Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films Reviews

Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films

Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films

Bristol City, Bristol
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Chris
    Chris S. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great guy, really approachable, well worth it.

    Rhodri produced a really great video for our wedding at Berwick Lodge in Bristol. He was very friendly and approachable from the start. On the day of the wedding he was professional and very well dressed, he captured key moments without us noticing he was even there. When rain meant a quick change of plans he was proactive and came up with solutions rather than problems and was a real team player, happily working with both the photographer and the wedding party.

    I'd highly recommend Rhodri and as a bonus he was very competitively priced! Also highly recommended for LGBT weddings!
  • Sian
    Sian H. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend - Professional and personal videography service

    We would highly recommend Rhodri Spearing for videography. He was courteous and friendly but wasn't in everyone's faces with the camera and managed to capture very single bit of the day that we wanted. He worked well with our photographers who we hired separately. As regards the final edit, Rhodri chose all the right moments for our video, all the right shots and all the right reactions. We are amazed that he did it all by himself and with very minimal instructions. The final edit of our highlights video is just wonderful and so “us”, especially with the music he picked and down to the font he put our names in. No detail was overlooked and it made us both so happy and emotional watching the footage back. We felt like we were there again!
  • Jess
    Jess I. Sent on 15/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent videographer

    Rhodri came to our rescue when we had to rearrange our wedding last minute due to the pandemic. I was nervous booking someone so late in the day, as I hadn't had the opportunity to meet him in advance. However, I needn't have worried. He was very professional on the day, stealthily manoeuvring himself around the celebrations to catch all our loved ones enjoying themselves. The end results were fantastic. I honestly couldn't have asked for more from our wedding video.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Anna
    Anna S. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Rhodri, you won’t regret it

    Rhodri was unbelievably good. He is a master at sound and created us the most beautiful wedding video ever. He really listened to us throughout, took feedback, was good fun and on the day we barely knew he was there.

    Most people are uncertain whether to get a videographer but I think it was the best money we spent (apart from the getting wed part) and it was the most magical thing watching back moments from the day that we’d missed because we were being whisked off for one thing or another.

    He also captured my brother singing which was by far the most incredible thing - if you are looking for someone who can capture the sound of people chatting on the day as well as the ceremony and speeches and edit it into a beautiful film then Rhodri’s your man.

    Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Anna, one of my all- time favourite weddings to edit, so glad I could make it so personal and special for you!

    'Master of Sound' - haha I love that, might have to quote it!
  • W
    Wing L. Sent on 10/02/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable wedding video ~

    Rhodri created an amazing and memorable wedding video for us~ It was during the Covid period where it was limited guess only and Rhodri was so professional, he was able to capture all the small details and emotions of my guests~ Also it was a quick turn around in receiving the DVD and we were able to share and watch it with our family!
  • Bethan
    Bethan J. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding videographer

    Rhodri was a brilliant wedding videographer and really captured the essence of our special day. He was barely noticeable and didn’t interrupt our day at all, and yet caught every moment on camera. We were beyond happy with the results and the different lengths of the videos we got were perfect for us to watch regularly depending on how long we fancied sitting down for. We could not recommend him enough!

    Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks Bethan, I really enjoyed putting that film together. It's great to hear that the 20 minute format works well for you, it's designed to hit that sweet spot! 😁
  • T
    Tom Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Wedding Video Captured by Rhodri Spearing at Hensol Castle

    "Rhodri Spearing captured beautiful & touching moments at our wedding at Hensol Castle. His natural style resulted in a stunning wedding video."
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 30/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer!

    I cannot recommend Rhodri highly enough and I'm so glad we chose him to be our Wedding Videographer. Not only did he produce the most beautiful wedding film for us, he's also just an all round lovely guy! He was absolutely brilliant from our initial contact all the way through to sending us our film. He blended in so well on the big day and captured all the things we wanted as well as the little details we'd missed. We absolutely love looking back on our wedding video and will treasure it forever. Thank you so much!

    Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Ellie, so glad you're happy with everything and thanks for your kind words! Hope you're both well :)
  • G
    Gigi A. Sent on 29/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, creative and highly recommended!

    Rhodri is incredibly talented and we were delighted with our wedding film, which was everything we hoped for and more. Our wedding was intimate and Rhodri really captured the essence of our day, from the beautiful surroundings of Euridge Manor to the amazing music accompanying the film which we LOVED. Rhodri was a pleasure to have with us on the day and we are especially grateful to how accommodating he was of the surprise elements of the day! Thank you so much for capturing our day perfectly.

    Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Gigi, it was honestly such a pleasure to put that film together for you. I had so much fun picking out those music tracks and getting the chance to do something really different!
  • R
    Georgina G. Sent on 28/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    Rhodri filmed our wedding in February 2020, we chose Rhodri as he had filmed my aunties wedding a year before and her video was amazing so we knew we would be happy with his work. His communication was excellent, we had all the info we needed, very responsive to any emails we had sent. He captured so many moments throughout the day we would have otherwise missed. We were extremely happy with our wedding video and will treasure it forever. As well as being an amazing videographer he’s also a lovely guy! Would 100% recommend Rhdori, you won’t be disappointed!

    Rhodri Spearing Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks Georgina - great to hear from you and glad you're getting a lot of enjoyment from the films!

    Rhodri