Skip to main content
Weddings

Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up Reviews

Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up

Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up

Thame, Oxfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Casey
    Casey S. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt beautiful!

    Thanks to Sophie my recent h&m for my wedding was fabulous. We were a little rushed for time in the end but that's to be expected with everything else going on. I felt beautiful and am so happy I decided to go with Sophie in the end. You won't regret it!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! My absolute pleasure, we had a lovely serene, fun morning with all of your wedding party. So many memories made. It's fab to hear your felt so good inside and out, that is always my goal. You shone!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Professional and experienced!

    Sophie is super professional and approachable, she has got years of experience and I really appriciate her more natural style look. It worked for me perfectly!
    She listened to what I wanted and delivered. The morning of the wedding she was punctual and made me feel very at ease. Can’t recommend her enough!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you for your gorgeous words Julie, I'm really happy to hear my experience and natural wedding style suited you and your plans. It is always important to me to listen to my brides.

    You looked so stunning, head to toe! It was my absolute pleasure.
    All the best for you and lovely James as newlyweds! xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • eburmistre
    Eliza B. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding makeup!

    Sophie did a fantastic job during my trial and also on the wedding day with the bridal makeup, makeup for both mums and bridesmaids. She made sure to arrive on time, set the right vibe, take into account everyone's dresses and preferences and really bring out the loveliest features of everyone in the bridal party. Thanks to her, the hair and makeup lasted all day and photographed beautifully!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Lovely shot Eliza! Keep em coming, gorgeous! Thank you for your kind words, it’s lovely to know I help set a memorable and good vibe, a hidden but beautifully important part of what I do. It was great fun, and that view! You looked sensational, out styling really complimented those gorge long sleeves!

    All the very best for you both, I loved being a part of it all. Sophie xx
  • C
    Christina H. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Sophie was my hair and make up artist for my wedding. She did mine, my mum's and my bridesmaids hair and make up and she was brilliant. She was very responsive and helpful in the lead up, and on the day she was really flexible with some last minute changes. I was so happy with her work and felt beautiful on the day. I would certainly recommend Sophie!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you Christina! You and your family were just so lovely, and I was more than happy to adapt and change bits for you all so you could feel the best and sparkle on such a precious day! You looked just naturally stunning, especially those short bouncy curls! Can’t wait to see the shots of you all, hope you had the best day.

    All the happiness and love to you both, it was my pleasure!
    Sophie xx
  • S
    Sophie C. Sent on 20/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I loved my trail, I felt very spoilt and it was a very enjoyable experience. Sophie recommended lots of great products and other things for me to try in my makeup routine as well at wedding prep which I really appreciated.
    On the morning of the wedding Sophie arrived on time (even if it was extremely early in the morning) and got cracking right away. Her colleague turned up later to help with hair and makeup. They were both great and made us all feel very relaxed! Really happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. All in all very good experience and I would recommend 🙂

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    It's so lovely to hear you loved our hair & make-up process right from the trial! I love to recommend products and some top tips, so I'm glad this little extra was helpful before the big day.
    The day itself was good fun and your family & friends seemed to enjoy all the sparkly prep. It was our absolute pleasure and I wish you all the very best as lovely newlyweds. Thank you for your kind words.
  • N
    Natalie R. Sent on 20/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding day

    Sophie and her team were amazing on our wedding day. They kept us all relaxed and calm whilst making us all look fantastic for our special day. She worked to a tight schedule that ensured that everything ran smoothly. Thank you Sophie! :)
  • M
    Mathilde J. Sent on 27/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Hair Stylist

    Sophie was amazing, i can't recommend her enough, she did my sister and mine's hair and kept her calm in the chaos of the wedding prep with my large family buzzing around. We got so many comments on our hair everyone loved it and Sophie was able to really highlight the hair pieces I had sourced for the day. Sophie is professional and kind would definitely recommend her services!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and detailed review Mathilde, it was so fab being around you and your family during the wedding morning. I really enjoyed getting to know you all and how hard you worked to make the day happen like it did. The flowered hair pieces were so intricate so I'm glad we got to use them so well and you liked the overall look.
    All the very best and happiness whilst you look ahead as newlyweds.
    Love Sophie x
  • A
    Alice E. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me and my bridesmaids feel beautiful

    I would highly recommend Sophie for your wedding day hair and make up. She made me feel comfortable from the moment we met for my trial and on my wedding day. She listened to what style I wanted for my day and she achieved exactly what I wanted. Even though we got behind schedule (the venues fault!) Sophie remained calm, which made me feel calm and got all me and my bridesmaids ready on time. Everyone kept saying how beautiful we all looked all day and we really did!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    A lovely review, thank you Alice! It's lovely to hear we were able to create your ideal wedding look and that it lasted so well all day. You did look so gorgeous! And yes, despite the venue timings, we were able to have a fun, treasured wedding morning getting you all ready. Timings will always be in hand for you. It was our pleasure.

    Wish you all the very best and it was so lovely working together,
    Sophie x
  • A
    Aneesa H. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    Choosing a make up artist for your wedding can be intimidating with so many professionals available that all offer a variety of packages and quote different costs. It was difficult for me to decide whom to trust with my special day, but as soon as I spoke to Sophie I knew she was the one.
    I was having an Asian wedding and I explained my concerns regarding the outfit and how it may affect my hairstyle . She was more than accommodating and learnt how to out a dupatta and tikka on a bride to make the process smoother as well as trying a variety of hairstyles that complimented my gown and accessories.
    She understood that I wanted a natural look and totally delivered the best version of me!
    Very pleased with her service and also the make up for my mum and sisters.
    Thank you so much Sophie, you are my hero!

    Sophie Casey Wedding Hair & Make-up's reply:

    Dear lovely Aneesa,

    What a gorgeous and personalised review, thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this.
    It was so lovely to be a part of your big day and meet your kind family! Together, we made sure your outfit was arranged properly so it not only suited the bridal look you’d chosen but also that it was right for the traditional ceremony that took place.
    You looked incredible!

    I’m so so pleased you felt I was able to give you such a bespoke and kind service from the moment we spoke, I did too.

    I wish you all the happiness and love for the future,

    Warm regards,
    Sophie x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message