Childerley Long Barn Verified Reviews

5 | Cambourne (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Childerley Long Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Elle and Sam · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A completely perfect venue for a perfect day

    Childerley was the first venue we looked around. We fell in love with it immediately, and we could never top it. It was completely perfect. The orchard, the gardens, the barn - it is all gorgeous. Planning a wedding with the team there was a pleasure - they were responsive, helpful, and were genuinely committed to making it OUR wedding, not a cookie cutter day in any way. They perfectly managed the day itself. We couldn't have had a more wonderful experience, or a more perfect wedding day. Thank you to everyone at Childerley for their hard work, and for their kindness and consideration. We only wish we could marry each other again to we could have another wedding here!

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • Y

    Yashi Bateja and Matthew Halpin · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful barn for a Rustic wedding

    Childerley barn is the picture perfect location for a contemporary, rustic wedding. All our guests just fell in love with the venue. The venue offers so much variation for the day from the quirky chapel, to beautiful gardens and the lovely barn. The gardens offer such a beautiful backdrop for the photo shoot. The barn with the fairy lights, creates a magical ambience. Jocelyn, Emma, Clara and rest of the team are very helpful and supported us right from the day we decided to go for childerley to the wedding day. Jocelyn coordinated with all suppliers and our band on the day of wedding to help us have the day stress free and to enjoy.
    Also we had the barn available on Friday for the decoration and Sunday for a post wedding photo shoot which made things at ease for us to organise.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • C

    Chloe Marshall · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Fairytale

    Childerley Hall has all you could possibly need for a perfect fairytale wedding.

    From the stunning old English gardens, to the lake, and the beautiful and accommodating long barn itself - the venue offers a relaxed and interesting flow from one stage of the day to the next.

    Andrew and I just fell in love with Childerley and found it to be both a relaxing environment for ourselves on the day, as well as an exciting space for our guests to enjoy themselves. Joss and the team are nothing short of the perfect hosts and organisers, we barely had to consider a thing.

    So if you are after a quintessentially English setting you can tailor to almost any event needs, I cannot recommend this one enough. Only wish we could do it all over again.

    Oh, and it makes for the most STUNNING pictures in any weather!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • E

    Emily & Tim · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue, amazing team

    We chose Childerley not only because of its wonderful charm, but also because of the flexibility it offered for our big day. The beautiful chapel, exceptional gardens and the option of an outdoor ceremony gave us so many ideas, and Jocelyn, Emma and team went out of their way to make our day both unique and memorable. The gardens, grounds and stunning barn are a photographer's paradise!

    On the day Nick was an absolute superstar. He really helped us to enjoy the day and the whole Childerley team worked tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure everything ran smoothly. We have such fond memories of the day and can't recommend Childerley highly enough!

    Sent on 17/12/2016
  • H

    Hannah and Kirk · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue, amazing team

    We found Childerley by complete accident and we are so happy that we did. From the moment we drove along the private road to Childerley, we knew this was our venue and on meeting the wonderful Jocelyn and being shown around the stunning Barn, chapel and grounds, we couldn't have been more sure of our decision. The Long Barn at Childerley is an amazing space, it is huge but at the same time, feels really intimate and we and our guests loved the way that we could use different parts of the venue throughout the day, with each new area being revealed as the day went on. The house and gardens are beautiful and formal, but we found everything about Childerley lent itself to creating an amazing relaxed atmosphere, with the day just flowing beautifully. We also can't give enough praise to Jocelyn, Emma, Clara and Nick who all, from the moment we booked, went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. They made really helpful suggestions on suppliers and details to make the day run smoothly based on their wealth or experience but were always accommodating to our wishes. They were also lovely enough to let us use the venue for a pre wedding shoot and we also had exclusive use from Friday to Sunday of our wedding weekend, which made things run like a dream. We have such amazing memories of our day and this short review really doesn't do Childerley enough justice.

    Sent on 24/01/2017