial we outlined exactly how I would like to look on the wedding day and with some tweaks on the day itself I couldn’t have imagine to look or feel as good as I did and that’s all thanks to Jamie making me feel comfortable in my own skin and the make up stayed flawless until late into our wedding night (something I did worry about initially as my make up does tent to move quite a lot usually, but not with Jamie’s magic).

    We were all made to feel so at ease on the wedding morning and there was plenty of time for touch ups for those that needed them. Nothing was too much trouble and we all had a real laugh while we were at it.

    I’ll definitely be recommending Jamie (and Nicci who helped out on the day) to all friends/family who might be looking for wedding/occasion make up in future, or even for a treat for a night out!

    Thanks so much again Jamie x
  • Jane
    Jane B. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Jane bevis

    Jamie lee has such a fantastic talent, she made me feel at ease all the way from my trial to my actual wedding day , she even recommended that I have my trial on a day that I was going out so my make up was done on my hen do night , all throughout Jamie lee asked me about my skin care routine and what sort of make up I used , and what look I wanted on my wedding day , on the morning of the wedding she done all the make up of the bridal party , it was not rushed at all and if anything anything that we asked was no trouble at all, she took her time with us all and she has such a lovely friendly way about her , my flower girl who has only worn make up a few times loved Jamie lee as she made her feel so special, Jamie Lee was a guest at my wedding and she kept touching my lipstick up throughout the day , especially after I had had my wedding breakfast and just before my evening guests turned up , I can’t recommend Jamie lee enough, she is amazing 🤩
  • M
    Melissa G. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend in a heartbeat ❤️

    Jamie-Lee glammed me and my bridesmaids up for my wedding day. She took the time to understand the look I wanted and did it perfectly! My make up actually lasted all the way to the morning after, as I passed out at the end of the party! 😂 Thank you for making me feel good on my wedding day. I wish you could do my make up everyday!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ebonnieanne C. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Amazing and beautiful couldn’t recommend enough! Best day of my life and Jamie help us achieve it! Thank you so much
  • Caroline
    Caroline R. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb artist

    Jamie-Lee is brings showbiz sparkle with a portfolio of celebrity clients. She did the make up of me and my bridesmaid and my daughter, who was also a bridesmaid so covered three age groups beautifully. She is so easy to work with that the whole affair was very relaxed and I was so pleased with the finished result. Highly recommend she did the make up of me and my bridesmaid and my daughter, who was also a bridesmaid so covered three age groups beautifully. She is so easy to work with that the whole affair was very relaxed and I was so pleased with the finished result. Highly recommend
  • K
    Keely Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny 👌🏼

    Jamie-Lee was so lovely and welcoming on our first meeting.
    She listened to what each and everyone wanted on the day and worked effortlessly with all skin types including those with mature skin and skin conditions. She listened to what I wanted and nailed it.

    She used good quality products that stayed all day, even through the pouring rain!

    She was very professional, arrived early to set up and got through all of us in good time without feeling like we were being rushed. A lovely pamper experience for the wedding morning and amazing at what she does.
  • G
    Gemma T. Sent on 30/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Jamie is incredible at wedding make up, her professionalism is spot on, she listens to what you want but also adds her touches to make you look and feel amazing. Aside from this she is such a lovely person and adds to the excitement of the day with her relaxed personality. I would highly recommend Jamie to any Bride and Bridal party.
  • A
    Abigail M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My son’s Wedding

    Jamie was lovely and warm and so patient!!! I'm so fussy with how I wanted my make up on the day and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect make up artist. I got the natural look I wanted while still feeling made up and special! Couldn't recommend enough!! Jamie thank you from me and my nieces and sister in law. Thanks to you we were transformed and wedding ready! What an enjoyable morning we had getting ready with you 😍
  • H
    Harriet H. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and bridal party makeup

    Jamie was my makeup artist for my autumn wedding and I am so happy I picked her to do the job!

    I had a trial prior to the big day and Jamie made me feel so at ease. She really listened to what I wanted and was at hand to help me with buying the right colour lipstick when I needed her!!

    I had myself and 5 members of the bridal party who needed makeup. Jamie arrived on time and was so professional. I had a night of no sleep before the big day so she really did have her work cut out. Everyone had their makeup done in good time, I never felt rushed or like we would not be done on time. I felt absolutely stunning and my bridal party all looked amazing and were so happy.

    Jamie even suggested a hairdresser who she worked well with and they made the perfect team!

    I can't thank Jamie enough, she is lovely to have with you getting ready and makes you feel at ease the whole time. Also there to help you with the nerves!! I just wish she could do my makeup every day!!
  • N
    Natalie D. Sent on 13/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like a Hollywood star

    I was really nervous to not be doing my own makeup on my wedding day. But Jamie-Lee put me completely at ease. Jamie-Lee did a vintage makeup look on me inspired by Dita Von Teese. She matched my skin shade perfectly and I didn't feel cakey at all! I wasn't keen on false eyelashes but Jamie-Lee recommended subtle ones that really did finish off the look. My makeup lasted all day and all night and I received so many compliments. Jamie-Lee is really professional but also super friendly and approachable. Felt like getting my makeup done by a close friend. If you're nervous about having someone else do your makeup, don't be and book Jamie-Lee!

    Jamie-Lee Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you Natalie! It was a real pleasure to be part of your wedding morning and loved doing a Dita style make up! It suited you so much! X
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message