Weston Park Verified Reviews

4 | Shifnal (Shropshire)
View More Information

4 Reviews for Weston Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Benjamin and Sarah Jeavons · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is so beautiful

    SARAH’S MUM ACTUALLY SUGGESTED WESTON PARK AS SARAH HAD IDEAS FOR THE WEDDING TO BE GARDEN THEMED, LOTS OF PLANTS ETC AND THE VICTORIAN ORANGERY WAS JUST PERFECT WITH THE PLANT CLIMBERS UP THE WALLS AND THE VERY LIGHT AND AIRY FEEL IT HAD! AS SOON AS WE SAW IT, WE JUST FELL IN LOVE!
    We had goat’s cheese and tomato tart for starter, roast sirloin of beef with garlic mash and seasonal veg and chocolate tart with glazed kumquats and orange ice cream! The food was delicious and we had a lot of compliments from guests!
    To have a really special night where we were able to stay somewhere with a wealth of history, but also felt homely.
    The staff at Weston Park were so accommodating to my dad’s needs…nothing was too much trouble and the guests rooms and bridal suite were breathtaking!
    THE VENUE IS SO BEAUTIFUL ALREADY AND SO DOESN’T REQUIRE MUCH DRESSING!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • T

    Tory and Ian Bissell · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Weston Park

    Wedding Breakfast in the Weston Park House Dining Room – this incredible room, with its tail ceilings, artwork and chandelier provided us with the exquisite Wedding Breakfast we were after. Mixing this with the quality of food and drink provided by Weston Park and the Harpist gave us a relaxed, yet smart beautiful dining experience we dreamed of.

    Weston Park regularly have flowers produced for the House so we knew they would be of excellent quality and arrangements which fit the surrounds.

    Entrusting a whole package to the spectacular Weston Park – Due to Weston Park having their very own dedicated Wedding and Events organiser, they provide everything, Wedding Breakfast, food, beverages, stationary, accessories, canapés flowers etc. They also co-ordinate, communicate and set up and remove all further items added in to personalise each and every wedding, entertainment, evening guests, parking, sweat trolley, cake etc. This approach complete de-stresses the day as much as possible, with no worrying about organising or setting things up, as well as the next day in having to clear them away.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • H

    Heidi Page · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is a fairy tale dream come true

    We feel very privileged to have been able to hold our wedding at Weston Park. It exceeded all our expectations and our day was truly incredible. Weston Park holds some sentimental value to us and our family and with it being on our doorstep, the venue is a fairy tale dream come true.
    We have had amazing feedback from our guests as to how our day was to them, Graham and Dan where at our every need and nothing was too much trouble; although the day was very well orchestrated with very little need for change.
    The food was beautifully presented and bursting with flavours and the lead up to our big day was very well organised and communicated.
    The rooms at Weston Park are presented to the best and are outstanding – along with our guests, we thoroughly enjoyed our whole experience with Weston Park and would recommend them to anyone.
    Thank you for making our special day.
    Alex & Heidi Page.

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • V

    Val and Richard Joplin · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was outstanding and would warrant a Miche

    We knew the venue would be something special from our first visit to Weston Park
    Such a unique location with all the facilities for a perfect wedding

    Communication regarding all the many arrangements to be made was handled promptly, accurately and I'm sure with a smile!

    Everything went according to plan on the big day, from the smallest request to some larger challenging ones; the staff were exceptional in their professionalism and went out of their way to help us and our guests for the whole week end. The food was outstanding and would warrant a Michelin star any day

    In fact, so many of our guests commentated that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and that's saying something considering the average age of our guests! Praise indeed

    The whole wedding far exceeded our expectations, would do it all again in a heartbeat as it was just one of the best experiences we've ever had

    Thank you all at Weston Park for a truly memorable day

    Sent on 27/07/2016