Winchester Cathedral Verified Reviews

9 | Winchester (Hampshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Winchester Cathedral

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Roese · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding

    We are back after a fantastic Honeymoon! A huge thank you from Cam and me to you guys and your entire team for making our day so fantastic and run so smoothly. You really looked after us so incredibly well we are so grateful.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Howard · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you !

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work on our Wedding day ! Our day was perfect thanks to you ! The day was truly seamless. We were so relaxed and you took care of everything. You are both such lovely people, anyone who is lucky enough to have you organise and host their wedding is extremely lucky. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Pell · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    We certainly did have a fantastic day & couldn't have wished for anything more.
    Thank you so much for all the preparation and work yourself, Rob and the team put into it over the weeks and making the day as special as it was.
    Extra thanks to Rob for helping with the TV and his laptop for our video/photos.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Mullineux · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mullineux Wedding 28th July 2018

    We wanted to get married in the city which we live and to be perfectly honest there weren’t a huge amount of options to suit our numbers and budget. We had our ceremony at the Guildhall but with no outside space it wasn’t the option for us when it came to our reception. The Wessex Centre is completely private and the use of the Undercroft as an additional space should the weather turn made it perfect for us and our guests.
    The food was brilliant, they completely surpassed our expectations. The food tasting was great and a good opportunity to meet Rob who was going to be running things on the day. He made us feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble.
    In the run up to the wedding, Lindsey was great at promptly answering all my questions. We arrived the day before the wedding to add a few finishing touches to the room. The team had already set up our fairy lights, bunting and tables and everything looked great.
    On the day it was no trouble that we arrived a little earlier than planned. The staff were great at catering for everyone’s needs. They even kept the food warm of one of our guests with a small child who had to take the child off during the middle of the meal.
    The day ran really smoothly and despite the odd rain shower we were able to enjoy the inside and outside space at the Wessex Centre. Our guests all commented on what a beautiful setting it was and how lovely the food had been. We would thoroughly recommend booking your wedding at the Wessex Centre.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • S

    Susan Evans · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You !

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for our amazing wedding this weekend. Everything went so smoothly and Zsolt, Rob and all your staff could not have been more helpful. The food was delicious too. We can’t thank you all enough and are still smiling from everything.

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle OGrady · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Wedding events at the Cathedral, Winches

    Well, what a fab time we had and in no small part to the staff in the cathedral venue, especially bearing in mind, there was a change of catering company, and a change of staff, but Lindsey, and Rob made sure they had done all their homework to ensure that we had a wonderful, and memorable day. So much effort was put into it by the staff, even the night before with 6 of us sorting out the bunting for half an hour! On the day, they all made sure that the Wessex Centre looked fabulous. The cathedral grounds, and venue are, of course, beautiful, but it wouldn’t matter if the staff didn’t offer such dedicated service, but they surpassed themselves. We were both so happy, and pleased with the day. Everybody who came thoroughly enjoyed it, and there were compliments galore about everything. The venue, the food, everything.
    I would thoroughly recommend going to the cathedral events for your wedding. They will listen to you, advise, and make sure that you are happy with everything. It couldn’t have been better. Thank you so much to all!

    Sent on 13/12/2017
  • S

    Sarah & Tom · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding 2017

    We had a fantastic day everything ran very smoothly and the staff worked hard to make it a really great day. In the run up to the day the organisers were really helpful, flexible and provided ideas when needed. It is a real gem and a fantastic location. The food was delicious and the chef was flexible in order to accommodate everyone's needs. The day exceeded our expectations and it was definitely everything we wanted and more. Thank you so much to everyone for our perfect day.

    Sent on 16/01/2018
  • J

    Jenny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Our wedding day was just perfect - the venue, the staff and the ambience all around was amazing - we could not have wished for more from the day and you delivered beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Wedding

    "Thank you so very much for being an amazing star. You really were terrific from start to finish and made the whole wedding experience stress-free and superb. We loved every aspect of our day and are literally on 'cloud 10'. We have heaps of good feedback for your team – food, service, attention to detail all simply fantastic. Thank you so much for all your support over the last 12 months in helping us plan and deliver the most fabulous wedding."

    Sent on 01/04/2015