Skip to main content
Weddings

Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up Reviews

Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up

Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up

St Albans, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Sophie D. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She brought my wedding vision to life!

    I can't rave enough about Nickie! She did hair and makeup for myself (the bride), my sister and my mum on my big day and all three of us were so happy with the results! Not only is she amazing at what she does but she's also such a friendly, down to earth person. She immediately made me feel at ease during the trial and on the day. She listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly what I had in mind for both my wedding make up and hair. 10/10 would recommend. Thanks again Nickie :)

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Ahh thank you so much !
    It’s was such an amazing day with you and your family !
    Thank you for choosing me to be your MUA for your big day !!
    You were breathtaking beautiful inside and out ♥️
  • E
    Eleanor S. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Job!! Thank you

    Nikki was so friendly and organised!! Made the whole morning go really smoothly! She did six bridesmaids and a bride and spent so much time making everyone feel special

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review you all looked stunning!
    Was such a pleasure being with you all on your special day thank you for choosing me x
  • Sandra
    Sandra P. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicola is Amazing!

    Absolutely incredible at what she does!
    She hit the nail on the head with what I visioned my looked to be.
    All my bridesmaids were very happy with their look and Im very grateful that Nicola was part of my big day and to top it off she's got great banter and knows how to have a laugh.

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Sandra it was such a pleasure to be part of your big day!
    The Smokey eye look was incredible and I really enjoyed doing it and
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Becky S. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Nichola

    Amazing friendly experience. Wedding hair and make up looked fantastic and stayed in place despite the hot weather on my wedding day. 3x Bridesmaids hair was also fabulous. I couldn't recommend her enough. Also great value for money

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you Becky !
    You and your family were so lovely and looked stunning.
    Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day x
  • Kelly
    Kelly A. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely relaxed experience

    Nickie is so friendly and put us all at ease both before and on the wedding morning. There were 6 of us having our make up done and Nickie managed this really well. Everyone commented on the lovely glowing makeup and we all felt fabulous. Thanks Nickie!

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing me to be part of your special day . You all looked stunning and I wish you all the best for the future with your beautiful family x
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Nicola was very friendly and responsive. She was Punctual and professional and made me feel at ease
    Thank you so much

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Was such a pleasure to be part of your special day Christine !
    Your looked stunning! Hope you had a fabulous day x
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Listens to what you want

    Nickie was fabulous! Took my notes from our trial and completely understood and implemented my feedback for the big day! Attention to detail was amazing and the bridesmaids loved her too! X

    Nichola Theobald Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you Lauren !
    It was such a good pleasure you make up your Beautiful face !
    Your family and friends were lovely and you looked stunning 🤩
  • G
    Gina Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Service

    Had my wedding day yesterday and from day one communicating with Nichola has been so easy, she was very responsive and listened down to every detail I required.
    We had a pre-wedding trial, then on the day she came in, put me at ease and did an absolutely amazing, beautiful job of my hair and make up. Honestly can not highly recommend enough.
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna A. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Nichola you made me feel so beautiful on my special day! You’ve been so lovely and helpful throughout the months leading up to the wedding and I can’t thank you enough! You made my girls looks beautiful too! I am truly grateful! 100% would recommend!!
  • Lorna
    Lorna E. Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of bride experience

    As mother of the bride I wanted to look good for my daughter's special day.
    A little apprehensive letting someone else do my makeup, Nichola done a lovely job. She listened to me and just knew what to use.
    She made my daughter look stunning, using soft, neutral tones for makeup as she asked for, and her hair was beautiful.
    Nichola helped keep an anxious bride calm and we thank you for all you done on the day.
    I strongly recommend.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours