Skip to main content
Weddings

BrideBeautiful Reviews

BrideBeautiful

BrideBeautiful

Chelmsford, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 83 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
83 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Jasmine M. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Would definitely recommend x

    Karen recently did my makeup for my mums wedding and I absolutely loved it 🥰 my skin looked amazing and I got so many compliments. Thank you Karen I would definitely recommend xx
  • A
    Alison M. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup lady

    I have just had my wedding and had the absolute pleasure of Karen to do my Make up.
    She was so calm and patient with myself and my bridesmaids and discussed everything before hand and listened to what I did and didn't want.
    As far as the bridesmaid who are both teenagers , she didn't do a trial for them but she made them so happy with what she did.
    Definitely worth the money as I had a trial with previous ladies for my wedding make up and just made me looked caked and older..x
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Make up Artist

    Karen is simply the best make up artist I could have wished for. Super knowledgeable, friendly and professional in every way. As an ‘older’ bride she immediately put me at ease and helped me feel amazing on the day.
    She’s also quite a laugh and I couldn’t recommend her enough. Thank you Karen! X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible from Start to Finish ♥️

    Karen was so lovely and put me at ease straight away at the trial. Karen listened to exactly what I was looking for and I couldn’t have wished for a better experience. On the day Karen created the exact look from the trial and it was PERFECT 🤩 Karen made me feel like a million dollars on my big day and I will forever be grateful for that.
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best, felt like a princess

    I was over the moon with my wedding makeup. Karen did mine, my Mum and 4 bridesmaids make up. She also stepped in and did my Nans make up at short notice. My Nan had taken a fall a couple of weeks before and had a large bruise on her face that she was self conscious about. Karen did a fantastic job and carefully made my Nan feel beautiful and full of confidence again which was priceless.

    Karen created a glamorous and elegant Christmas bridal look for me that stayed perfect throughout the day. We were all really pleased with our makeup and received many complements throughout the day. My husband was full of tears when he saw me!

    Thank you Karen!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karen made me feel like a princess, can she do my makeup every day?

    Karen was amazing she did my makeup as well as my mums and all my bridesmaids beautifully! She took so much time over the trial to get everything perfect and I loved it!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt incredibly beautiful

    Karen made me look flawless on my Wedding Day, she hit every brief I gave her.
    From 10am to 1am my makeup barely shifted.
    I genuinely felt like a movie star.
    Thank you so much Karen, you’re amazing.
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding make-up. Thank you so much Karen.

    Karen was beyond was amazing doing the wedding make-up for my sister (bride) and 6 of us bridesmaids! Karen made us all feel so at ease. She listened to everything we wanted and WOW the results were amazing. Our make-up lasted all day and we were all so pleased with it. Thanks so much Karen.
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, thank you Karen!

    Cant recommend Karen at Bride Beautiful enough. She was amazing from start to finish and a pleasure to have with us on the day. She made me feel and look amazing. We had a lot of people to make up and she was able to bring along a second make up artist, Chloe, who was also amazing. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn S. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing - from start to finish!!!

    I searched loads of accounts online looking for the perfect makeup artist for my big day and I am SO glad I found Karen. From our first chat on Instagram she was soooo lovely, bubbly and friendly and I just knew I had to book her. I was also lucky enough to be bought a makeup lesson from her for my birthday so I got to meet her before my trial which was really lovely. She made me feel so beautiful both at my trial and on my big day and supported me in so many other ways too. She also gave lots of tips and advice on skincare before the wedding day which really helped ensure my skin was hydrated and smooth. Karen also uses excellent products, my makeup and the makeup on all of my bridesmaids lasted all day and I didn’t even require any touch ups during the day. She also done my mums makeup and she was SO pleased and got so many compliments throughout the day. I would 1000000% recommend Karen as a makeup artist, by my wedding day it felt like she was more of a friend. Thank you so much Karen for being so amazing and lovely!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message