Rossington Hall Verified Reviews

9 | Rossington (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Rossington Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

27 User photos

  • N

    Naomi T. · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our dreams!

    All staff at Rossington Hall went above and beyond to make our dream wedding a reality. Andrea was in particular special for our day and kept everything running smoothly. We couldn’t be more grateful and would recommend Rossing Hall for any occasion!

    Sent on 06/10/2020

    Rossington Hall's reply:

    Hi Naomi
    Hope you and Ashley are both well and enjoying married life together.
    Thank you for your review and I am so pleased we made your dream wedding a reality, something you will both remember and treasure for the rest of your lives.
    I must say you looked absolutely beautiful in your wedding dress and Ashley looked very dapper in his suit, your New Year's Eve wedding from start to finish was packed full of entertainment from magicians, pianists, dancers to your grand finale of fireworks, it was a great pleasure to have helped make your wedding day so special and all of us here at Rossington Hall wish you the very best for the future.
    Andrea x
  • Alicia

    Alicia A. · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Had our wedding reception / night do at rossington hall in November 2019 and it was perfect. Andre couldn't do enough for us and made the day everything we wanted it to be. Highly recommend them!! Service was impeccable and food was incredible. Have heard nothing but positivity from our guests. Some have even said it's the best wedding they've been too by far!!

    Sent on 06/10/2020

    Rossington Hall's reply:

    Hi Alicia
    Hope you and Stephen are loving married life together.
    So pleased we helped to make your Dream Wedding special for you both, we loved every minute of your Wedding day and you looked absolutely beautiful, its great to hear that all your guests also loved your special day and everything we planned for your wedding day was a memory you will remember forever.
    Thank you for your review it means a lot
    Andrea xx
  • R

    Richard · Married on 16/11/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November wedding

    Rossington Hall was the perfect place for our special day, nothing was too much trouble for Andrea (the wedding planner) and she helped us plan the day down to the finest detail. On the day when a supplier turned up too early she dealt with it straight away so that we and our guests didn't even notice. I can't recommend Rossington highly enough, even now we are married we still pop back for an afternoon tea, a meal or even just a drink.

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • Abbiegale

    Abbiegale O. · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossington Hall

    We had the most beautiful wedding at Rossington Hall, August 2019. The venue was perfect, the food was brilliant and Andrea was so attentive throughout the whole planning process and the wedding day itself. Any desires we had for the day, Andrea and the team did everything they could to accommodate and make our day as special as possible. We just wish we could relive it all over again!

    The cost and amount of people below is roundabout as I can’t fully remember what we had in the end!

    Sent on 06/10/2020

    Rossington Hall's reply:

    Hi Abbie,
    Hope you and Jamie are both well and enjoying married life together.
    So pleased you both had your perfect wedding here at Rossington Hall, we loved helping to make your day special in everyway possible, and you looked beautiful in your wedding dress.
    I wish we could relive your wedding day again too as it was an amazing day, but hopefully one day in the future you may decide to renew your wedding vows here, then we can do it all again Abbie x
  • P

    Paul T. · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing From Start to Finish

    From the first time we looked around the venue to them checking in post honeymoon we were treated like the most important people in the world to them. No request was too much trouble and they worked hard, not just on the day (but kudos to the staff working tirelessly on one of the hottest days of the year) but beforehand too.

    Every aspect of this was perfect to us.

    Sent on 14/10/2020
  • N

    Nikita · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best day of our lives..

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Rossington Hall which is where we had our wedding last week. It was the best day of our lives and that was in no small part down to the care and attention to detail of the staff at RH. Throughout the whole day we were treated like VIPs and nothing was too much trouble. RH had everything covered and our day went smoothly without a hitch - what more could we ask for?!
    The food was AMAZING - all of our guests had empty plates - and the dancefloor was never empty with their DJ Roop. Rossington Hall is a beautiful venue and we will surely keep visiting in the years to come!

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would recommend to anyone

    We have just had our daughter's wedding, it was amazing. Beautiful building and the staff couldn't do enough for us all - nothing was too much trouble! Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It brings a smile to our faces everyday.

    Tom and I had our wedding here in August last year and what a fantastic day it was. It brings a smile to our faces everyday.
    The staff could not have done enough for us and everyone had a fantastic time.
    Thank you Rossington Hall

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed!

    HAYLEY & PAUL
    7th January 2017

    “My new wife and I had the absolute pleasure of getting married at Rossington Hall. The day was fantastic, all the staff were professional and very polite, the food was amazing and the venue was as good as it gets.

    “I would strongly advise anyone thinking of tying the knot to give Rossington Hall your full consideration. You won’t be disappointed.”

    Sent on 30/05/2019