The Wharf Verified Reviews

31 | Teddington (Middlesex)
View More Information

31 Reviews for The Wharf

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Aileen & Dave · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    A quick email to say thank you for arranging our party. It went so well and everyone had a lovely time. So many compliments about the venue and the canapes were delicious. Please pass on our thanks to the staff on the night who were very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • K

    Kerry & Matt · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Was Incredible

    I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and everyone at The Wharf for our wedding on Saturday. It was incredible! So many people came up to us to say what an amazing venue it was, and how lovely the food was. I was quite blown away as to how the quality of the food was maintained at such a high standard for 80+ people - nothing short of a miracle! And nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, we had so many positive comments from all our guests, and so I wanted to pass on our huge thanks. We had a great time, and I will definitely get onto reviewing you on Trip Advisor when we are back from honeymoon! Thanks again, Kerry

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • P

    Paul & Jonathan · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a Lovely Day

    Apologies for the late response but I wanted to thank you and everyone at the Wharf for such a lovely day. Everyone was helpful and pleasant the whole day, getting the whole thing to run smoothly and allowing us to relax and enjoy the occasion. That’s even despite us asking to change the timelines here and there and causing occasional confusion! The food was all wonderful and was much complimented as was the venue and the staff. I can’t think of any significant issues we had and I hope we didn’t cause any trouble for yourself and your staff. The day was well managed and all your staff were great but I would like to single out the young woman with the dark curly hair, who’s name I didn’t catch unfortunately, who was always smiling and couldn’t do enough for us even when she had to rustle up some dishes for the cake at short notice!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • I

    Isabel & Andrew · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    River Landing a Spectacular Way to Begin a Party

    Dear Barbara We were so delighted by the day as the rain held, the sun shone when we needed it to.....but it was a bit windy! The veil didn't last long (!) but the river landing was a spectacular way to begin a party. We are so pleased we chose the Wharf. I can't thank you and the staff enough for how you accommodated to our needs. The culturally diverse food and drink was important. And we very much enjoyed the Wharf wedding menu. The reception and music was 'a blast' as my US cousins would say! These are pics from guests but I thought you would like to see. Maybe more later when Susie finishes hers off. We have an amazing video on Facebook of the Nigerian procession! with best wishes, Inger

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • R

    Rosemary & Nick · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Setting & Delicious Food

    Nick and I would like to thank you both for organising such lovely weather for our wedding last Saturday – oh, and the venue and food weren’t bad either!! We had a wonderful day, everything went smoothly and all our guests complimented us on the lovely setting and the delicious food (although we think if we had only ordered for 30 people instead of 38 we would still have had a lot left over!). Your staff were brilliant, especially the lovely gentleman who wrapped the leftovers into foil doggy bags for us to take away and we are sure that some of our guests who live locally and have never been to The Wharf will come back and eat with you as they were so impressed. Thanks again and please pass on our best wishes to all involved.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • C

    Chiara & Steve · Married on 26/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything Ran Beautifully

    We just wanted to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU for helping to make our big day so very special. From the minute we walked in off the street on a 'whim' all those weeks ago until the day itself, you and your team have been superb. In particular Richard and the team worked so hard on the day to make sure everything ran beautifully. I was so confident that it was totally under control that I was able to just sit back, relax and enjoy the experience like everyone else. I cannot tell you how many compliments we received from our guests about the high quality of the food, the caliber of the service and the location of the restaurant. I think you've won yourselves a few more customers!! We've been told that the photos will take a few weeks, but we'll send them over as soon as we get them. Many, many thanks once again for all your support. Chiara and Stevie

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • D

    David & Jessica Watson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so very much!

    Thank you so very much for everything you did to make our wedding reception special. We had a fabulous evening and the service and food were fantastic! It was a pleasure working with you. May 2011

    Sent on 30/06/2011
  • P

    Panos & Paulene

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place for a reception

    Paulene and myself would like to thank you for the organisation of the evening. We enjoyed every moment and we received many compliments from our guests on the venue and service, including the food. Please thank everybody involved on the night on our behalf. 28 May 2011

    Sent on 30/06/2011
  • C

    Clare & Sean

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not a trick missed

    ...And now, where to start? From the guests: "What an amazing venue!"; "The lamb was incredible, how did they get it so perfect?"; "It was the most comfortable, fun and relaxed wedding I've ever been to"; "The staff were unbelievable".

    From us. Thank you so very, very much. We loved it. Not a trick missed. Friendly, passionate, unflappable, flexible, good-natured...but all to an exceptionally high standard! Every moment of our dealings with you was a complete pleasure and we will treasure every memory - from the flaming Sambuca to the lights on the Thames.

    Please mark this one up as 10/10...Clare & Sean, 18 Mar 10

    Sent on 30/06/2011
  • V

    Verity Upton

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went very smoothly

    Just wanted to write and say that I had a wonderful evening at the Wharf this Saturday. The food was great - so many people said how much they enjoyed it and planned to return to eat at the restaurant. Everything went very smoothly even when we ran out of birthday cake!!

    Please pass on my thanks to the staff who were pleasant, courteous and professional.

    Sent on 09/11/2010