Westminster College Verified Reviews

10 | Cambridge (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

10 Reviews for Westminster College

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Simon · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and Simons Wedding

    Excellent venue , lovely grounds , super environment and easily accessible

    The team were great they helped us overcome dietary issues and allergies , came up with super menu that was inclusive for all

    Nothing was to difficult and the personal attention we had was fantastic , much better than a corporate hotel

    The service on the day was superb , really personal and all the staff were on the same wavelength

    Would absolutely recommend this venue

    Overall brilliant value for money and great service

    Thank you to Hannah and the team

    Thanks

    Simon and Sharon

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and personal wedding venue

    We cannot recommend Westminster highly enough. The college itself is stunning, but what really makes it such a special venue is the exceptional personal service and guidance from Hannah and her team, all delivered with a high degree of expertise, integrity and discretion. We felt so supported throughout and loved the fact that the college was able to offer a degree of flexibility to us, so that we could tailor the day according to our requirements (including in relation to the food, which was delicious!) - this really sets it apart from the more corporate 'wedding package' venues and made our day the personal, elegant and yet relaxed occasion we had hoped for.

    Sent on 24/02/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful venue, enjoyed by all!

    We enjoyed a wonderful wedding at Westminster, from the service in the chapel, reception outside, a three course dinner and then evening ceilidh. Our guests were very complimentary about the food (best chocolate fondant 'ever') and loved the venue. Michaela and Hannah who organised the day with us were lovely and went out of their way to support us to have the most memorable day. We would highly recommend Westminster as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception 1 September 2018

    We are absolutely delighted to tell the world about our fantastic wedding reception held at Westminster College last Saturday. Hannah is such a credit to Westminster, so professional, calm and caring. Her attention to detail and organisational skills are tremendous and her team an absolute credit to her.
    We are not a young couple and have experienced high end hospitality all over the world including the very best cruise ships. Our experience at Westminster College exceeded all our expectations. Food was absolutely first class, real quality produce and presentation wonderful. Everything went like clockwork thanks to Hannah and her team. We cannot recommend Westminster College enough. This is not just our opinion, it is that of our guests of similar standing that considered this to be one of the best weddings they have been to. Our heartfelt thanks Hannah and team from both of us.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • E

    Elliott · Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful winter wedding at Westminster

    We must start by thanking Hannah – Westminster’s truly amazing wedding co-ordinator. When we first met she immediately put us at ease and started helping us to think through creating a wonderful wedding breakfast and reception.

    Westminster made realising our vision for the day really easy. After discussing our design ideas with Hannah, just ahead of the day we dropped off all manner of table and venue dressings – and came back to find the rooms beautifully set. We were genuinely impressed.

    What also really set the venue apart for us was the suite of beautiful rooms which were included in the booking. We loved the barrel-vaulted main hall for our wedding breakfast and ceilidh, and made full use of the Assembly Room and Lodge beyond for our guests to find some more private space. Given the large number of children we had attending, and having a winter wedding, the modern Cheshunt Room which we used as a children’s play room made the day for many of our guests.

    Also worth a mention is the quality of the food – which was top notch (and we shall probably never forget our menu tasting…) and chef’s flexibility in meeting our guests’ dietary requirements with a complete commitment to flavours. Westminster also went above and beyond sourcing exactly the cheese we wanted for our evening buffet.

    Thank you to all the staff at Westminster who made the day so enjoyable for us and our guests.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • P

    Philippines · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My special day with family & friends

    What can I say but a big and special thank you to the team front of house and team in the kitchen so over joyed with everything, could not have ask for a better day beauitful and romantic all through the day staff are excellent nothing was to much trouble thank you Westminster College for making my day perfect x

    Sent on 20/09/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect reception

    We held our wedding reception at Westminster this summer and our day could not have been more wonderful. The venue is absolutely beautiful, with an ornate dining hall and charming outside space which our guests loved. The college is also perfectly located at the edge of the city centre, meaning it was very easy for our guests to access. The food was delicious, with a wide choice of options for both the wedding breakfast and canapes. The kitchen staff were also very accommodating, offering to adapt the menu to suit our tastes and our guests’ dietary needs. Weeks later, many of our guests are still complimenting us on the quality of the food! Hannah, Westminster’s wedding coordinator, was brilliant from start to finish, consistently going the extra mile to help us put together the perfect wedding reception. On the day itself, we didn’t have to worry about anything, and everyone was able to enjoy our beautiful reception from the moment we arrived. We can’t thank everyone at Westminster enough for such a perfect day. We would wholeheartedly recommend Westminster to anyone looking for a venue in Cambridgeshire.

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 26/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Daughters Wedding

    My Daughter held her wedding here in August 2016 and we cannot thank Westminster College enough for what was a perfect day. From start to finish everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The food was some of the best food I have eaten and the service was simply perfect. Westminster College is a truly beautiful venue but what sets it apart is the staff, their attention to detail along with their friendly, relaxed approach makes a perfect combination. Thank you again to everyone involved.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Day!

    We were lucky enough to hold our Wedding at Westminster College this year with its picturesque gardens and stunning Dining Hall. We fell in love with the venue and our guests were in awe of the beauty of the building. The whole team made our day perfect from the effortless and helpful service to the deliciously decadent food. Nothing was too much trouble in the planning and right through the day. We can never repay them for the memories they gave to us and the way they made every one of our guests feel. It was so lovely to feel relaxed and enjoy the whole day with our friends and family’

    Sent on 22/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 18/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grandeur & Intimacy!

    We cannot thank Westminster College and its staff enough for the wonderful way they helped us translate ideas for our perfect wedding into reality. We searched high and low for a venue including several Cambridge Colleges but nothing matched the friendliness of the staff or the grandeur and intimacy of the venue. We were really pleased with the flexibility shown and when it came the day itself it could not have been better.

    Sent on 22/11/2016