Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair and Make-up by Gabrielle Reviews

Hair and Make-up by Gabrielle

Hair and Make-up by Gabrielle

Barnet, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 149 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
149 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • R
    Rachel W. Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gabi is amazing!

    Can't recommend Gabi and her team enough! From the initial emails to the hair and makeup trial to my actual wedding day, Gabi was so supportive and knowledgeable. She has an amazing ability to make you look and feel beautiful and her kind words really lift you up and help you to relax.
    Thank you so much for doing my bridesmaids/mum/my hair and makeup and for keeping me so relaxed on the start of my wedding day!!
  • F
    Faye R. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Wonderful!

    I met Gabi several years ago when she did my hair and makeup for New Years Eve. From that moment, I knew, when I eventually got engaged, I wanted her to do my wedding hair and makeup as it was flawless and I felt stunning!
    When I finally got engaged, Gabi was the first supplier I booked, even before I had a finalised date!
    I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, thanks to Gabi. Her calm presence and incredible work reassured me that I was in safe hands. Her wonderful team also did my mum and bridesmaids make up and we lost count of all the compliments we received that day!
    She was the first and best decision I made and would wholeheartedly recommend her to everyone!
  • A
    Allysa Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely experience and beautiful outcome!

    Gabrielle is so lovely inside and out, her positive vibes and good energy is what you need right at the start of the day. Her makeup kit and the products she uses are high quality which made my face have that glowy, bridal beauty outcome. My skin looked fresh and dewy, my eye look was bright and accentuated my eye shape, and my lips were just the perfect shade of nude/neutral which lasted all day. She chose a hairstyle which I wouldn’t have thought of choosing but I absolutely loved it and didn’t want to undo it! Thank you Gabrielle for working you magic on my face! My hair and makeup lasted all day without melting off or smudging!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Fanni K. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Gabi was incredibly professional, considerate and communicated well throughout the entire process. She has a warm, calming presence which is such a lovely way to start a wedding day. She is also an absolute pro when it comes to hair and make-up - she created an incredible look which remained natural but glowing at the same time. Would highly recommend Gabi's services!
  • F
    Francesca Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing experience

    I've never had my hair and makeup done before so this was somewhat of a daunting experience for me. From the start Gabi was so responsive and helpful. Giving me advice about hairstyles that would suit my dress.
    When we did the run through Gabi was great at explaining the whole process and I felt it really got me ready for my big day!
    When the wedding morning came, Gabi was just amazing. She made me feel so great about myself and really calmed my nerves as well!
    My hair and makeup stayed in all day. It wasn't something I had to worry about and I really did feel amazing.
  • Elisa
    Elisa L. Sent on 25/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Gabriela did my wedding hair and make up and I couldn’t have been happier. My hair is extremely thin and she worked wonders with the extensions she put in. The colour match was perfect. She was really responsive and open to suggestions and changes. I would recommend her to any bride. She is lovely to chat with and made me feel at ease regardless of the wedding nerves/ stress. My sister and mum also had their make up and hair done by assistants which were really good and we were all very pleased with the results.
  • Amy
    Amy D. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, kind & extremely talented!

    Gabi was absolutely amazing during the whole process leading up to and on the day of my wedding.
    She listened to my wishes, was extremely patient and accommodating (I was very indecisive about what hairstyle to go with!) and above all, made me look and feel beautiful on the day.
    Her colleague Modi, who worked on my sister and mum, was also fantastic. Both Gabi & Modi also managed to work within extra difficult time constraints due things being delayed in the morning. I am so grateful for their patience, understanding and professionalism.
    I couldn't have asked for a better team!
    Thank you again!!
  • G
    Geraldine T. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful calming presence

    Gabi is just wonderful. I didn’t think I could have a wedding morning so relaxed but thanks to her presence from the trial to the big day she made me and my bridesmaids feel so at ease and just like we were a group of old friends hanging out and having fun. The hair and make up was beautiful and stayed put all day even through me not leaving the dance floor, even with a high energy ceilidh!

    I couldn’t recommend her enough.
  • B
    Brooke R. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Working with Gabi was was a wonderful experience. She was very professional and responsive from the beginning. We did a trial and I wanted to make some tweaks to the look which she took onboard so well with the finished product--it was exactly what I wanted and it was so easy to communicate with her. She was also a joy to be around on my wedding day; just the kind of energy you want on such an important and joyous day. I would recommend her to anyone and would be happy to work with her again on future events where I might need hair and makeup done.
  • B
    Becs H. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic experience with Gabrielle from start to finish!

    Gabrielle was absolutely fantastic from the minute I reached out to her, to the trial and finally the make up and hair on my wedding day! She was respectful, listened to what I wanted and an absolute joy to have - including the team that she bought on my wedding day for my bridesmaids and sister.

    I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her to friends and family.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours