Woolverstone Hall Verified Reviews

5 | Ipswich (Suffolk)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Woolverstone Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lizzie Welsh · Married on 16/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    We had our winter wedding here and couldn’t have wished for a more perfect venue. The whole team went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted it. Bethany, the events coordinator, stayed late into the evening to make sure we were happy. Customer service was beyond excellent from start to finish, with very prompt replies to emails and the opportunity to visit during evenings and weekends leading up to our big day. Thank you so much - our wedding day was absolutely perfect

    Sent on 20/12/2017
  • H

    Holly Dye · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Location

    Amazing! We can't thank Bethany and her colleagues enough for making sure our day run so smoothly it was perfect!
    Woolverstone Hall is the most beautiful location and we feel privileged to have been able to have our day there

    Sent on 20/12/2017
  • C

    Charlotte and Ian · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte and Ian Wedding

    Having had my wedding at Woolverstone Hall in July this year, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a space with fantastic grounds and use of multiple rooms to choose from. The venue is light and open and no issues fitting over 100 guests.

    One of the key things that made our day so special was the help and generosity of the wedding planner Bethany. She was there from Friday morning helping with the setup, then back early on Saturday helping and taking care of every issue and need we had. I can honestly say the day would not of ran so smoothly without her and anyone planning a wedding or thinking of booking Woolverstone Hall will be safe in Bethany’s hands. Her wealth of knowledge clearly shows and her calm nature meant we were able to rely on her every step of the way.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • D

    Dougie and Hannah · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Idyllic Country Wedding

    Woolverstone Hall was the most idyllic venue for our wedding. It offers a jaw dropping Grade 1 listed building set in the most beautiful surroundings and has a friendly, picture perfect church in the grounds. With all this in mind, we felt no need to look further.
    From booking to planning and the day itself, we felt entirely at ease and had full support of all the staff at Woolverstone Hall. Nothing was too much trouble and the space itself leant itself to such an occasion.
    We decided to use the main reception as a cocktail bar, the Orangery was set up for high tea with vintage china and bunting and the surrounding rooms for games and a relaxed sofa space for all the 'little extras'.
    We look back on our day fondly and have the most fantastic photos with encompass both the grounds and inside Woolverstone Hall itself.

    Sent on 20/01/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    Stunning location, beautiful setting overlooking the river Orwell. We loved the flexibility of the place and the fact we were able to keep going until 1am. We really made it our own with our personal touches.

    Sent on 20/01/2017