Thorpe Garden Verified Reviews

5 | Tamworth (Staffordshire)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Thorpe Garden

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Ruth & Tim · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue and Food

    We booked Thorpe Garden when the building work was still being completed. We were sold on the ‘Cripps Wedding Blueprint’ and we were not disappointed! The venue is so beautiful with the greatest attention to the finest details - especially at night with all of the fairy and pontoon lights. The service was great and we had so many compliments on how great the food was. We went for the rotisserie steak and everybody absolutely raved about it! The whole wedding preparation process was so easy because Tom & Jennie are so helpful and the venue comes with a list of trusted suppliers who also did not disappoint. From set-up on the day to collecting everything back in at the end of the evening, we really had to do very little as it was all taken care of. The perfect wedding for us and we wish we could do it all over again.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • J

    James Sutton · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James & Sophie Wedding

    When we first visited Thorpe Garden in 2018 this venue was far from complete. However, coupled with the enthusiasm and support from Tom and Jennie at Thorpe Garden, we all fell in love with this totally unique place and knew that it was perfect for our Wedding in September 2019. We have felt privileged to be part of the Thorpe Garden ‘journey’ and to see everything come together to be the wonderful Wedding Venue it is today. It has to be viewed to be believed. It is a magical place!

    We are so glad that we chose Thorpe Garden for Sophie and James’ Wedding Reception. It was absolute perfection!

    Tom and Jennie were always so patient and understanding during our many planning visits and we were very grateful for your expert guidance on all matters which made us feel that you were part of our family and catered for our every whim.
    We have had many comments from our guests about the delicious food and quality of the wines. Your catering staff were a delight.
    During the day and evening you were always on hand to ensure smooth running as well as personally looking after the happy couple.
    We miss our visits now and would like to have the day all over again. We will never forget you all and wish you every success at this amazing venue.

    Sent on 17/11/2019
  • R

    Robin & Ellie Tyerman · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Secret garden to dream wedding!

    We saw Thorpe garden before the building work had even started and we instantly new this is where we wanted to get married. The venue has turned out so much better than we imagined, the set up was easy and the staff were amazing beforehand and throughout leaving us stress free and making the day flow so well. Could not recommend Thorpe garden as a wedding venue any more! Everyone loved everything about the venue and the food is incredible (especially the Lamb!)

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • E

    Emily Woollett · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day that exceeded all our expectations

    Myself and my partner had seen Thorpe by chance before it officially opened (the previous owners before Cripps took over, had done a wedding there back in 2017 and we saw the pics on Facebook).
    The venue was then taken over by Cripps and bookings were not being taken until July 2019 as they had big plans for a new ceremony building and were completely refurbishing the yurt. However, as we had already booked in with the previous company for May 2019, Cripps honoured our booking, despite the fact it put them under huge pressure to get the venue built and finished for a wedding 2 months prior to what they had planned.
    From our first meeting with Cripps, we were made to feel really special, and nothing was ever too much trouble for them, even considering the special and unique circumstance we were all in, planning a wedding in an unfinished building. Special mention here to Tom and Jennie who were our contacts- they were so reassuring, patient and in constant contact with us so we never felt worried.
    The first time we saw the venue completely finished was 2 days before the wedding, and it blew us away. The team at Thorpe had worked so hard to get everything finished and it was truely stunning. They should be so proud of themselves.
    On the day of the wedding, everything was perfect and ran so smoothly. The food was the best wedding food we have ever had, the concept of sharing platters down the table went down a treat and encouraged guests to chat a lot more. People have not stopped talking about the food!! The yurt looked beautiful, and the sun even came out to play. We honestly could not have asked for any more!

    Sent on 26/05/2019
  • V

    Victoria and Ryan · Married on 16/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We booked this venue from drawings and a plot of land 2 years ago, so a bit of a wild card, we didn’t know how it was going to turn out but we were not disappointed. Tom and his team pulled out all the stops, making everything run smoothly, if anything went wrong or not to plan we would never of know. We were the first wedding at this venue for Cripps and it was faultless. Couldn’t of asked for anymore from the team. EVERYBODY commented on how amazing the food and venue were. We were blown away when we saw the venue all ready. Would do it all again tomorrow if we could. Friendly and professional staff throughout the day. Cripps certainly know how to do weddings and Thorpe Gardens doesn’t disappoint. You have to see the yurts to fully appreciate how amazing they are.
    Thanks again guys.

    Sent on 30/05/2019