Jessica Short Hair & Makeup Verified Reviews

50 | Reading (Berkshire)
View More Information

50 Reviews for Jessica Short Hair & Makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

3 User photos

  • Victoria

    Victoria Lucas · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess is amazing!

    Just like all the previous reviews, I can't recommend Jess highly enough! She was brilliant right from the trial (which was so much fun!) through to the day itself. It was like having one of my friends there, she made us feel so relaxed!
    If you are like me and didn't know exactly what you want Jess will definitely help and give advice and she was always on hand on watsapp if you needed to ask any questions ahead of the day which I found really useful.
    The amount of compliments I've had I will definitely be using Jess in the future for any special occasions and recommending her to all my friends :)

    Sent on 20/11/2020
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Jess is incredible! My makeup for my wedding day was one of the biggest things for me. I spent ages asking people for recommendations and searching the internet. As soon as I found Jess I was so relieved. She was amazing my mum, bridesmaids and myself looked flawless on the day, highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jess made me look stunning on my wedding day, one of my friends said I looked like a movie star. I was so thrilled and I felt amazing all day. I couldn't have felt more comfortable with the whole process, I was a little nervous beforehand as I don't wear a lot of makeup normally but she created a very natural look and my hair up arrangement looked beautiful even though I wasn't really sure what I wanted at the beginning. I had so many lovely comments from people. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jess to anyone, I'm so glad I chose her for my special day, she was amazing and such a lovely person!

    Sent on 13/03/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 28/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Jessica did an amazing job from start to finish for my wedding. She listened to what I was after and made my vision come to life. I felt glamorous and beautiful but not over done. For someone like me who never wears makeup, she made it seem natural and made me look amazing. She was friendly and helped us all relax on the day of my wedding. I could not have asked for a more talented professional. She worked her magic on my wedding party even though we were in tight quarters. If you are looking for someone to help you feel special on your special days, she is the lady for you. I can't recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 21/01/2019
  • R

    Robin · Married on 01/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Jessica is a lovely person and an amazing hair and make up artist, she made my mum and I feel like princesses at the trial and on my wedding day. She took all of the stress out of doing our hair and makeup ourselves, and did an amazing job. I have never felt so good and my hair and makeup lasted all day and night! Thanks so much Jessica

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy I chose Jess!

    Jessica was such a calming influence on my wedding morning. She and her assistant did such a good job for all 6 of us ladies and we all commented afterwards how she really put everyone at ease. I was such a blinker and she was so patient doing my lashes! I was even more happy with my hair on the day than when I had my trial done and everything stayed put until the evening. Thanks so much Jess for making us all look beautiful :-)

    Sent on 17/02/2019
  • · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    I can't recommend Jess more highly! I was very nervous about getting my hair and make up done for my wedding but Jess put me completely at ease. During my trial she listened carefully to what I wanted and made lots of helpful suggestions. Jess achieved the 'natural look' I wanted and I loved the way she attached some flowers in my hair. Jess is professional, reliable and very friendly. She helped to keep myself, three bridesmaids and the mother of the bride calm on the day!

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend - amazing

    Jessica was fantastic - from the start she was quick to answer all of my many emails and questions, giving me really helpful advice. I had a hair and makeup trial about a month prior to the wedding which made me much more reassured that I was in such safe hands for the day! She was really friendly and adaptable, taking in all my thoughts and ideas.

    On the day, Jess managed to make me feel (and look) gorgeous, whilst also maintaining the natural look I had wanted. My bridesmaid, Mum and Mother-in-Law were also included - I was worried about time management but Jess (and Sadie) emailed me prior with the timings and were incredibly organised. Absolutely no stress!

    Getting ready in the morning was really fun and relaxed - and I have Jess to thank for that! So highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • K

    Keren · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I could have imagined for on my wedding day!

    Jessica did an absolutely amazing job at my April Wedding. With Hair and Makeup for myself and my mom, as well as hair styling for 5 bridesmaids and a flower girl, she had a LOT on her plate that day. She did a great job preparing all of us though. She stayed calm the whole time and made sure that everyone looked beautiful. I was constantly getting compliments throughout the day on how lovely I looked and I think a big part of it was the hair and makeup, which held up amazingly well the whole day and was exactly what I wanted. I can't say enough nice things about my whole experience with Jessica. I would HIGHLY recommend this great hair and makeup artist to every bride.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything a bride could want

    Jess did my hair for my December wedding - as well as my 4 bridesmaids and my Mum. We all absolutely love what Jess did - my hair was everything I wanted it to be and more! Jess was also really flexible with styles - all of my bridesmaids wanted something different to suit their individual styles, and Jess created something they all loved. I would highly recommend to all brides - Jess is really calm and exactly who you want to trust with your hair on the most important day of your life! Thank you so much Jess! x

    Sent on 14/12/2017