Walworth Castle Hotel Verified Reviews

7 | Neasham (Durham)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Walworth Castle Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Bright · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all the staff at Walworth Castle,
    We had the most amazing wedding day. Everything was perfect and we loved every minute.
    A big thank you to Ailsa who has been there planning with us and offering brilliant advice.
    Also a big thank you to Callum for all your help, support and advice from the bride arriving on Friday right till the end.
    We have always loved Walworth Castle from our first visit many years ago and this has definitely given us magical memories.
    See you all soon. XXX

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • L

    Louise & Josh Bainbridge · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our wedding day so special. We couldn't have asked for better service, from start to finish the day was perfect!
    All of our guests had an amazing time too and commented on how friendly and helpful everyone was and how delicious the food was!
    We had the best day and wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Atkinson Browning · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailsa and Crew @ Walworth Castle
    Thank you for your guidance, support and help during the planning of our wedding. You and your team have made the process seamless and very enjoyable and we certainly feel we've made friends during the process.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh Reed · Married on 28/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The planning stages were great Ailsa was forever helpful and sweet. The castle looked noticeably well manicure and improved over the 2 years since we booked our wedding. The actual day was completely perfect. Not a single hitch. I did not lift a finger the morning of my wedding all areas were set up beautifully. Ailsa and Michael make a great team. Michaels manner and professionalism made it all so easy. The food was exceptional everyone commented! My only criticism is that it went to fast! Room on our first anniversary stay over. Thank you all the staff including Jess on reception and the night manager.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • M

    Melissa Shields · Married on 27/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myself and my husband got married at Walworth Castle last week and what a day it was. Ailsa ia a real credit to the castle, what a wonderful girl, she helped us plan the day and nothing was ever any trouble, Callum looked after us on the day and again he is a credit to the team! I had an image in my head of what I thought everything would look like and reality far exceeded my expectations. We hoped for it to be dry enought to get married outside in Lady Palmer's Pavilion and the sun shone all day for us. I genuienly loved every single second of the day and would do it all again tomorrow (if Rob would let me!)

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren and Matt Halliwell · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Ailsa and all the fantastic staff at Walworth Castle!
    From start to finish you made our special day seem like the most important day and made us feel one in a million. The venue, the service and the atmosphere was perfect and so personal. We cannot thank you enough on behalf of us and our who family and friends we send a massive thank you!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • G

    Getgirl

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, small enough to feel personal

    This 12th century castle now hotel has some intriguing features that make it an original and special location for a wedding. The hotel is being renovated slowly and the changes add to the overall charm of the place. But top marks go to the staff for their friendly but super professional approach, and the excellent food and service.

    Sent on 20/08/2002