The Venue at the Royal Liver Building Verified Reviews

12 | Liverpool (Merseyside)
View More Information

12 Reviews for The Venue at the Royal Liver Building

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • S

    Sweeney · Married on 06/08/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This supplier was one of the better in the city

    Dont use carringtons catering, very expensive and poor service /quality, would be designed around you until the event, all changed.

    Sent on 06/03/2020

    The Venue at the Royal Liver Building's reply:

    Thank you for your message.
    our Catering team is based here in The Liver Building

    Is there anything else I can help you with?
  • A

    Angela · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would most definitely recommend The Venue.

    The comments we received from guests was fantastic they loved the venue, all the staff couldn't do anymore for the guests they were brilliant so a big thank you. The food was excellent, hot and served perfectly and the quality was great. We had fantastic weather which meant we could use the balcony. Everything about the day was excellent. The day was perfect and i wouldn't have changed a thing. Massive big thank you to all the staff especially Kate for making our special day the most memorable day of our lives x

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part of The Venue is Karen

    Venue is beautiful but Karen was amazing, nothing was too much trouble and the day ent without a problem because of her. The Venue security team were friendly but professional. When a coach didn’t arrive to pick up our elderly relatives, the concierge organised a whole host of taxis to ensure everyone got home safely. Although I didn’t eat myself, every guest i have spoken to said the food was amazing. The best part of The Venue is Karen - she helped so much and made the day go very smoothly. Also, the venue itself, it is spectacular with the location and decor.

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day was perfect

    From start of planning to the end of the wedding day everything was perfect and ran like clock work excellent. It was worth every penny for the service and the venue. Excellent was great, nothing was too much trouble and our event manager was amazing and so organised. Food was amazing all our guests praised the catering. The whole day was perfect everything was outstanding and beyond any expectations we had.

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • J

    Jean · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about it

    The Venue is a blank canvas which can be decorated to suit your occasion. It has everything you need and provides spectacular views. The whole team were very professional and supportive and responded to any queries I raised with them in a timely manner. They could not have been more helpful. I loved everything about it, the decor, lighting, spacious, lovely views, service etc. Feedback from my guests was only positive. I had a guest who needed a gluten-free option and a good range of options was specifically provided. The scouse was fantastic and there was plenty of food provided. I cannot choose one part over another, the whole day was perfectly managed, Kristine and the team were stars, the venue was beautifully decorated, everything was organised, all I had to do was enjoy it and I certainly did.

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing day

    We had an amazing day made extra special by the events staff. The catering was amazing and our guests enjoyed every second of the day. We have had so many wonderful comments about the venue and the food, which both exceeded our expectations, so much so I have recommended the venue to a few of our engaged friends!

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely outstanding!

    The Venue is beautiful, the staff were professional, the food was fantastic and the bar staff great. It is an iconic building and the team are doing it justice! The meetings with Kate beforehand were fabulous and put us at ease. Her vision and professionalism allowed the night to build and flow perfectly. I really can't fault anything and we are so grateful for everything. Everything was absolutely outstanding! The guests have not stopped talking about the food, it surpassed my expectations and then some! The staff were very professional, the stands looked amazing and it tasted unbelievable. We opted for a Thai street food menu and it completely delivered! Lots of out guests have visited Asian countries and have said how authentic and extremely tasty the food was! I wish I could order it from a restaurant!!! Bar staff and staff at the venue couldn't do enough for my family and I and there are no words to describe how grateful we are. The meet and greet team in the lobby were also amazing. A special mention for how hard all of the staff worked to make our wedding party perfect. We really cannot fault it and we will be recommending The Venue to everyone!

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • G

    Gilly · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All expectations were exceeded

    Karen took care of everything on the day. From the weddings I have previously been to and friends who have got married I was told to expect some kind of hiccup. The day went swimmingly well, all expectations were exceeded. Exemplary catering. Food was out of this world, and all of the guests agreed. The Venue should continue to market and pride itself on the fact it is unique. Everyone commented that they didn't know what to expect from the venue, with regards to the interior. Many guests loved the fact it wasn't one of those usual wedding venues, that they had been to ten times before.

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • G

    Gareth · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    The venue is stunning to start off with and then from our very 1st meeting our dreams were made a reality by the team who looked after us and then to top it off the organisation, the attention to detail the friendly staff and were everything on the day. Words don't do justice to how we both feel about everybody, THANK YOU doesn't seem enough you were all just fantastic and we will ever be eternally grateful.

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • L

    Lucie · Married on 21/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister had her wedding reception here 21st July and I can honestly say Kate and the team were absolutely brilliant, I can't fault a thing about the whole team! Everyone was just great, always smiling and making sure everything was just perfect! Kate made sure everything was in place and made sure my sister and brother in law had the day they dreamed it would be! Kate is just the best and so so lovely! Thank you for making it the most perfect and memorable day for us all, I want to go back and do it all over again! xx

    Sent on 28/07/2016