Andrea Lewis Hair and Makeup Verified Reviews

21 | Bexley (Kent)
View More Information

21 Reviews for Andrea Lewis Hair and Makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • F

    Fran · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, talented, kind & friendly

    I found choosing my hair and makeup artist the most stressful part of wedding planning! There are so many artists to choose from but with Andrea she was so friendly, talented, warm and informative that I thought she would be a real asset to myself and bridal party in getting ready on my big day. And that was a really important aspect for me....

    From arranging the trial, to making last minute tweaks, Andrea was so flexible, professional and transformed me into a bride!!

    I wanted a more formal hair style and glamorous makeup without looking too OTT and dramatic and she perfected this look perfectly. She is able to do whatever hair style/makeup style you prefer.... I found whilst searching for other artists that they cake it on and the bride ends up looking completely different to how they normally look. Andrea made me look my most flattering yet it was still me!

    She was fun, laid back, calm on the morning of the wedding which really helped my day get off to a smooth start.... plus my makeup stayed on all day and all my girl’s looked flawless too...

    Thank you Andrea, you were fantastic xx

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely brilliant!

    Andrea was fantastic - my wedding make-up and hair were lovely and she coordinated everything to ensure we all looked great and had a fab time getting ready. She helped me choose the look I wanted to go for and gave a lot of really helpful advice during my trial. On the day she not only did a brilliant job on my own hair and make-up but also hair for the two mums, make-up for two of my bridesmaids and both for my maid of honour including a milk-maid style braid which looked fab!
    Andrea is so friendly and professional and clearly has tonnes of experience. We had such a fun morning getting ready with her help and were all so pleased with her work - definitely recommended!

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 21/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Andrea was a dream to work with from the first time that I spoke to her on the phone just to get a quote. She was friendly, energetic and above all, put you at ease on the morning of your wedding. I would recommend any bride to her as she done a stunning job and really listened to what I wanted.

    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • N

    Nina · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless skin and great Boho Hair

    I could not have got through the morning of my wedding without Andrea on 30th June 2018. I had eight bridesmaids and two flower girls all having their hair done, but Andrea and her friend who came to assist breezed through and did an amazing job. I was able to meet her for a Hair & Make up trial before the wedding to discuss styles and she recreated exactly what I wanted. Make up stayed on all day (with no shine!) and waves were still waving into the early hours. Could not speak more highly of Andrea, and I am looking forward to working with her again. Thanks Andrea! Nina x

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    I cannot thank Andrea enough for making me look and feel absolutely incredible on my wedding day. My makeup was perfect and lasted all day, as did my hair which wowed everybody! Not only is Andrea a talented hair and makeup artist, she is the most lovely person and was a joy to have around on the morning of the wedding. She was so calming and reassuring, just what I needed! Thank you so much, Andrea! xx

    Sent on 30/09/2017
  • · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    I cannot thank Andrea enough for making me look and feel absolutely incredible on my wedding day. My makeup was perfect and lasted all day, as did my hair which wowed everybody! Not only is Andrea a talented hair and makeup artist, she is the most lovely person and was a joy to have around on the morning of the wedding. She was so calming and reassuring, just what I needed! Thank you so much, Andrea! xx

    Sent on 30/09/2017
  • C

    Clare · Married on 01/01/1999

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Andrea did mine, my mum's and my 2 sister's hair and make up on my wedding day. She also did a couple of trials for us. Andrea is lovely and did a fantastic job. We were all really pleased with the results. On the day, she brought Abby to help, who was also very nice and did a great job. We really enjoyed our morning getting ready with you both, thank you x

    Sent on 14/08/2016
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 01/01/1999

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Andrea

    Andrea did my hair and makeup and all my bridesmaids for my recent wedding , my hair and make up was exceptional and all day long I was getting such amazing comments, I was so glad to have her there , not only for her amazing work but also her calming influence while all around me was stressful. Andrea is a true professional and really a lovely person

    The wedding day and evening celebrations were amazing and all my guests had a blast, I eventually went to bed with my hair and make up looking as good as the moment Andrea added her magic.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • D

    Donna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my hair and make-up

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you from myself and my Bridesmaids.

    I loved my hair and make-up, as did everyone else.

    You made my day all that more special.

    I also thank you for being patient with the photographer!

    Sent on 14/03/2018
  • V

    Victoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My girls looked gorgeous

    Thank you so much for helping us on the morning of Cecilia’s wedding. My girls looked gorgeous and my hair looked good all day long. It was the most wonderful day. Everything went smoothly. Thank you for all your help and being a calming influence in our kitchen.

    Sent on 14/03/2018