Something Blue Hair and Makeup Verified Reviews

13 | Church Stretton (Shropshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Something Blue Hair and Makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sophie S. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    It is hard to know where to begin to thank Natasha enough for being so wonderful on my wedding day and for making me feel the very best version of myself. After meeting her at the trial, I was not only impressed by her incredible hair and makeup skills, but her kindness and patience which I knew would be so appreciated on the big day. Unsurprisingly I was a bundle of nerves, and I really cannot thank her enough for being so lovely and incredibly reassuring. Even when running late and having to put on my veil at the very last moment, Natasha kept calm and took time to touch up my hair and makeup so that everything was perfect before leaving. The makeup look that she created was pretty, natural and so very me – I don’t think I have ever felt so beautiful. I had lots of compliments on my hair and make-up on the day, and was even more impressed by its staying power (even through some enthusiastic dancing!). Natasha played such an important role on my wedding day and I feel incredibly lucky that she was part of it. I cannot recommend her highly enough to any other bride.

    Sent on 13/09/2021
  • A

    Abigail C. · Married on 17/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% would recommend

    From first meeting Natasha at my hair and make-up trial, I instantly felt comfortable and knew that me and my bridesmaids were in good hands! I felt well looked after and felt like the most absolutely beautiful bride!

    I was always conscious of my bridal makeup being too heavy or dark, but Natasha worked with me until we achieved the natural glam look I'd always dreamed of.

    Natasha and her team were very professional and talented, I would 100% recommend any bride to book Something Blue Hair and Makeup for their special day.

    Sent on 28/08/2021
  • Beth

    Beth D. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best hair and makeup!

    Choosing SBHM was one of the best wedding decisions we made - I really wanted a natural make up look, and Tasha did a fantastic job of making me look like the best version of myself. She also did a fabulous job with my bridesmaids, especially given that they all wanted different styles, and included a very curly haired bridesmaid and a very pale red haired bridesmaid, which are probably more challenging than average! Tasha was friendly and supportive throughout the wedding morning, and felt like another member of the bride squad. Cannot recommend enough!

    Sent on 09/08/2021
  • R

    Rebecca G. · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, natural, modern make up

    Natasha did mine and my two bridesmaids hair and make up and we were so pleased with the results! Her style is natural, glowy, beautiful make up and gorgeous modern, relaxed hair. Perfect for our day! She's so friendly and calming. It felt like we were all just getting ready with a pal! None of us looked caked in make up or too made up. We all still looked like ourselves, just the best version! One of my bridesmaids even fainted mid make up (it all turned out absolutely fine!) but Natasha kept calm and collected and waiting around for a lot longer then planned to finish her make up and check everything was good to go. I'd recommend her company to anyone!

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • M

    Maddie H. · Married on 06/06/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Natasha was simply wonderful. As well as having to change dates twice due to the pandemic, I also had a change of heart about my hair on the day which was different from the trial. She was simply amazing and adapted perfectly. She also had great insight about skincare and make up products, many of which I've now bought and use in my every day routine. Would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone.

    Sent on 11/08/2021
  • Sabryanne

    Sabryanne P. · Married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Amazing!

    Natasha did such an amazing job from start to finish. The makeup and hair trial went really well - I'm not used to having my hair or makeup done, but Natasha made me feel really comfortable and genuinely listened to what I wanted. I was worried about finding someone who could deal with my curly hair, but Natasha knew exactly how to treat and style it.

    Because of COVID the wedding day and also the number of bridesmaids kept changing, but Natasha was patient and flexible with the changes, right up until a few weeks before the wedding actually happened. It was lovely having her and her assistant Charlie there on the morning, they were both so easy to chat to and laugh with; it felt like they were part of the bridal party. Thank you so much again for everything! Sabryanne, December 2020 x

    Sent on 12/04/2021
  • M

    Marie · Married on 02/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    I am so pleased I chose Something Blue for my wedding make up. Natasha was an absolute pleasure to work with and made me feel totally at ease. She really listened to all my ideas and gave great suggestions. I was so happy with how me, my bridesmaids and my mum looked on the wedding day and everyone commented on our hair and make up. It really was lovely having Natasha there on the morning of my wedding- it just felt like having one of my friends in the room.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • J

    Jo

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone looked amazing

    Hi Natasha, Just wanted to say a big thank you to you, Kerri and the other girls for last Saturday. You were not only a lovely calming presence on the morning but everyone looked amazing and our hair and makeup stayed in place for the whole day and evening! I wish you could do my makeup every day I was so pleased with it! Jo, Bury Court Barn, July 2016

    Sent on 26/04/2018
  • V

    Victoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our makeup

    Hi Natasha! Thank you again for everything you did for us on the morning of the wedding - both me and the bridesmaids absolutely loved our makeup and it was so lovely to feel confident about it on the day! Victoria, April 2016

    Sent on 26/04/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Venetia

    'Natasha was amazingly professional from start to finish. She took on board all the things I requested and I was over the moon with the results on the day. She created a beautiful hairstyle from a picture I had brought along to the trial and made it look even better than I could have imagined. She is a lovely person and I couldn't recommend her highly enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making me feel a million dollars on my special day' x

    Sent on 26/04/2018