Woodlands Castle Verified Reviews

51 | Taunton (Somerset)
View More Information

51 Reviews for Woodlands Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    debbi perkins · Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food shocking

    Lovely staff great, however, a cramped small space when you arrive, sat near the door of the marquee and freezing cold and the food was shocking we all went to Mac Donald’s round the corner after. I have been to many weddings all over the country but I have to say the starter and mains were absolutely terrible!! Would not recommend this place in a million years!

    Sent on 30/12/2017
  • L

    Lucy & Nick Hingley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding & Reception

    Just wanted to say thank you so much to you and all the staff at Woodlands for giving us the most amazing day. Everything was absolutely perfect, all our guests commented on what a lovely venue woodlands is and it truly was.

    Sent on 14/02/2013
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Carrol

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renewal of vows

    The team where great in the lead up to and on the day. We had a really lovely day and it was helped by the staff being so accomodating for which we are really gratful.

    Sent on 14/02/2013
  • M

    Mrs Hall

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Couldnt wait to say a massive thank you for making our wedding day so perfect. As far as were concerned the day really did go without a hitch.

    Sent on 14/02/2013
  • M

    Mrs Smith

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Party

    The Party was lovely the staff were great. Gemma our party planner was amazing and very helpful. Brillaint time

    Sent on 14/02/2013
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Fisher.

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Everything went better than we could ever have imagined. It may have rained but the venue was spot on and we had the special day that we wanted. It was the only place we found that could be flexible to our needs. Highly recommend it.

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Wilson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Charming

    We got married her on the 21st April, we had a garden party style wedding and the 12 acres of grounds where perfect. We also got married on the rose cover veranda. perfect. Our wedding co-ordinator was so helpful and experienced. we loved it.

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • V

    Vorley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    27th April 2011

    We just wanted a quite gathering for our intimate midweek wedding and that's exactly what we got. The party afterwards was great as well and you made our day special.

    Sent on 28/06/2011
  • T

    Tamara

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Sweet 16

    My friends and i had a very grown up celebration complete with non alcoholic champagne and a hollywood glamour themed evening. Was everything i wanted, thank you.

    Sent on 28/06/2011
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Elsley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4th June 2011

    We got married on the rose trellised veranda. It was really special and unique and the weather was glorious. Thank you for a special and very relaxing day.

    Sent on 28/06/2011