Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Hair Design by Lorraine Newark Reviews

Bridal Hair Design by Lorraine Newark

Bridal Hair Design by Lorraine Newark

Stoke Mandeville, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    Lorraine is just so amazing at everything! She’s such a beautiful person and talented hair stylist, my MOH has fine hair and was very conscious about it but Lorraine made her feel so confident and beautiful!
    And my hair was just perfect
  • SunnyPinkDecor97890
    Andrea S. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind funny and experienced

    Lorrain is just one of those wonderful souls who is just perfect in her job. She styled the hair for myself my bridesmaid, best woman and my Mum in law to be. The hair was just perfect and exactly what everyone wanted. It stayed all day for all of us and the banta and kindness made it all just so relaxed and easy.
    Thanks you. Andrea.
  • E
    Elise H. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wolfe Wedding - 28th July 2023

    Lorraine made me feel like a princess for my wedding day! My hair was exactly as I envisioned it - Lorraine listened to everything I wanted and made it even more perfect than I could have thought!
    I had a busy morning with myself, 5 bridesmaids, my mum and two flower girls all having hair done in different styles (I let them choose what they wanted). Lorraine completed all of our hair in great time, which made the morning stress free! Even though it was an early start, Lorraine chatted with us all happily and it really made my morning feel enjoyable.
    Mine, all my bridesmaids and my mums hair lasted throughout the whole day - it felt super secure, even when I was dancing around on the dancefloor!
    I cannot recommend her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lianne
    Lianne F. Sent on 27/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair

    Lorraine did my hair, and hair for my bridesmaids and mum, on my wedding day and she was absolutely amazing! My hair stayed in place all day and night (and beyond) and I was absolutely thrilled with it as were all the girls. She stayed to help put my veil in and make sure everyone looked just right. She sis also very talented at making hair accessories. I am so happy I chose Lorraine for my wedding, she was wonderful to have around and made me feel so beautiful. Thank you Lorraine!
  • Alice
    Alice D. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, kind and trustworthy

    Lorraine was amazing from trial to the day! She styled hair for myself, 3 bridesmaids and 2 mums quicker than expected and to perfection. Her experience shone through with kindness and ease so we knew we were in safe hands from the get go! Thank you for taking everyone's requests into consideration and styling our hair fabulously. Everyone's style stayed until the early hours of the morning and even the next day for some! Thank you Lorraine!
  • LucyD10
    Lucy S. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless - Just Amazing

    Lorraine is so warm, friendly and calming. She is truly amazing at what she does and is a true natural, she makes everything look so effortless. Lorraine put everyone at ease whilst they were having their hair done, she speaks to each person about what styles they like and then Lorraine works her magic. She even kept my 7 year old niece calm and still in the chair whilst she was having her hair done. Everyone loved their hair and we all still looked amazing at the end of the night. THANK YOU x
  • LS Fred
    Ls Fred Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lorraine is a beautiful soul, who is a magician with hair

    Lorraine and Juliet Cunningham (www.bridalmakeupbyjuliet.co.uk) managed to turn 5 of us ducklings into swans for Lucy's wedding. One bride, 3 adult bridesmaids and me, the MOB. They have worked together on numerous occasions and it showed. The atmosphere in the morning was calm, but filled with laughter and chatter. We were ready before time, so there was no rush and the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable. THANK YOU x
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 13/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - Couldn't recommend anyone else!

    Lorraine was amazing and couldn't thank her enough for my beautiful hair on my wedding. As expected Alfie has no idea what so ever and was so pleased to see my hair up, I absolutely loved it and the girls hair was all just so perfect you done so well for all of us to have different styles and no issues 🥰 I can’t thank you enough for making my morning so special with your funny stories and keeping us all calm 😊 Definitely if Lorraine is able to do your wedding get her booked in! She is fabulous at what she does and can tell enjoys every wedding like its her first one again :) Thanks again Lorraine!
  • L
    Lucinda S. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal hair

    Lorraine was the best person I could have asked for to do mine and my bridals party hair. All our hair stayed in all day and night and she made us all look beautiful. She is the kindest person and made us all feel so relaxed. Would recommend her to anyone. She really is the best!
  • K
    Kate H. Sent on 31/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and experienced stylist, very happy!

    Lorraine really helped my vision come to life. I gave her a brief idea of what I was thinking of having and straight away she did it for me perfectly! Her communication is excellent and she promptly resonded to my questions. I gave her the challenge of doing of doing 13 hair styles on the morning of my wedding and wow was she organised with timings and working with my make up artist too, I was just amazed and she really made everyone look beautiful and did just as they asked too with ease and catered to all our hair types. Shes so friendly and we would all chat away as she done our hair. She even made me some beautiful personalised pins for my hair as well. I can't recommend her enough!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours