Thorpe Garden Verified Reviews

12 | Tamworth (Staffordshire)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Thorpe Garden

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

34 User photos

  • ExpensivePurpleBridesmaid46556

    Eleanor · Married on 11/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life!

    The team at Thorpe Garden could not have been more helpful from our first viewing to the big day, we were confident that we were in the safest hands.

    We had a couple of unusual requests that they were incredibly helpful in accommodating and some extra hands were required in the morning to ensure the styling was perfect. My breath was taken away when I walked through those curtains and down the aisle - I was promised by Cara that it would be beautiful and it defied all of my expectations.

    I honestly couldn't recommend Thorpe Garden and the team highly enough. Every single one of our guests said it was the most beautiful venue they'd seen, the best food they'd eaten and the most attentive staff.

    We even had rave reviews from our vegan guests, who were impressed by the vegan meal options during the day and in the evening.

    We just want to come back to do it all over again!

    Sent on 16/09/2021
  • Lucy Barber

    Lucy B. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue

    From the minute we arrived at Thorpe Garden we knew it would be a strong contender for our wedding venue. The walled gardens are stunning, especially in full bloom and also the grounds are so spacious for guests to spread out and socialise. Tom and his team were great from the start, responding quickly to messages and answering every question we had leading up to the day (there were many!). On the day the service from the whole team was exceptional, we couldn't have asked for more. The food was amazing too, I had high expectations and they were certainly met. I would recommend Thorpe Garden to anyone without hesitation. It was our dream venue!

    Sent on 15/09/2021
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 30/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish!

    From the moment we viewed Thorpe we knew it had to be our venue. It is a stunning setting and really captured everything we wanted to our day. The team were absolutely fantastic from the off and supported us right through the challenge of postponing due to covid. We had other friends who struggled with their venue during the pandemic but Thorpe were so supportive and bent over backwards to ensure we had as many options as possible. Tom and the team took the time to get to know us and each meeting we had felt very personal. In the end we had a fantastic day at Thorpe Garden. Our guests were amazed by how beautiful it was and how great the food was. Couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else! We would thoroughly recommend for future couples!

    Sent on 31/07/2021
  • Clemmie

    Clemmie S. · Married on 22/07/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue, excellent service

    Thorpe Garden is an absolutely stunning venue, particularly in the spring and summer months when all the flowers are out. The grounds have beautiful established trees, where you can have an outdoor ceremony, then within the walls of the old kitchen garden are all the beautifully maintained lawns and flower beds as well as the impressive yurts where again you can have the ceremony, dinner, dancing or whatever you fancy. There is also a lovely pavillion with exposed beams, glass walls and slate floors for your ceremony, dinner or dancing also. We chose an outdoor ceremony and everything else in the yurts because they are just so impressive and particularly COVID friendly with their indoor outdoor feeling. Because the venue is one from a group called Cripps & Co they are really organised and know exactly what they're doing. This was evident from booking right through to collecting table decorations when it was all over. Unlike some venues, you pay for the venue and the staff separately making it slightly more than others we looked at but definitely worth it to minimise stress in planning and on the day. We booked them because we fell in love with the venue but you really can't fault the service you get with them. Super friendly and very professional. And the catering - oh my goodness, I've never had wedding food taste this good. So pleased and so many of our guests commented on how good it was. The only thing I will say is that they're pretty 'all inclusive' in the sense that you have to have their catering company (trust me this is a good thing) as well as their wine list (fair wines but you could probably have cheaper if you sourced this yourself). If you hire a band they must use their sound system (also a good thing - it has excellent sound quality). Overall, we couldn't have wished for anything more from our wedding day, largely in thanks to this beautiful venue and team.

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • Emma

    Emma L. · Married on 08/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue

    Wow, what can I say, Thorpe Garden is an absolutely amazing wedding venue and my husband and I held had the perfect wedding reception there last month. As soon as we visited the venue, we knew straight away ot was the place for us. Right from booking up to the day of the wedding itself, the team were really communicative in helping to organise everything and the service was fantastic throughout the day too. There was a constant staff presence during the day constantly making sure that everything was running smoothly without being at all intrusive. We held the reception in the yurt, which is just gorgeous and looks so pretty in the evening when all of the fairy lights are lit. The gardens are massive and the guests certainly made the most of them throughout the day and there are lots of places for some lovely shots with the photographer. IThe weather was so nice that we were able to have the band play outside and as it got darker, the firepits were lit. The food and drink was great too - really tasty and there was a lot of it! We've received so many lovely comments from our guests about the venue since the wedding which just confirms that we really did pick an amazing place for our wedding. All in all the day was completely magical and we wouldn't have wanted to have our wedding anywhere else. We just hope that somebody else we know gets married there so we can go back and visit!

    Sent on 23/08/2021
  • Richard

    Richard M. · Married on 24/06/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful & unique venue for a perfect wedding day

    Wow! We could not be more impressed or blown away by the Thorpe Garden venue in all honesty. Tom, Charly and the on site team genuinely helped to pull off a miracle and literally perfect version of our big day! We couldn't be happier to have the day that'll live long in the memory, given all the worries & challenges that came before it

    The wedding food was high quality, tasty and the service was fantastic throughout and the whole day. Everything felt so smooth, allowing us to focus on enjoying and celebrating the day with our guests. On the day itself the venue was glowing with the driveways tidy, gardens flowered and yurt itself is one of a kind with its fairly lights & rustic feel to hold such an event.

    Throughout these unprecedented times Tom guided us one of toughest pre wedding build ups keeping open and honest comms which resulted in both sides being as flexible as possible given all that was at stake. We're still getting multiple comments from our guests saying how unique, classy and well presented the whole day felt which is a reflection of the great job the whole team did

    The only feedback we would give would to Cripps would be for any confirmed wedding bookings, should be entitled 2 free tickets to the feast night meal. Given the amount being spent we think this would be fair enough to include this as a treat for the bride and groom as most venues include this in the price.

    We could not recommend this hidden gem of a wedding venue anymore and can't imagine there will be too many free slots if they keep delivering weddings like we got to enjoy

    Many thanks to all at Thorpe, Mr and Mrs Milner aka Rich and Dani x

    Sent on 02/07/2021
  • L

    Lydia H. · Married on 24/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect place

    As soon as we stepped foot in the grounds of Thorpe Garden we just knew it was the venue for us. It is so so pretty, quirky and unique. The walled garden is nothing short of stunning and the yurts are so beautiful you barely need any decorations as the place is already so magical.
    Tom & the team looked after us from day 1, we went through 4 postponements and whilst there was so much uncertainty in the world Tom & the team kept us updated and were so flexible with us .
    They were so genuine with their approach and truly wanted us to have the best day, it was like having additional friends there.
    We wouldn't hesitate recommending Thorpe Garden to any couples looking to get married. Cripps already has a sterling reputation when it comes to service and delicious food and that is exactly what you get.
    Nothing was too much trouble, responses were quick, planning meetings were thorough and the day went seamlessly.
    We had a lot of emotional ups and downs on our journey to becoming husband and wife but the moment our wedding day finally arrived and we stepped back into Thorpe Garden, everything worry disappeared and it was nothing short of magic.

    Mr and Mrs Harvey

    Sent on 23/07/2021
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue and Food

    We booked Thorpe Garden when the building work was still being completed. We were sold on the ‘Cripps Wedding Blueprint’ and we were not disappointed! The venue is so beautiful with the greatest attention to the finest details - especially at night with all of the fairy and pontoon lights. The service was great and we had so many compliments on how great the food was. We went for the rotisserie steak and everybody absolutely raved about it! The whole wedding preparation process was so easy because Tom & Jennie are so helpful and the venue comes with a list of trusted suppliers who also did not disappoint. From set-up on the day to collecting everything back in at the end of the evening, we really had to do very little as it was all taken care of. The perfect wedding for us and we wish we could do it all over again.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • J

    James · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James & Sophie Wedding

    When we first visited Thorpe Garden in 2018 this venue was far from complete. However, coupled with the enthusiasm and support from Tom and Jennie at Thorpe Garden, we all fell in love with this totally unique place and knew that it was perfect for our Wedding in September 2019. We have felt privileged to be part of the Thorpe Garden ‘journey’ and to see everything come together to be the wonderful Wedding Venue it is today. It has to be viewed to be believed. It is a magical place!

    We are so glad that we chose Thorpe Garden for Sophie and James’ Wedding Reception. It was absolute perfection!

    Tom and Jennie were always so patient and understanding during our many planning visits and we were very grateful for your expert guidance on all matters which made us feel that you were part of our family and catered for our every whim.
    We have had many comments from our guests about the delicious food and quality of the wines. Your catering staff were a delight.
    During the day and evening you were always on hand to ensure smooth running as well as personally looking after the happy couple.
    We miss our visits now and would like to have the day all over again. We will never forget you all and wish you every success at this amazing venue.

    Sent on 17/11/2019
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Secret garden to dream wedding!

    We saw Thorpe garden before the building work had even started and we instantly new this is where we wanted to get married. The venue has turned out so much better than we imagined, the set up was easy and the staff were amazing beforehand and throughout leaving us stress free and making the day flow so well. Could not recommend Thorpe garden as a wedding venue any more! Everyone loved everything about the venue and the food is incredible (especially the Lamb!)

    Sent on 17/09/2019