Skip to main content
Weddings

Charlotte George Hair & Makeup Reviews

Charlotte George Hair & Makeup

Charlotte George Hair & Makeup

Maple Cross, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Franki
    Franki A. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charlotte is amazing

    Charlotte was amazing from start to finish - she made me look so beautiful.
  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 21/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, friendly and helped me look my best for my wedding :)

    Charlotte was my hair and make up artist for my wedding in March and I couldn’t have been happier with her service. The whole experience was seamless and super relaxed throughout. During my hair and make up trial, Charlotte came to my house and tried out a few different hairstyles on me to help me decide on the final look. She also understood exactly what I was looking to achieve make-up wise with little direction from me. When it came to the wedding day, Charlotte was on time and relaxed (exactly what you need on such a big day!) and also brought her colleague Lexi to assist with the rest of my bridal party. Lexi was also super friendly, upbeat and amazing at make up and hair. Thank you so much both - you made everything feel so easy and chilled whilst also delivering such amazing and long-lasting make up and hair for my special day!
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my wedding make up!

    I absolutely loved my wedding make up by Charlotte and so did my bridesmaids. Everything went perfectly on the day and Charlotte was a calming influence meaning the wedding morning was much more relaxed than we had expected. The make up looked great and stayed put all day. Would definitely recommend. Thanks so much Charlotte!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • P
    P. Valcarcel Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Very Happy with the service! She is lovely and great work. We were all very Happy with the service
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chinese tea ceremony + Micklefield Hall

    We booked Charlotte for two days; bride and mother on one day, and then full bridal party including mothers on the second day for both hair and make up.

    What can I say, her work was absolutely STUNNING. We had two different looks on both days and they were both absolutely fantastic. The pictures are just a credit to her work!

    Charlotte is professional yet incredibly friendly which immediately flitted any nervousness away. We all chatted during the mornings whilst she worked, and she just made the whole morning so easy. There was no sense of any rushing from her side, even though we gave her a very tall task. She completed every look wonderfully. Charlotte is a perfectionist and it definitely showed. All the girls and mothers looked DIVINE.

    She came to our house for the trial and spent time getting to know me, and what I wanted and this showed on both days. Her work, beautiful. She was flexible with her travel and was incredible with her punctuality and communication - something that you absolutely do not need to worry with her.

    We found some alternatives to make dark hair POP - the added touch of glitter - incredible. Her instagram page does not do enough justice to her work. She is one of a kind, and we are so so so glad to have found her and managed to book her in!

    Charlotte, I am beyond grateful for what you created. I felt like the belle of the ball - my only regret is that I can’t have this look every day, and that I will always be failing to achieve what you did! Thank you so so so much for everything.

    All my love, and see you soon xxx
  • Anna
    Anna C. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding make up!

    I booked Charlotte to do my wedding make up, having been impressed by her Instagram and her reputation, and was not disappointed! In fact, I was so impressed by my trial make up, that I immediately booked for all of my bridesmaids and my mother and mother-in-law to have their make up done as well! Charlotte was professional throughout, and gave everyone exactly the look that they were after. I've even booked Charlotte again since to do my make up for other events, as she was so fantastic. She made my wedding day very relaxed, and the pictures look spectacular!
  • K
    Kennedy M. Sent on 16/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, I would definitely recommend her to others!

    Charlotte made my bridesmaids look and feel beautiful for our special day!
    She did the hair and make up for 3 bridesmaids and stuck to the time scales set out for the order of the morning
  • P
    Pippa Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Charlotte is a fabulous and very talented hair and make-up artist. I absolutely loved my hair and make-up, and all of mine and my bridesmaids hair and make-up stayed perfect for the whole day! She was brilliant in the run up to the wedding, sorting the timings of the morning for us and bringing along Lexi to help as there were a few of us (6) having our hair and make-up done. She was very calming on the morning, and her and Lexi created such a lovely, fun atmosphere for all of us. Thank you so much Charlotte!
  • J
    Justine C. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Charlotte was such a pleasure to have around doing our hair and makeup on my wedding day. She was so calm and relaxed throughout but also worked so hard to have everyone ready on time. She listened to everyone’s requests and we all looked very natural but incredibly polished on the day. She even did my 3yr old’s hair and makeup which she absolutely loved and still talks about now! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Charlotte, I completed trusted her and was incredibly happy with my wedding look. She is superstar!
  • D
    Dianne L. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Dianne Lee

    Charlotte was very friendly made us feel very comfortable and confident with her professionalism and the end result was fantastic I can't recommend her highly enough
    Than so much
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours