Skip to main content
Weddings

The Tudor Barn Reviews

The Tudor Barn

The Tudor Barn

Burnham, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • B
    Becky P. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We got married at this venue just under a week ago and it was honestly the most amazing day. The team at Tudor Barn made the day so seamless from start to finish. We made lots of changes in the build up to the wedding but Debbie and team were so accomodating, nothing was too much bother and we really felt looked after. We got so many compliments about what a lovely venue it was and how great the food was. Thanks again Tudor barn for making our day so special.
  • Helen
    Helen T. Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie & team

    If you’re looking for a wedding that truly feels like a warm family occasion then look no further. From our first show round Debbie and all the team were the most helpful, professional support anyone could ask for. They were all approachable and dedicated to making sure my daughter and son in law had the best wedding ever. Anthony and his catering team delivered beautifully presented, delicious food and no request was too much trouble. I cannot recommend this venue enough. They really go above and beyond expectations.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    'Hope' Wedding - 23.02.2024

    This was the first & only wedding venue we visited and we knew it was the one when we drove in the gravel driveway!
    The venue & grounds are beautiful, secluded, private & exclusive. The staff are brilliant, attentive and always on hand if you have any questions. I felt at ease the whole day and well looked after. The catering was absolutely fantastic, we had so many compliments about the food. All in all, we had a fabulous day, filled with so much love & happiness and I wouldn't have changed a single thing! We used the recommended lighting company for our hanging lights & top table back drop who were marvelous!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren O. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Service

    Very good communication from Debbie. The day went without a hitch thanks to her professionalism and management of the team. The staff were very attentive on the day and we were very happy we chose the Tudor Barn.
  • A
    Aisha S. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous day with such great staff

    I got married at the Tudor Barn in May 2023 and it was such a great venue. As soon as we saw the barn we fell in love with it and I’m so glad we chose this for our special day. Staff were always incredibly helpful in the run up to the wedding, food and drinks were well planned with a tasting session in advance. Food was so tasty, got loads of compliments on the lamb especially.

    Special shout out to Debbie who made the whole progress go so smoothly from start to finish, we are so appreciative of her support!
  • B
    Bradley H. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    Honestly do not know where to start! We got married here last weekend and all I can say is that the venue, the food, the drinks and mainly THE STAFF are all absolutely fantastic, from the caterers, servers, set up team and the bar staff were on point all day! All of the above gave us a day our guests and ourselves will never forget. A massive shout out goes out to Debbie (wedding organiser), who knows her stuff off the back of her hand and will go above and beyond to make sure if you have any requests they are met, if she can physically do it. Everything ran like clock work and we feel like we have walked away with a new friend, Tudor Barn are lucky to have you and anyone getting married here or potentially thinking to... Trust us you will not be disappointed ☺️
  • R
    Rebecca E. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    We have our wedding on 4/11/23
    Outstanding professional from the day we booked our wedding in November 21 to finished.
    Debbie is truly a wonderful person and knows her stuff.
    On Day Debbie and the team made the day work like clock work.
    Food and drinks was amazing and every guest complimented us on it!
    The venue is perfect for private wedding. Lots of photos opportunities.
    Our day was perfect
    Thank you Tudor barn
  • Stacey Curtis
    Stacey C. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue we could have wished for

    We had the most amazing wedding here. Debbie was on hand to answer all my questions, even at silly o’clock at night when I was panicking about things. The day ran so smoothly thanks to Debbie and the team and every one of our guests has said they had the best day. Food was excellent, drinks were flowing and the DJ kept us dancing all night. Thank you for everything
  • B
    Becky A. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience!

    Did to Covid, we had the pleasure of working with all of the team at the Tudor Barn for 3 years and we could not recommend them highly enough. They were so flexible when we had to change our wedding date multiple times and a big shout out to Debbie who managed to keep me (the bride) sane throughout the entire process. The entire team, venue, food and the overall experience with Tudor Barn was faultless and we wish we could do it all over again!
  • A
    Alisha B. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alisha & Ryan Blackall

    We had the most amazing wedding day at The Tudor barn, from our fabulous coordinator Debbie and all the staff making the whole day a breeze, a day we will never forget, we’ve had non stop compliments about how amazing the venue was as well as all the delicious food!
    We even got to hand out our beautiful cake with tea and coffee which we thought was such a lovely touch!
    Everything was just perfect and I couldn’t recommend the Tudor barn enough! Nothing was too much hassle, the organisation was excellent making sure everything ran smoothly on our day so we did not need to worry about anything.
    We were also involved in the whole set up so the barn looked exactly how we wanted, the decorations were also beautiful which were part of a package we could choose from.
    We also had guests with young babies and when they needed some alone time I have been told how attentive the care from staff were for their needs which is just so lovely to hear!
    Thank you Tudor Barn we will be sure to recommend you to all future bride and grooms xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours