Skip to main content
Weddings

Melissa Clare Makeup and Hair Reviews

Melissa Clare Makeup and Hair

Melissa Clare Makeup and Hair

Hook, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous hair and makeup!

    Melissa was absolutely fabulous, I did two trials and Melissa doing my hair and makeup on our wedding day and she was so easy to work with from initially enquiring through to the day! No little tweak or change was too much and I really felt she listed and made my vision come to life so perfectly - I felt so beautiful all day, and my hair and makeup lasted perfectly!

    Melissa also was super punctual, gave loads of clear information on what to expect on the day and didn’t bat an eyelid when our getting ready area wasn’t exactly the easiest!

    Thank you so much xxx
  • Tanya
    Tanya Sent on 13/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Melissa was an absolute star! During the trial, she really knew what to ask and instantly achieved the look I was hoping for. During the entire process, no question was too much to ask and she took care of organising the additional artist due to the group size we had (who was also great btw!). On the day, she kept everyone on schedule, made everyone feel at ease, and I felt so well looked after - and she somehow outdid the trial look, and made me feel like the most beautiful bride! I can’t sing her praises high enough and would recommend Melissa to anyone!
  • Juliet
    Juliet N. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with my choice of Melissa!

    Melissa did my hair and make up on my wedding day, as well as my mum and bridal party along with two other assistants. Right from my trial she put me completely at ease, and I was so pleased with the options she came up with.
    She is incredible at her job? And also just a lovely person to have around you on your big day. Definitely book Melissa and you won’t regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah L. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair, highly recommend

    Melissa did both mine and my bridal parties hair on my wedding day and she was brilliant.
    From communication, to my trial and on the day, she listened to what I was looking for, understood and used her experience to make suggestions and improvise. She instantly makes you feel welcome and comfortable.
    Our hair lasted very well all day and night and we got lots of compliments on how great we looked! I would not hesitate to recommend Melissa!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Melissa!

    Melissa is an absolute angel. She made me feel so comfortable from the second I met her, and worked tirelessly and patiently to help me have the hair and make up I wanted for my wedding day :)

    The trial was great, and afterwards I knew I had made a great decision in booking Melissa.

    She was such a calming presence on my wedding day, and really helped to ground me when I was feeling nervous. She went out of her way to help me with every little thing that she could tell was bothering me, even without me saying (like fetching different size straighteners out of her car to tame my baby hairs) and gave me the most amazing princess hair and natural, glowy make-up for the day. I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a hair and make up artist. Not only is she super, super talented, she is a really lovely person!
  • H
    Helena C. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm and bright

    Melissa was just wonderful. I was a bit of a last minute booking - but she was so flexible in getting me in for a trial. Though my mum couldn't attend the trial she asked what kind of makeup my mum would want and we discussed this.
    Melissa's communication with me was excellent - I couldn't fault it.
    On the day - Melissa arrived promptly. She was warm and calm - just what you need on a wedding day! She is so organised and wrote down all of the products she'd used during our trial. She did my mum's make up and it was gorgeous and then she moved onto mine. I never felt rushed and she recreated the flawless look from the trial. She then made sure the finishing touches were done - and even showed my mum how to pin my veil in.
    I would recommend Melissa to anyone. She was attentive and kind and so lovely!
  • Andy
    Andy Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend again and again!

    Melissa was amazing from start to finish. I couldn’t recommend her enough! I don’t usually wear makeup and I wanted it to look as natural as possible on my wedding day and Melissa achieved just that!

    I’ve never felt so beautiful and wish I could have her with me every morning to do the same hair and makeup for me each and every day!

    She also did an amazing job with my bridesmaid and my mums makeup was just incredible.

    ❤️
  • K
    Kiran R. Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly talented bridal hair stylist!

    I cannot honestly thank Mel enough for my wedding day hair - it was picture perfect 😍😍 Thank you to her for the countless hours of practising and for putting up with my last minute change of hairstyle 🫢 I truly looked and felt my best and I’m so thankful to her for perfecting my dream hairstyle.
    Wishing Mel all the best with the business, her babies and dogs - hope to see you again in the future! ♥️
  • L
    Lenka N. Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mellisa is very professional and lovely very approachable and welcoming.

    My hair and make up on my wedding day was beautiful. I have received many compliments. I hade make up and hair trial first. Mellisa did go for extra mile and made sure all is perfect. I would definitely recommend Mellisa if you look for perfection.
  • Claire
    Claire H. Sent on 30/11/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Melissa was incredible and went above and beyond. She was able to be flexible and change where needed. She listened and developed around me and my bridesmaids. The team she worked with were brilliant too. She went above and beyond to make sure I looked and felt amazing.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message