Thornbury Castle Verified Reviews

11 | Thornbury (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Thornbury Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • M

    Mrs · Married on 16/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed every minute

    We had a lovely time at the castle and enjoyed every minute of it. We really appreciate your help with everything in regard to the wedding.

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleased, blissful, ecstatic!

    We arrived home from our trip late last night, so absolutely pleased, blissful, ecstatic, and somewhat in-disbellef with how perfect our wedding day (and the trip as a whole) was. Thank you so much for all your assistance, recommendations, and coordination!! What a wonderful planning experience from beginning to end! You helped give us memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our Expectations

    Thank you to everyone at Thornbury Castle who helped to make our daughter Jill’s marriage to Chris such a memorable day. We would also like to give a special thank you to Hannah, who so efficiently took away all the stress from arranging the wedding.

    We had an amazing time, all our expectations for the day were met and then exceeded! Every member of staff made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We cannot praise you enough.

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 31/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    ...Thank you so much for everything you did for us at our wedding on the 31st of March, and for all the care you gave before and just after. It was very much appreciated and I can honestly say no one could have done better to make our wedding dream a reality!

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 30/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable experience!

    I just wanted to thank Thornbury Caste and Hannah again SOOOO much for hosting our wedding party in March. We had an unbelievable experience. Thank you again so much for all of your help

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • J

    Jules D. · Married on 28/12/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Thornbury Castle exceeded our expectation as a wedding venue and accommodation. They catered for our every wish. The interior was delightful. The food lovely. The service fantastic. We would highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • N

    Nat

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Thank you for making our special day complete. Everyone enjoyed the venue and all the staff were great!!
    Thank you so, so much

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • S

    Sara

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. It was perfect. Thank you to the Chefs - all our guests thought that the food was exceptional - particularly the trio of beef! A special thank you to the sommelier and his team who went the extra mile to accommodate our needs. Many of our guests said that it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to, so thank you to everyone for all their hard work.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • S

    Steff

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special weekend was amazing

    A massive thank you for making our special weekend amazing, we had the most fantastic time and you were all brilliant. We hope to see you all very soon!

    Sent on 10/07/2015