Skip to main content
Weddings

Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist Reviews

Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist

Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist

Great Hampden, Buckinghamshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 reviews
View more information

50 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

17 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nikki W. Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience from an international bride!

    Louise was personable, professional, experienced, and most importantly, I loved my wedding look! As an international bride, Louise was very flexible with the trial process and communicative up to the very morning of my wedding. 100% would recommend!
  • ExpensiveBlueCars55357
    Samantha B. Married on 16/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend Louise to anyone.

    I was lucky enough to have Louise come and do the makeup for my bridal party at my wedding on 16th April this year and she was simply amazing. Your wedding morning is such a special time and Louise fitted right in- making the preparations even more special for me and my girls. She was warm, kind, happy, chatty and seemed genuinely excited to be part of our day- it was like we had known her for years and she was one of the team which I just loved.

    All 4 of my bridesmaids and my mum fell in love with their makeup just like I did. She managed to get us all looking just how we had imagined and we have never felt so pretty. We all have very different skin types and tones but Louise was able to use a variety of skills and products to make us all look amazing. She stayed right to the end for final touch ups and was on hand with cotton buds after a few happy tears were shed pre wedding ceremony. I even remember asking her ‘does my dress look ok’ because by that point she was just one of the group!

    I would recommend Louise to anyone getting married and cannot believe my luck that I just happened to stumble across her on Hitched. Not only is she extremely talented at her job, she went the extra mile with pre-wedding tips and messages of support. She was also extremely organised, kept in touch at every stage and was always on time. I am so grateful to her for making my day just that bit more perfect. All of my friends will be using her now!
  • Dionne
    Dionne G. Married on 09/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, calm and just amazing!

    I had to organise my wedding in 4 weeks as we are emigrating. Louise immediately understood my brief from the outset. On the day Louise's calm and professional personality put me at ease and I never doubted the outcome. The makeup met the brief and complimented the 50's glamour style that I asked for. No one had an idea that I had only had 3 hours sleep!

    Louise was not just my make up artist on the day but an honoury bridesmaid by going above and beyond what she was there for.

    I would recommend Louise to all brides to be.

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough. Amazing work and lovely person, a joy to work with

    Cannot recommend Louise highly enough! I had already worked with Louise previously as she did my bridesmaid make-up at my sister-in-law's wedding, and I was not disappointed in asking Louise to do my own wedding make up. She achieved exactly what I imagined; natural but not at all heavy make up, lasted all day and I did not have to consider touching up once. I looked the best version of myself without feeling like a different person with completely new make up. Competitive pricing compared to some other super expensive quotes I received, and honestly I don't see how paying more could have achieved anything more than what Louise did. More than just the make up, Louise is a genuinely lovely person who was easy to get on with. During the trial and on the day she got on so well with everyone and we all had a great morning which helped make the whole day more incredible. Thank you so much Louise!
  • M
    Mrs C. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Louise was amazing worked with me to find the perfect look

    Louise was amazing she worked with me to find the perfect look. Worked with my last minute change requests and with the Covid delay contacted me immediately to rebook.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind and professional

    Louise was incredibly kind and easy to work with. She took her time and did her best to make my wedding day as special as possible. Her makeup was spot on and my bridesmaid looked beautiful. Thanks Louise!!

    Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sarah. I hope you had a wonderful day. Can't wait to see some pics!
  • Helen
    Helen H. Married on 22/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    beautiful makeup, professional, lovely company

    I was recommended Louise and feel very lucky to have found her. She was very professional and warm from first contact, arranging a trial make up session, which was a lovely experience. Louise listened to what I wanted and did not want, and created the perfect look for the big day - the result was that I looked like the best version of myself, better than I could have imagined. Louise had four full make up sessions in the morning, with age ranges between 17 to 53 to cater for, and the process went without a hitch - Louise had sent suggested timings beforehand, and worked alongside the hairdresser. She also brought in tweaks and suggestions, and is up to date on current trends and products. The four of us noticed that Louise worked magic in managing to make our eyes 'pop' - I have no idea how she managed this whilst also keeping the look natural. On the day, Louise added to the fun of getting ready. She is a warm, calm presence, really good company, and good fun - she is also not intrusive at all, managing to keep everything and everyone on track with a quiet confidence. We all absolutely loved Louise's work, and the makeup lasted all day, with no touch ups required - it even survived a very emotional wedding ceremony. I can also say that Louise added to the day by being there in the morning - it was a special part of the whole experience - not just because the make up was perfect for us, but because of the person she is, and her way of making the time spent getting ready very special.

    Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words.
    I had a wonderful morning with you all, you all looked stunning xx
  • T
    Taryn D. Married on 29/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - would highly recommend

    Louise was super from start to finish, very friendly and make up looked beautiful, I highly recommend.

    Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I can’t wait to see some pictures, you made a beautiful bride xx
  • J
    Janine Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Janine Dixon

    I am grateful to have found Louise on Facebook. I had been following her page for a while so when I booked my wedding I just knew I wanted her to do my make up. Louise visited my home for a makeup trial and she instantly made me feel at ease and we chatted non stop. The make up she uses is lovely and she created a perfect look for my day. On the day of my wedding Louise helped to keep me calm and also did my mums makeup which she loved. I would highly recommend Louise. Thank you again Louise 💕

    Louise Jackson Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We really did have a good chat!! It was a lovely morning. Can’t wait to see some pictures, you looked beautiful xx
  • Wedding
    Jenna Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Louise is who you need on the morning of your wedding!

    Louise was so lovely, calm and professional on the day, which is what you need if nervous and not keeping an eye on time. She fitted in another bridesmaid and changes from trial, which seemed no trouble to her. Used false individual lashes which was perfect and makeup stayed on all day and into the night. Thank you xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message