Skip to main content
Weddings

Juliet Cunnington Reviews

Juliet Cunnington

Juliet Cunnington

Wing, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 431 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
431 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Pamela
    Pamela K. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was so pleased I booked Juliet to do my makeup for my wedding, it was such a great start to my special day

    Juliet is such a lovely lady who is so professional at her job, she made me feel so amazing on my wedding day and so at ease. Juliet did my mothers and daughters makeup too and it was great that she was able to make us all look so good for the day taking into account ages and skin types.
    We had so many compliments on the day.
    If you are looking for a makeup artist I would recommend Juliet 100% .

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Aww thanks so much Pam! It really was such a fun morning! You really did look beautiful and I'm so glad you felt so lovely ❤️
  • R
    Rebecca H. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly skilled in skin care / skin prep and very professional

    Juliet did my makeup for my wedding day along with 3 bridesmaids and my mum's make up. She did a really fantastic job and was a great person to have around on the morning of our wedding. Despite it being quite a hot day, everyone's make up lasted so well and everyone looked fab!

    Everyone also mentioned how fresh I looked despite having a 3 month old which is exactly what I was hoping for 🤭
  • K
    Kat F. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best make up artist!

    I cannot recommend Juliet enough. She is extremely talented but makes you feel so at ease and special. Both times I have been lucky enough to have Juliet as my make up artist, I have received many compliments and felt confident.. which is a rarity for me. Do not hesitate to book xx

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    That's so lovely to know that the makeup I applied made you feel so confident! I was lovely to have you in my makeup chair! xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup and service

    Julia was amazing from the first time I contacted her! She did makeup for me, my mum, and four bridesmaids and was so lovely, funny and professional throughout. It was a pleasure to spend the wedding morning with her! Would highly recommend.

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Aww thanks so much Charlotte...I'm glad you were all so pleased...it was lovely to be a part of your wedding day xx
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and brilliant communication

    Juliet did the make up for my bridesmaids at our wedding. Her work was amazing and she listened to what they wanted and everyone was so happy with her work. Her communication was amazing and she put us all at ease on the morning of the wedding. I would highly recommend her.

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Thanks so much Katie! It was really lovely to meet you all and spend your wedding morning with you...I'm so glad everyone was so pleased with their makeup!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic in every way!

    Juliet did the make up for our wedding last week, there were 6 of us in total, all with different preferences when it comes to make up.
    Juliet understood the brief and has now even managed to convert my son’s girlfriend (one of my bridesmaids) into a lover of make up as it was her first ever time wearing make up and she loved how natural she looked. For me, personally, I’d have stuck my face into the full array of products that Juliet has as I love my make up with extra coverage and again, Juliet understood exactly what I meant and created a look that I honestly didn’t think could be achieved… the way that Juliet did everyone’s eye make up was just stunning!
    We received so many compliments on the day so I’ve been recommending Juliet to everyone I speak to - if you’re looking for a make up artist for a wedding or event then you should definitely book Juliet. Amazing make up and also just the nicest person, she was great fun to have around on my wedding morning.

    Thank you Juliet! x

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Wow what amazing words...thank you SO MUCH! You were the loveliest people to spend time with...I'm so glad you all loved your makeup...especially the non makeup wearers! You all looked beautiful and I'm so glad you had a fabulous day 😘
  • Tania
    Tania P. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride make-up lesson.

    Juliet was warm and welcoming. She put me at ease immediately. As a complete novice with make-up, I needed a lot of patience and encouragement. Juliet made me so relaxed. I totally forgot my nerves and felt like I was with an old friend. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs help with their make-up for any occasion.

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Aww thanks so much Tania...I'm so glad you enjoyed the makeup lesson...you did so well and really looked lovely 😍
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic makeup artist

    Juliet was fantastic for my wedding and would
    Highly recommend! She made me and my three bridesmaids look so beautiful, and I felt like the best version of myself 😊 she’s also so friendly and funny!
  • B
    Bernadette M. Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous

    Juliet was absolutely fantastic she made myself and my bridesmaids feel absolutely beautiful and the best version of ourselves. It to mention she was great entertainment in the morning! 10/10 would recommend Juliet to make you feel fabulous ❤️

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Aww thanks so much Bernie! You were such a lovely family to spend the morning with! I'm so glad you loved your makeup.. You looked stunning!
  • R
    Ruth Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant make up artist

    Juliet did beautiful makeup for everyone at my wedding. She really listened to what everyone wanted and it’s the first wedding I’ve been to where everyone loved their makeup! She even did some pretend makeup for my 3 year old niece which made her day!

    Juliet Cunnington's reply:

    Aww thanks so much Ruth... I'm so glad you felt lovely and the fact that everyone was happy with their makeup and a really great news! It was lovely to spend your wedding morning with you!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours