Cambridge Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

105 | Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

105 Reviews for Cambridge Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly wonderful

    I had the most amazing wedding day and Kerry was a huge part of my morning, as she was with us from 9am and I got married at 1:30pm.
    I expected to feel quite stressed out the morning of my Wedding but I wasn't. I felt relaxed and really pampered. There was no awkwardness about my morning at all. My 3 bridesmaids and my mum all looked absolutely stunning and I felt beautiful! I asked for minimal, natural looking makeup and that's exactly what I got. I really could not have wished for a kinder person to join me and help me on my special day! Thank you so much, you are truly wonderful!!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 01/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect Hair and Makeup Artist!

    If you're looking for a hair and makeup artist for your wedding, don't hesitate - book Kerry! This was one of the best decisions I made of the wedding. I find I don't have much self confidence in my appearance, and I've never been great at doing my hair and makeup to a great standard, and Kerry blew that away for me.

    For one of the first times in my life, she made me look and feel beautiful. Honestly, thank you so much! She also did my mum's makeup, and my mum looked stunning - she was equally as happy, too!

    If you're looking for someone who'll help calm your nerves on the leadup to that big walk down the aisle, then go for Kerry. She's a lovely lady!

    Thank you Kerry xxx

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Kerry is truly amazing, she saved my day twice. Kerry went above and beyond, A side from doing the best hair and makeup which was so beautiful she had her needle and thread at the ready to sow me in both of my dresses because the clasp broke on both, she also came back late in the evening to help take my vail out and adjust my hair and makeup. Truly amazing! Must have.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • C

    Corrine · Married on 15/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Absolute Superstar!!

    Having Kerry be a part of my wedding has been wonderful. I booked her services 12 months in advance and throughout this time, I had to make multiple changes. With every change, Kerry was patient, professional, helpful and informative. Kerry is very organised and ensured that I was aware of the makeup and hair schedule well in advance of the wedding day. I have extremely oily skin and Kerry went above and beyond to source products that would ensure my makeup remained oil-free and picture perfect all day AND night during my special day. Kerry has a wealth of knowledge in her field and is also very personable and friendly. My bridesmaids, mine and my husband's mothers, the wedding co-ordinator...in fact EVERY ONE who came into contact with Kerry and her colleague on the day thought they were both phenomenal. They did a wonderful job on mine and my bridal party's hair and makeup. I cannot begin to thank them enough. I will never stop singing Kerry's praises and will continue to recommend her to any new brides I meet. Thank you for everything, Kerry. It was a pleasure to meet you. You helped to make my wedding day extra special!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • B

    Billie · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Kerry was exceptional from trial to the big day.
    I was made to feel so at ease and relaxed, Kerry is a very lovely lady.
    I had an idea of the look I was going for, and Kerry made my vision and more come true. I felt like a true princess and a beautiful bride, I never wear make-up on a day to day biases so this was all new to me, and airbrush was suggested, it looked so flawless and natural it was just perfect.
    I had also never had my hair wavy before and I absolutely loved it so did my husband.
    I had booked with another make-up artist before I booked a little last minute with Kerry, and I must say my previous make-up artist was nothing compared to Kerry, I honestly was blown away by my hair and make-up and couldn't wait to show everyone and feel how fab I felt at the trial on my big day.
    My wedding day morning was so stress free thank's to Kerry.
    I feel like I had paid for a make-up artist, but gained advise and a friend.
    Thank-you for everything I would highly recommend and will defiantly be keeping kerrys phone number for future events.

    Sent on 27/12/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and friendly service

    I found Kerry by sheer chance and it was definitely the right decision for me. From the start she offered guidance on hair styles and filled me with great confidence for the day. On the morning of the big day, Kerry arrived promptly and made myself and my bridesmaid feel at ease. I had junior bridesmaids and Kerry and her colleague worked very well with the younger girls and the atmosphere was great. Kerry did a truly fantastic job on my hair and makeup and all of my guests commented on how gorgeous it was. I loved having Kerry with me and I would highly recommend her and the team.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • · Married on 25/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Kerry and Alison attended our wedding this week and were so friendly and professional. We had a great day and both Kerry and Alison are amazing at what they do. They advised on my bridesmaids hair and make up ideas as I wasn't sure initially what I wanted. 5 star service, would highly recommend

    Sent on 29/04/2017

    Cambridge Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thankyou Hayley - another perfect day at Bassmeads, I wish you and Matt all the best for the future x
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 24/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Artist, friendly, calm and professional.

    I found Kerry on Hitched, I really wanted a someone who was able to do both hair and make-up, whose stuff looked amazing, was local to me and reasonably priced, she ticked all the boxes.

    Kerry was friendly and professional from our first communication, she was flexible and enthusiastic, and as a hair and make-up novice was able to guide me, without imposing her opinion.

    On my wedding day she was a god send. I had a timings schedule several weeks before which was useful for the photographer and florist. Everything ran to schedule, which speaks of Kerry's experience. She was friendly and relaxed and really helped me, my bridesmaids and my mum also feel relaxed. She took a lot of stress out of the day, by the end she felt almost like part of the group, whilst still being completely professional. She even helped me get dressed and stayed to see the 'final product'

    I felt beautiful and the hair in particular was better than I could ever have imagined.

    I cannot recommend Kerry highly enough. If you want someone to ensure your vision becomes reality and that you look and feel stunning on your wedding day, she is the person to chose!

    Sent on 23/04/2017

    Cambridge Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thankyou so much Ruth for the lovely review - I hope you had an amazing day and a wonderful honeymoon ? X
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have made a better choice

    I couldn't have made a better choice than Kerry for my wedding hair and makeup artist. At the trial, she understood my character within the first five minutes, proposing a simple but elegant updo and subtle makeup that didn't stray too far from my usual bare-faced look but still enhanced my features (which I appreciated looking back at the photos later on!) My guests thought I looked stunning, and that the look Kerry had achieved was 'really me'. My mum and sister also got beautiful hairstyles and makeup that suited their personalities and made them feel confident on the day. You can tell Kerry genuinely adores her work, and it was a pleasure to share my day with her.

    Sent on 12/04/2017

    Cambridge Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thankyou Kathryn for the beautiful review x
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lovely lady and perfect make up!

    I am so pleased that I chose Kerry to do the make up for my wedding on Friday 7 April. I first met her back in December for my make up trial at her home studio. She has a lovely bubbly personality that immediately made me feel at ease. I do not usually wear a lot of make up, so it was important for me to look like myself on my wedding day. By highlighting my natural features Kerry gave me a gorgeous look for my wedding - I wouldn't change a thing! She arrived promptly on the morning of the wedding, was very patient with all my mothers questions, and always kept the mood light on what could have very easily been a stressful morning! She finished up the make up ahead of schedule which meant that I was able to settle my nerves, change into my dress and even take some photos with our photographer before my meeting with the registrar. The whole experience was very relaxing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kerry to any bride-to-be!

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Cambridge Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thankyou Christine, a simply stunning Bassmead Manor Barn bride and a lovely person too x