The Villa Country House Hotel Verified Reviews

9 | Wesham (Lancashire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for The Villa Country House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    John & Carol

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb meal!

    Could not speak highly enough of the service and hospitality provided at the Villa. Particular thanks go to Stewart, David and the chef and kitchen staff

    Sent on 20/08/2010
  • V

    Val and Roy Frost

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a magical day!

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank Stewart, and all the staff for providing us with a wonderful wedding day.All our guests commented on what a ;lovely day they had and what an excellent venue.

    Sent on 20/08/2010
  • A

    Anne Preston

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was everything we dreamed of and more

    From a card ... Top Stewart & David, Thank you so much for last weekend. It was down to your hard work and organisation. We wish it was happening again this weekend. Thank you and hope to see you soon at one of your evenings. Love Anne & Linda

    Sent on 20/08/2010
  • V

    Vicki Berry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    To Stuart
    Thank you so very much for making our wedding weekend on 8th May 2010 fantastic. Everything was perfect and the memories you have help us to create will never be forgotten. Thank you Vicki & Matt x

    Sent on 29/06/2010
  • K

    Kim and Malcolm

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Day Perfect

    To Stewart and Charlotte, Thankyou very much for making our special day perfect from Kim and Malcolm

    Sent on 01/11/2008
  • P

    Peter E D Durrance

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stewart, Heartfelt thanks to you and all your staff for the efforts making this wedding day so memorable

    The fact that all members of staffcontinued to provide such excellent service throughout the event, even into the early hours of Sunday morning, is a testement to their dedication and a great credit to them. as you know I was up at 7am on Sunday and was amazed though not surprised there was no evidence or debris despite the cessation of celebrations only a few hours before.

    Sent on 25/09/2008
  • D

    Dee & John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou

    To all the staff. Many thanks for all your help on our wedding Day, 21st June 2008. We had a wonderful day.

    Sent on 11/07/2008
  • B

    Brian Vater

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really do appreciate your friendliness and expertise and wish you all success in the future

    I would like to thank Stewart mad all the staff at the Villa for giving us examplary service and assistance last weekend. Our son and his bride held their reception at the Villa and a number of our family stayed on. I really must compliment them all on the excellent standard of the cuisine and the superb organisation of the whole event. We were made extremely welcome and everything we requested was provided with aplomb.

    Sent on 08/07/2008
  • F

    From a card received 7/7/08

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the food and service were fantastic

    Dera Stewart and team, Our many thanks for helping to make our day so special. The food and service were fantastic. You helped to make our day one that we will never forget. We will be returning for our 1st anniversary!
    Ginny & Brian

    Sent on 07/07/2008