Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up Verified Reviews

13 | St Albans (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

16 User photos

  • L

    Leah W. · Getting married on 29/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridesmaids makeup- absolutely fabulous.

    Nickie was the makeup artist who applied my bridesmaids makeup and I was so happy with the results! I felt really great and Nickie really listened to me about how I would like the makeup to look. I felt that Nickie listened to what I wanted and was so approachable and friendly. Her pricing is extremely reasonable too. Thanks Nickie, I would absolutely recommend you and will be booking you for future events.

    Sent on 26/03/2021

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you Kelly!! We loved being part of your special day , you and your family were so lovely and you looked stunning !
  • Emelie

    Emelie N. · Married on 24/07/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hair and make up

    Nichola made me feel very confident when I booked her for my hair and make up for my big day! She was always very fast to respond to my questions and very flexible for the trail. She is such a lovely person and she really listened to my requests and made me feel absolutely stunning on my wedding day. My briedsmaids were so happy as well and will always recommend her for friends and family. X

    Sent on 27/07/2021
  • J

    Jenny B. · Married on 10/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing results and professional, understanding service

    Nichola was just amazing! I had a trial first which I would really recommend. She did everything exactly as I asked but I wasn't happy with the make up (not her fault at all just to note) - I explained what I didn't like and she helped me work out exactly how to change it so that I was really happy on the day. It was so easy to say that I wasn't happy as she didn't take any offence and just wanted it to be right. The hair was brilliant- she just looked at one photo I had seen and completely mirrored it.
    She is clearly super talented at both the hair and make up side.
    I also had a mix up with locations (my fault entirely) and she had to come further than she thought. She was so kind about it, refused any additional travel money, and turned up early despite horrendous traffic because she was determined everything would go ok for me on the day. I felt so well-looked after throughout.

    Sent on 25/07/2021
  • H

    Hayley D. · Married on 29/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Hair and makeup

    I booked Nicky to do the makeup for my friends wedding she did an outstanding job on both the bride and bridesmaids makeup. Nicky can create both very glam and natural looks as I have also had her do my makeup for TV and stage work. I won't use anyone else.

    Sent on 29/03/2021
  • Kelly

    Kelly C. · Married on 26/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and makeup on my wedding day!

    Nikki is an excellent hair and makeup artist, I felt beautiful on my wedding day as it was the natural, dewy look that I'd wanted. We had a hair and makeup trial beforehand which helped to see what I wanted. Then on the day, she also made my bridesmaids, flower girl and mother feel glamorous too! (With the help of her assistant Leah). Cannot recommend Nikki enough and would love to hire her again for when I have a bigger wedding celebration in the future!

    Sent on 13/07/2021
  • A

    Alice · Married on 26/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing make up artist very professional 5 star service!!!

    Nicola was amazing she was bubbly friendly and helped me to feel relaxed the morning of my wedding! My make up was stunning and I would recommend her to any bride. I really enjoyed our trial she really listened to my ideas and I was very happy!!

    Sent on 26/03/2021
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Makeup!!

    Nichola is an amazingly talented make-up artist! I had the honor of having her do my bridal makeup, she took the time to listen to exactly how I wanted it done, and I felt so beautiful all night! So many compliments! My bridesmaids looked stunning as well! Forever thankful for her for making me feel like the most beautiful bride! ?

    Sent on 28/03/2021
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie K. · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just AMAZING! Made me feel a million dollars on my special day!!!

    I feel really lucky to have had Nikki do my hair and makeup for my wedding in Sept 2019. In the lead up we were in close contact to plan my look and she was so forthcoming with her own ideas but also very receptive to how I wanted to look and feel. I'm no expert in hair or makeup but Nikki was fantastic at being able to take on my ideas and turn them in to something I could visualise and feedback on which I really appreciated.

    On the day I had full confidence in Nikki's ability and she was so comforting in what's undoubtedly the most stressful part of the day. Cool, calm, friendly and fun Nikki was able to turn my hair and make-up ideal in to a reality and I couldn't have felt more confident and amazing walking down the aisle!!


    The whole interaction and process was effortless and I'm looking forward to another special occasion when I can enlist the help of Nikki!!


    Sent on 26/03/2021
  • S

    Sandra F. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely experience, flawless make-up, super professional

    I had a lovely experience with Nickie. She made me feel like a million dollars on my big day with a full face of flawless make-up which lasted all day and night. She also made me feel super comfortable in our trial session where we tried out a couple of looks. Super friendly and super professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 26/03/2021
  • J

    Josephine L. · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Executed my vision perfectly

    I had a very specific look that I wanted for my weeding and Nickie executed it perfectly. I didn’t really want mega natural bridal makeup and Nickie managed to get the balance between bridal and glamour just right! Everyone commented on how lovely my hair and makeup was on the day. Couldn’t recommend highly enough! She’s super talented and as an added bonus is also super sweet and nice, totally helped calm my nerves on the day. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 26/03/2021