Storthes Hall Park

(2 reviews) 2 4.5
Kikburton Huddersfield West Yorkshire HD8 0WA
Storthes Hall Park 23 0
Storthes Hall Park 5 1
Storthes Hall Park 17 2
Storthes Hall Park 1 3
Storthes Hall Park 22 4
Storthes Hall Park 16 5

Request A Free Brochure

Contact This Venue

We will pass the information you provide to the venue so they can contact you. hitched will keep your venue requests in a handy list for you to view at any time

I would like:
Sign up to our mailing list:
No wedding date yet?

If you haven't set your wedding date yet, don't worry, feel free to put in an estimate as it'll give the venue a better idea of when you're looking to book and you can discuss it when you meet them.

Edit Message


We're getting married on and would love more information on your prices and availability.


Shortlist this Venue

About Storthes Hall Park

Kikburton, Huddersfield
West Yorkshire, HD8 0WA

Welcome to Storthes Hall Park, a unique and magical wedding venue nestled among 44 acres of fabulous Yorkshire parkland. We would like to help make your day unforgettable by working with you to help plan your wedding, taking some of the pressure away and leaving you time to get on with the more important tasks.

We can accommodate anything from large marquees for a few hundred guests, to small and intimate wedding breakfasts in one of our suites. A viewing of our venue and the grounds is highly recommended so that you can really see what we have to offer.

As we can host wedding celebrations from small and intimate to larger receptions of up to 110 guests, we can accommodate your every need. Our dedicated and experienced wedding co-ordinators will be on hand to guide you through the stages of the planning process. We assure you that from your initial enquiry right through to your special day, you will both feel relaxed and have peace of mind that you are in safe hands.

Due to our recent refurbishment and being new to the wedding market we currently have avaialbility for Summer 2019. We are licenced for marriages so you can relax and let our experienced team mange every aspect of your wedding.   

If you would like to know more about Storthes Hall Park or arrange a visit to look around, we’d love to hear from you! Get in touch today!

• Recently undergone a £750k refurbishment • Our venue is available during Easter, over the Summer months and at Christmas • Rural and vintage • On site bar and catering available • 44 acres of fabulous Yorkshire parkland • Only hosts 10 weddings per year

Facilities at Storthes Hall Park

Venue Type :
Civil Ceremony Licence
Exclusive Use
In the Country
Outdoor License
Pub or Restaurant
Evening Entertainment :
Evening Reception Facilities
Dance Floor
Entertainment Licence
Live Band Facilities
DJ Facilities
Outdoor Fireworks Permitted
Overnight Accommodation :
Overnight Accommodation for Guests
Venue Leisure Facilities :
Fitness Centre
Dining Options :
Seated Meal Facilities
Buffet Meal Facilities
In House Catering
Allows Private Catering
Alcohol Licence
Capacity :
Less than 30 guests
30 to 50 guests
50 to 75 guests
75 to 100 guests
100 to 150 guests
Venue Staff Assistance :
Wedding Coordinator
Master of Ceremonies/ Toastmaster
Other Features :
Confetti Permitted
Changing Room for Guests
Disabled Facilities
Car Parking
Pets Welcome

Storthes Hall Park Location

Storthes Hall Park, Kikburton, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 0WA

Kikburton Huddersfield West Yorkshire HD8 0WA
01484 270 154
2 4.5

Storthes Hall Park Reviews (2)

We had an amazing day that we will remember for th
Venue Service

By Caroline Ashford Bentley, on 25 Sep 2017Date of Wedding - 02 Sep 2017

We had our wedding reception here at the beginning of September and it was just the most perfect day. The Venue is a brilliant party place and the gorgeous countryside that surrounds it is magical, we got some amazing pictures exploring the woods and we were very lucky to have it on such a beautiful day. What made the day extra special was the brilliant staff, I would like to thank them all for everything they did, your hard work was appreciated so much. The kitchen should also receive a round of applause, the food was so delicious and beautifully presented. The evening food looked yummy too but I was having too much fun to think about food, it didn’t hang around for too long so I assume it was to the same high standard as the wedding breakfast. Mandy was the glue that held it all together, she accommodated us so warmly and was the picture of coolness on the day, we would have been lost without her. I would recommend anyone to consider Storthes hall as a wedding (or any other special occasion) venue. We had an amazing day that we will remember for the rest of our lives

Could have been great, but...
Venue Service

By Emma Message, on 15 Sep 2017Date of Wedding - 18 Aug 2017

I had my wedding this year at Storthes Hall, we were told that we would be the 3rd couple to get married there, turns out we were the first. We decided to stay in the halls the night before the wedding in preparation. this site implies that the flats would have had plush modern furniture in the flats rather than furniture that could have come straight out of secondary school. On the day of arrival there was no tea or coffee, or kitchenware. We were told that the guest staying the next day would have this provided (we have since found out that one of the guest did not have teas and coffee in their room and only 5 cups in a 6 room flat). This just highlights a lack of attention to detail and awareness. As the bride I was given the largest bedroom, Unfortunately it was disgusting and had a brown stain on the toilet seat. No hangers in the cupboards. No iron provided. It might be worth noting we found the reception really bad when trying to make important phone calls. Simple instructions were not carried out on the day, venue promotional banners were still in the venue when we had specifically said we did not want to see them. Items for the wedding favours were not set in place and so fell flat. I would advise anyone who is considering a wedding here to get a wedding planner, as I feel although we met and went over details many times, details were not actually noted or followed through. And when things are glossed over with a car sales persons smile and then told it wasn’t there fault after the 10 months of planning you put in to it, it really hurts.

Mandy White, Events & Commercial Manager at Storthes Hall Park responded to this review on 18/09/2017 11:03:01

Hi Emma, Thank you for your comments which I have previously addressed. As discussed you chose to have room hire only and not one of our packages which includes a wedding coordinator. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the Venue as we always strive to support our couples despite the option they choose. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our service and facilities. We are upgrading all our bedrooms and creating a purpose built bridal suite. We wish you and Neil all the best for the future.

You May Also Like These Venues

Loading Nearby Wedding Venues
Storthes Hall Park Gallery

Thank you for registering. You will shortly receive an email confirming your hitched account details.

Storthes Hall Park details have been saved to your shortlist.

Continue browsing venues View my shortlist