Worplesdon Place Verified Reviews

6 | Guildford (Surrey)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Worplesdon Place

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day to Remember

    We had a brilliant experience at Worplesdon Place. We just held our reception there having got married in a local church. Everything was planned to pin point precision so it all ran smoothly on the day. All of the staff, especially Oli and Clayton behind the bar went out of their way to be attentive to our guests making brilliant cocktails. Food was superb and the guests all commented on the quality of the breakfast the next morning. We will be back for an anniversary dinner next year and hope to be regular visitors when passing. Cannot thank the staff and Donna enough

    Sent on 16/06/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue in surrey

    What an absolute little gem of a wedding venue and a little unlikely. You would never realise from just driving past what a fabulous place this is inside. Decorated to a really high standard with 29 boutique style bedrooms which are London quality.

    Our wedding was at the end of 2017 and we cannot recommend the place highly enough. Our wedding planner was Donna and her and her team looked after us like VIPs throughout the whole process.

    We have a private dining experience to choose our menu and it was so hard as all of the dishes were 5* quality - the hardest part was chosing the food and tryin to narrow it down!!

    On the day we were very pampered and everything ran like clockwork due to the time Donna had put in ensuring we have a schedule that worked for us. The staff and Donna on the day were very much in the background and non-intrusive yet everything ticked along perfectly from the food service which really did give everyone a PIPING HOT not lukewarm meal, through to being able to use the beautiful grounds for our photographs and then retire to the comfort of the superb bridal suite in the evening after a long and truly memorable day.

    I wish we could do it again every year but sadly the new husband says no.

    If you are considering venues in the area then go and have a chat with Donna - it wont be everyones idea of a wedding venue, I know some people prefer country estates but we wanted relaxed yet beautiful and Worplesdon Place really will tick every box for you.

    Sent on 23/03/2018
  • K

    Kay & Mark · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    We knew from the moment we stepped in to Worplesdon Place that this was the venue for us. The wedding planner Donna is so relaxed and supported us through the process from start to finish allowing us a stress free lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. We had our ceremony and wedding breakfast in the Worplesdon suite. The venue was perfect for the small intimate celebration of 24 people we had chosen. The staff were friendly and attentive for the entire weekend. The food was outstanding and the chef was also extremely accommodating for one guest who had specific dietary requirements. The hotel rooms are beautifully decorated and we had an extremely comfortable and fun stay from the moment we arrived, the day before the wedding. The entire family had a memorable and special weekend and for that we cannot thank everyone at Worplesdon Place enough.

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • J

    jade · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, great staff, wonderful food

    WE HAD OUR WEDDING CEREMONY AND RECEPTION AT WORPLESDON IN THE SUMMER. WE CANNOT RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY ENOUGH. THE STAFF WERE PHENOMENAL ESPECIALLY THEIR PLANNER (DONNA) WHO WORKED WITH US THROUGHOUT AND MADE THE WHOLE PROCESS FUN AND PAIN FREE WITH HER EXPERT ADVISE AND ABILITY TO STEER US IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION FOR EVERYTHING. ON THE DAY THE VENUE WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMMODATE EVERYTHING WE WANTED, GUESTS COMPLIMENTED THE FOOD TO US FOR WEEKS AFTERWARDS, THERE WAS SO MUCH AND IT WAS SO BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED. THE GROUNDS MADE OUR PHOTOGRAPHS LOOK OUT OF THIS WORLD AND THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE TO DIE FOR. LITERALLY CANNOT SING THE PRAISES OF THIS VENUE ENOUGH - IT NOW HOLDS SUCH SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR US.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • N

    New Mr and Mrs · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January Wedding - Perfection

    We got married at the Worplesdon Hotel in January. We lived abroad at the time of booking the venue and were worried about how we would manage to organise a wedding from the other side of the world however we needn't have worried. Their wedding planner was phenomenal from start to finish and accommodated us with late night and early morning SKYPEs to ensure everything was organised.

    Our food tasting was great and gave us real confidence in the food on the day - which surpassed even the food tasting. Our guests are foodies so we wanted to impress and the Worplesdon did not disappoint it was like a 5 star restaurant on the day!

    We really cannot sing their praises high enough. All of the staff from Donna who we hopefully now consider a friend (she even managed to get us a booking at a top restaurant in London which was "full" for the day after our wedding to Oliver who handled everything so well on the day and Graham the manager who oversaw everything. It really was the most perfect day.

    Sent on 18/02/2017
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 01/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding - perfect venue

    we looked everywhere locally and found everywhere either far too formal or a bit too stuffy for us. we visited and met with Donna and she immediately put us at ease. There doesnt appear to be much about weddings she doesnt know and answered all our questions whilst showing us around this really beautifully renovated property. We feel we are now in really safe hands. Have also tried the food on more than one occasion and its lovely. Cant wait for next November when its our turn.

    Sent on 01/12/2016