Rolta Films Verified Reviews

8 | Southwark (East London)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Rolta Films

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

3 User photos

  • Nicholas

    Nicholas Carlisle · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rolta Films will give you much more than a wedding video

    Adam produced a mesmerising video of our wedding. Not only did it capture the essence of our day but it also told a story that has captivated our guests (many told us that they watched it over and over) and led them to forward it to their friends as an outstanding piece of film. Adam is a skilled videographer, a compelling story teller and a pleasure to work with. You could not wish for a better combination.

    Sent on 05/10/2020
  • J

    Jacinta · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb, Professional, Easy going, Friendly!

    From the outset, Adam was really easy to get hold of and speak to, We had a skype call to get to know each other and run over a few details before committing which was great.
    Their paperwork before was clear, easy to use and made sense. Their google docs allowed us to highlight certain people who we defiantly wanted in the video such as family members.
    They were always easy to contact before the event.

    On the day! They were punctual and cheerful, great to have around but also discreet when needs be. They worked with us and with the photographer really well all through the day and stayed until they literally couldn't film any more.
    Everyone commented on their professionalism and courtesy throughout the day.

    The finished video came through quicker than expected and was finished to an incredibly high standard. He gave us the opportunity to add any changes which we appreciated and we were blown away with the finished article as was everyone who saw it.
    For me, as the Bride, I had an image of how I wanted this video to turn out as I'd watched too many stunning American wedding videos and searched hard to find someone in the UK who could provide the same stunning video style and Rolta films did just that!

    Fairly priced, you get a lot for your money, not just in the video but in their services and we would defiantly recommend them to anyone!

    Thank you very much for capturing our day perfectly and all the little bits we would have missed if it wasn't for you guys.

    AMAZING!

    Sent on 16/04/2020
  • O

    Oliver · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant day, fantastic video!

    Adam filmed our wedding recently and did an absolutely incredible job. Such a friendly and professional service, he ensured we were happy with everything ahead of the day, stayed in regular contact, and then hardly noticed he was there on the day. The finished product was a stunning video that had been perfectly edited and brought a tear to most eyes (for all the right reasons). He also ensured that we had all of the footage so that we missed nothing from our special day. Overall, would completely recommend Rolta, can't fault Adam one bit. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • S

    Shelly-May · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted from a wedding video and more

    When we started looking for wedding videographers we were a bit worried we wouldn't find something to capture us...and then we stumbled upon Adam. From watching the first 5 seconds of his first wedding we knew he was the one for us. He was super responsive and accomodating from the very beginning. We loved having them with us on our day, it felt like having friends there with us. The final product is everything we wanted, they responded to absolutely every request and detail we asked for. We've recommend to everyone we know! Don't look any further, you can't beat Rolta

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • C

    Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect memory of a brilliant day

    It is not often that the opportunity to write a flawless review of a product or service arises, however, Rolta Films have given us that chance.
    From our initial meeting and discussions through until we left the dancefloor grinning and breathless, the guys at Rolta could not have done a better job. Not only did they accommodate our needs, but their suggestions and thoughts on our wedding day helped everything run smoothly with minimum input from us. On the day itself they worked around us, not requiring any long set pieces or staged shots, allowing us to get on with enjoying the day and soaking it all in.
    The only record we have that they were even there, is the final product that we received after the wedding. They somehow managed to capture the sheer joy and fun of the day, distilling it into a film allowing us to re-watch and re-live it again and again.

    It is absolutely perfect, and we cannot recommend Rolta highly enough.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • M

    Margaret

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Wedding Film - We are in Love

    Everyone always says your wedding day goes by too fast; you wake up the next morning and want to relive it all over again. This is the magic of Adam's work—re-watching our wedding video makes us feel that indescribable wedding day bliss all over again. 

    Adam's eye and ability to capture the perfect narrative is unlike any wedding videographer out there. This is proper film making - not that cheesy wedding video kind. He captures the not so obvious moments, the personalities, the people, and the energy that makes the day truly unique and yours. His vision and craft are simply a notch above and I'm truly proud when I watch or share our wedding video as it's an incredibly beautiful, honest and raw story of our most special day. 

    Adam is superb to work with. He's calm and collected and you can tell he loves what he does. Not to mention, he seems to get the finished product back to you so quickly which is very appreciated! We were able to provide a touch of feedback to extend the video even longer, and are still so in love with our wedding film. Thank you Adam, we seriously cannot recommend you enough!!!

    Sent on 20/04/2020
  • C

    Carey

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam captures the magical moments

    Adam and his crew were incredible on our wedding day. Punctual, patient and with a great eye for classy creativity. He captured all of the most magical moments from our wedding and presented us with a video that we will be watching for years to come. Thank you Adam!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • J

    Juha

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely experience, brilliant results

    Adam filmed our wedding and did an absolutely smashing job on all fronts. During the day, he seemed to be everywhere with his camera, but never in a distracting way – on the contrary, his subtle and professional manner was later complimented by several guests. He then compiled the results into a film that, if it was on an old VHS tape, would already have been worn out by my mother alone! It is a great memento of a hugely important day, one that has been praised by everyone who’s seen it. I cannot recommend Adam or his work enough.

    Sent on 06/04/2018