Skip to main content
Weddings

Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist Reviews

Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist

Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist

Great Hampden, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
74 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Millie
    Millie C. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louise is absolutely incredible

    Louise was brilliant from the start! From the initial consultation through to my wedding day it was perfect. She is so talented and understood exactly what I wanted for my makeup. On the wedding day, she has so much energy and made me, my bridesmaids and mum feel so comfortable. I couldn’t have asked for someone better to do our makeup. We all looked great and the makeup stayed all day. I feel so happy that Louise was there and she was so kind, helpful and such a joy to be around. Thank you! Would highly recommend Louise!
  • Philippa
    Philippa B. Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Stokes

    Louise has been fantastic from the moment I reached out to her, the make up trial, the lead up to the wedding and the day itself!

    She made me and my bridesmaids feel so glam and gorgeous and understood all our differences. I couldn’t recommend her more! She was so fun and relaxed to work with it was great to have a giggle and get to know her personally. I hope I have the opportunity to work with her again some day.
  • E
    Emma Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lucky to have Louise

    Cannot thank Louise enough for not only my wedding day make up but also on my sister and Mum too. She was a calming presence, felt like having a friend getting you ready & left us looking and feeling beautiful. My make up lasted amazingly through tears, rain and dancing the night away. My Mum, who was apprehensive about having her make up done beforehand, was so impressed and loved the experience and how she felt afterwards. Would highly recommend Louise to anyone and would love to do it all over again! Thank you so much for everything, Louise.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Kate
    Kate G. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Louise was absolutely amazing on my wedding day! The makeup looked absolutely perfect!

    Louise was so lovely to liaise with in the run up to the wedding and made everything so easy and was SO incredibly helpful when
    talking through my allergies. She really went above and beyond and I
    can’t thank her enough for his.

    The bridesmaids absolutely loved being pampered by Louise and the team on
    Saturday morning and my mum looked absolutely beautiful!

    I’d recommend Louise to anyone, she was an absolute joy and incredibly talented!
  • K
    Kate A. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect make-up artist

    Louise was absolutely amazing and honestly, I would love to have her do my make-up every day! Not only is she immensely talented, and we all looked so beautiful (if I can say so myself), Louise is such a lovely person and we all had such a laugh with her in the morning.
    I don't normally wear lots of make-up, so I wanted to ensure I looked natural and like myself. Louise did that and I could not be happier with the result!
    I highly recommend Louise!
  • M
    Molly E. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Make up for my wedding!

    Louise is absolutely amazing! She is so professional & made myself & my bridal party feel so comfortable too. She really took the time to get to know me & listen to my likes & dislikes, right from booking in with her, to my trial & then on my wedding day. She uses brilliant products and gave really helpful advice for a skin care routine before the big day! I’m so glad Louise done our make up, she was exactly what we wanted & we had so much fun too!! Thank you so much xx
  • K
    Katherine L. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louise was wonderful

    I'm so grateful to Louise for the make up she did for me, my mum and maid of honour. She made us feel like ourselves, but at our sparkliest and most confident! Louise was incredibly efficient, reliable and skilled, whilst also being an absolute delight to spend time with on the morning of the wedding. I couldn't recommend her more highly.
  • Joanna
    Joanna W. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I booked Louise before we booked the church

    Really, I booked Louise to do my wedding day make up before we had even booked the church! I was that sure I wanted her to do my make up having seen photos of her amazing brides looking like themselves on their wedding day but with some Louise magic. Not only is she the loveliest, warmest person, Louise has a wonderful way of making you look your very best without looking overly “done”. My wedding day morning was relaxed and fun as Louise did my make up, my Mum and my bridesmaids and it was just the perfect way to get ready. I’ve also had a private make up lesson with Louise which was brilliant, teaching me new skills and introducing me to some new products and wisdom as to what works on a 40 something face. Louise is a genius. I can’t recommend her enough.
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day make up

    Louise is an amazingly talented make up artist who is very patient and goes above and beyond in every way she can to make your day special. I can not thank her enough for my beautiful make up on my wedding day and my bridal party.
  • Alice
    Alice D. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!!!

    Louise was amazing from booking, to the day and even afterwards with sharing images etc. Louise did makeup for myself, 3 bridesmaids and 2 mums - everyone was put at ease and made to feel the most beautiful they ever have! I truly cannot thank & recommend Louise enough! She is incredibly talented, kind and fun, and made the morning of my wedding a dream come true. Louise, thank you so, so much!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message