The Tudor Barn Verified Reviews

10 | Burnham (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

10 Reviews for The Tudor Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • I

    Ian Williams · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant!

    An excellent place, In a marvellous setting. Wonderful staff. Debbie and her team could not have been more helpful. Debbie always had a smile, a suggestion and a twinkle in her eye. Jane the caterer provided excellent food, and was very accommodating with regards to specific food requests, our evening was rounded off with a fine disco by Mitch. We had a very good package deal for their service which was well worth it. We would recommend Tudor Barn to any couple getting hitched.

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • J

    Joel S · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    We came here for a wedding reception. The inside was very nice, as were the staff. The food was good and the gardens looked beautiful. Thank you very much for a good afternoon

    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • M

    Mr Bradford · Married on 03/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    My grandson & his now wife booked the Tudor Barn for their wedding on 1st June 2018. Throughout the whole process they received professional help and support to plan their special day. The day itself went amazingly well. All of the staff which we had contact with were friendly and truly helpful. The venue was decorated exactly how they wanted and looked beautiful. The food at the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet was well presented and tasted lovely

    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • A

    Aileen L · Married on 26/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time

    My son married his beautiful bride at the Tudor Barn 2 weeks ago and it was an amazing time with everything going smoothly. This venue is quite the jewel in the crown; you are virtually on the high street yet the photos portrayed this lovely place as though it were in the country due to the gorgeous gardens surrounding the building which make ideal photo settings.

    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • B

    Ben W · Married on 15/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than just a wedding

    We held our wedding here, and it must have been the lowest-stress event! Amanda and her team looked after us all the way through, from the time we initially booked to the day itself, where everything went without a hitch. There were no problems with any of the little things we wanted to do to make it ours, rather than just "a" wedding. More than one guest remarked to me afterwards that the food they had enjoyed was the best they had ever had at a wedding

    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • E

    Emily Sheppard · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding at our dream venue!!!

    My husband, Roy and I got married at the barn in September this after I viewed the barn two years previously with one of my bridesmaids and best friends. I fell in love instantly with the barn, no pictures can do this stunning venue justice. As for Debbie and her team, I cannot thank them enough, especially Debbie. As I don't have a relationship with my own mum Debbie became my "wedding mummy" and was an amazing support from booking, with all the planning, answering emails at ungodly hours, right up to the day, helping with my dress, sorting bra emergencies and just calming me down (which is a task in itself!) Everyone of our guests said how amazing our day was and how great Debbie and her team were throughout the day...in fact some went so far as to say it was the best wedding they have ever been too!! (The VERY reasonable bar price helped a lot considering the amount of heavy drinkers invited! Haha!) I wish I could do our wedding day again, and again and wouldn't do it anywhere else than at Tudor Barn with Debbie and her team xxxx

    Sent on 02/11/2016

    The Tudor Barn's reply:

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review, Emily. We're so glad you had an amazing wedding day at The Barn. And yes, Debbie is one in a million!
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True!

    Our dream of a rustic Barn wedding with fairy lights & atmosphere came true!
    We were able to decorate the Barn, put our ideas in place for an intimate wedding for 75 guests. There is so much scope and Debbie (coordinator) encourages you to call at any time, she knows a Brides anxieties!
    The grounds, especially the Outside Large Clock, make the background for photographs simply stunning.
    I would totally recommend The Tudor Barn for a venue which for us was purely magical & memorably intimate.

    Sent on 10/11/2016

    The Tudor Barn's reply:

    Thanks for your review Debbie! We're so happy your day was magical.
  • R

    Richard and Sarah Ramsey · Married on 05/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramsey wedding

    We would like to say what a fantastic day was had by all at our wedding, the venue was brilliant and decorated beyond excellence.

    The staff and all the team at Tudor Barn were fantastic, so welcoming and friendly with the willingness to help and give that little bit more.

    But me and my wife have to say a special thank you to yourself as it wouldn’t of been the same without you, you made it that much more special with your hard work and dedication towards our special day.

    We didn’t want for anything more, you had pre emptied for every outcome of every situation, and had a solution for all.

     

    Kind regards

    Mr & Mrs Ramsey

    Sent on 09/11/2016

    The Tudor Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your terrific review. We're proud of all our staff here at The Tudor Barn - and we're thrilled they helped to make your special day even more amazing!
  • K

    Karen & Jason Bradley · Married on 24/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nowhere else can compare!

    My husband & I were married at The Tudor Barn May 15. From the first time we walked into the barn we knew it was the place for us. It's beautiful grounds & ideal location was a bonus but it was Debbie & her team who made the venue.
    Debbie was on call night & day to answer & advise us on any questions (no matter how small or silly it seemed) we might have. She was open & honest & told us what would & wouldn't work & was there to keep us sane. She has become a firm friend.
    You would be crazy to let this amazing venue pass you by. We are honestly thinking of reasons to use the barn in the future as we miss it everyday & would love to re-live it all again.

    Sent on 09/11/2016

    The Tudor Barn's reply:

    What a lovely review - thanks so much! And such kind words for Debbie and her team. Thanks again - it means a lot.
  • D

    David & Andrea Richards · Married on 22/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Lovely place to,hold a wedding reception and also to get married there. Whether you want to have a big wedding or small the lovely people a Tudor Barn cater for your every needs. They have a brilliant wedding planner, Debbie Morris, wouldn't know what to have done without her, and then there is the barn itself, just superb and you have the entire place from early in the morning to late at night. Cannot fault the place it is beautiful - seeing is believing cannot recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 10/11/2016

    The Tudor Barn's reply:

    Thanks for your review, David & Andrea. Very kind words indeed! Hope you are both well.