Not Just Cake Verified Reviews

13 | Bothwell (Central & Glasgow)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Not Just Cake

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Alison from Not Just Cake at a wedding fayre and her display was amazing. It really stood out in a room with two other cake makers. Not Just Cake's price was perfect for me as I wanted shop quality but didn't have the budget for it. Looking at the cakes she had, we knew she had the skill to make a cake that looks like it came from a shop, better even. I can't thank Alison enough for our beautiful wedding cake. It tasted amazing as well. We'll be back for more!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • L

    Lorna · Married on 19/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with! Gave us lots of examples of pervious work to inspire us as I didn't have a clue what kind of cake I wanted. Very relaxed and friendly meeting and gave us a discount as we booked there and then. Our cake was stunning, simple but so gorgeous. It tasted amazing too, thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 02/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had few cakes from Alison and they were great every time! We went to her with the idea of a 'beach themed' wedding cake and nothing was a problem, they gave me ideas and the cake turned out amazing and everyone loved it. Thanks again!

    Sent on 18/09/2014
  • G

    Gillian B. · Married on 20/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thank you to Alison for all the hard work she put into our stunning wedding cake. It was perfect in every way and it tasted delicious! So glad we went with her to make our wedding cake. All guests commented on how good it tasted.

    Sent on 16/09/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 24/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any couple out there looking to purchase their perfect wedding cake, favours, etc%u2026 should seriously consider purchasing these from Alison at Not Just Cake. Alison was so helpful and was more than happy to create my dream wedding cake. We had loads of compliments of how amazing it looked and tasted. I am now a loyal customer and got Alison to make my little boy%u2019s 1st birthday cake. Once again, it was outstanding and great value as well! I would not even consider going to any other supplier out there now. I just wish I could get to eat your cakes every week!

    Sent on 28/09/2014
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not Just Cake are fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding cake. All of our guests commented on how good the cake looked and tasted. I highly recommend them. Whatever style of cake you are looking for, they can make. I will continue to use them whenever I need a cake for a special occasion.

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was outstanding on all levels. It was stunning, absolutely delicious and exactly what I wanted. Not Just Cake are extremely professional reliable and very talented. I will definitely recommend! 5 stars!

    Sent on 16/09/2014
  • C

    Cheryl M. · Married on 08/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Not Just Cake was amazing! Our cake was delivered to the venue and set up for us hassle free. Not only that it looked stunning and tasted out of this world. Competitive prices and great service. Thanks again.

    Sent on 16/09/2014
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our 5 tier wedding cake was the talk of the day. It looked and tasted amazing, we were still changing the design of the cake up to 6 weeks before our wedding and it wasn't an issue. The service we received was fantastic. We would definitely recommend to anyone! Thanks again.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • S

    Shannon F. · Married on 15/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to order our wedding cake after seeing something we liked. Not overpriced, which you may find elsewhere, and our cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious. Customer service was spot on, which made it a pleasure dealing with Alison with cake arrangements. Also 100% stress free as Alison was on the ball throughout. I would highly recommend and I look forward to ordering from Alison in the future.

    Sent on 02/10/2014