Woburn Abbey Estate Verified Reviews

26 | Milton Keynes (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

26 Reviews for Woburn Abbey Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Robbie · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sculpture Gallery

    The Sculpture Gallery was an elegant and dramatic venue, while the atmosphere was filled with love and warmth. I was a little concerned about how intimate the wedding would feel in such a large space, but the pillars really provided a fantastic divide and we never felt swamped by the venue.
    The staff at the Sculpture Gallery were phenomenal, from initial inquiry through to the last moments of the wedding day itself. Emails were always answered quickly and advice always on hand, though we never felt pressurised into one decision or another. No request was too much, even my rather unusual cake requirements – nothing seemed like a problem, it was always about finding solutions, which was just fantastic!

    In summary I would describe our wedding as perfectly run, in an incredible venue with an amazing atmosphere and a fantastic party to boot!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 20/02/2019
  • K

    Kimberley · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was so magical I wish I could do it

    (Woburn Safari Lodge) Joanne has been fantastic from day one, we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding coordinator than Joanne, as she was more than what we expected. The day went to plan, the venue was beautiful, the food (BBQ) I would recommend to anyone it was fabulous and the comments we have received have all been amazing (everyone’s dietary requirements were met). The photographs we have received so far are out of its world. Thank you to Joanne and her team for making our day the best day ever

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Woburn Hotel

    Fantastic! We would highly recommend The Woburn Hotel. the staff went above and beyond to make our day so special. the staff and venue was amazing

    Sent on 20/02/2019
  • E

    Edwina · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was truly the best day of our live

    (Safari Lodge)
    Our wedding day was truly the best day of our lives, being able to celebrate our special day with our loved ones around in such a beautiful location was truly amazing. The Safari lodge is such a brilliant location and all of the staff at Woburn were so friendly. Both Joanne and Ashleigh are a credit to the company, there was no question too silly and both were always fast to respond.

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woburn Safari Lodge

    Ashleigh was absolutely fantastic in every way both leading up to the event and on the day. We cannot fault anything about it! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/04/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had an absolutely amazing time

    (Woburn Safari Lodge) We had an absolutely amazing time, we couldn’t have asked for a better day. The venue was perfect, the staff were very friendly & helpful, the food was delicious, the swan boats & train ride went down a storm and the changeover of the rooms went so smoothly I didn’t notice it happening!

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day at Woburn

    Myself and Nicola wanted to thank the team for all of there hard work on the Saturday everything ran without a hitch except for us actually getting hitched.

    everything ran like clockwork the food was amazing and the service and presentation was phenomenal.

    The gallery looked amazing particularly in the evening when it was all lit up.

    it couldn't of gone any better so thank you so much.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • L

    Louise · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sculpture Gallery

    The Woburn Sculpture Gallery
    We chose the venue as it was stunning and exactly what we had imagined for our wedding day. The team of staff we met in the run up to the wedding were so lovely and couldn’t have done more to help.

    Sent on 20/02/2019
  • F

    Frances · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have had a better wedding anywhere else

    We couldn't thank Joanne and the rest of the staff at Woburn Safari Park enough for helping us to have
    a completely perfect wedding day. We made the most of this wonderful and unique venue by having a
    double-decker bus take our guests around the road safari, followed by an elephant encounter. Everyone
    had an excellent time. The Lodge is a beautiful venue with excellent facilities. Joanne was superb from
    the moment we first viewed the venue until we collected left-over stuff the morning after the wedding;
    she was friendly, organised and professional. We couldn't have had a better wedding anywhere else

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went exactly as planned

    Our wedding went exactly as planned, largely due to the thoroughness of the planning process with Joanne, who was excellent throughout, sending us minutes after each meeting and responding to emails promptly. It was also very useful and reassuring that Joanne was on duty during the event so knew exactly what was supposed to happen and when.

    Sent on 12/02/2018