Villa Farm Verified Reviews

9 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Villa Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    Me and my husband, went to view this venue with another in mind! We fell in love with it and thankfully so, we couldn't of asked for anything more from the venue and all the staff, Especially Corrina (who has made the whole wedding thing so much easier! And always made sure my glass was full when needed!) I stayed in Knavesmire Cottage the night before our wedding day with all my girls and again on the night of the wedding with my new husband and a few friends where we finished off our amazing day in the hot tub, perfect end to a perfect day.

    Thank you VillaFarm!

    Joanne & Connor

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Amazing Day!

    “ To Corrina and the whole team,
    On behalf of myself and Alex we would like to thank you all for the most amazing day on Saturday.

    Your attention to detail, attentiveness, discretion, help and advice did not go unnoticed.

    We are positive that the day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without all your hard work and organisation.

    Everybody commented on the venue and said how special the place was.
    We had the most fantastic day and only wish we could do it all over again!!
    You guys have a very special thing going on at Villa Farm and we feel privileged that we found you when we did.

    Thank you again
    Julia and Alex

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 16/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again a huge thank you to all at Villa Farm!

    Once again a huge thank you to all of you at Villa Farm you made our day everything that we wanted it to be. What you have done with the barn makes it a perfect setting and all our guests loved the venue, we had so many compliments. Everything ran smoothly, we couldn't have asked for more, nothing was too much trouble and all the little extras really made the difference.

    The experience of Corrina and the team meant that we didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    Thank you for making our day incredibly special.

    Adam & Clare

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • L

    Louisa · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb!

    As the celebrant for Starr Gazing Ceremonies, I’ve had the honour and fun of performing a wedding ceremony at Villa Farm. Located just outside of York, the venue offers a brilliant open space for a ceremony that is enhanced by the backdrop of the idyllic little lake that is perfect for photos! The accommodation on site is of superb quality and the staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming to everybody

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • B

    Bev · Married on 11/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend villa farm to anybody

    What a beautiful setting for my daughters wedding on 9th june 2018. Such a lovely day and the staff were all really welcoming and so helpful. I would recommend villa farm to anybody ?

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 30/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff are all lovely

    I can’t praise this place enough. Breathtakingly stunning place to have your wedding or special event. Looks fantastic inside and out. The manager goes up and above to help and make your experience the very best you could ask for. The staff are all lovely and I doubt you would find anywhere quite like it locally.

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 28/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent venue

    Recently attended a wedding here excellent venue and decor the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my special dietary needs without making me feel a nuisance would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue!

    Fabulous venue for our wedding reception. Corrina is so organised and attentive to every detail. We are also very grateful to her for helping us decorate it the night before! Heather & Dayne Daisy xx

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our wedding perfect!

    5 stars does not do Villa Farm justice. I LOVE this place! We recently got married and held our reception at Villa Farm. We chose VF because we were certain that we wanted teepee tents but also wanted somewhere where people could stay overnight and VF was the only place we found that offered cottages, as opposed to glamping, something I didn't want to do on my wedding night. The booking process was easy and I can honestly say the staff at Villa Farm are some of the nicest people I've ever met, especially Corrina and Melissa. Corrina dealt with and co-ordinated all our suppliers so we didn't have to. It all just seemed to come together although I am certain this wouldn't have happened without Corrina. She even calmed me down the day before our wedding when we were having problems with the teepees and solved the problem effortlessly. Melissa is also so lovely and was so enthusiastic about our upcoming wedding, even after only meeting her towards the end of the planning. The venue itself is beautiful and incredibly well kept, as are the cottages. All our guests commented on how beautiful the setting was. Villa Farm, I literally can't thank you enough, you guys made our wedding the most perfect day and I'm a little bit sad I won't be dealing with you anymore! Roll on the one year anniversary party at VF!

    Sent on 26/10/2018